الدي جي الفلسطينية “سما” تحيي حفلاً في مهرجان كوتشيلا لهذا العام

الفنانة الشابة ترتقي بمشهد الموسيقى الفلسطيني

by

من منا لا يعرف مهرجان كوتشيلا؟ بالطبع يُعتبر هذا الحدث من أبرز مهرجانات الموسيقى والفنون في العالم، وهو يعود هذا العام بنسخته الجديدة المليئة بالأحداث المثيرة والمفاجآت.

وعلى هذا الصعيد كشف منظمو الحدث عن التشكيلة الكاملة التي ستحيي الحفلات التي ستستمر خلال عطلات نهاية الأسبوع على مدار شهر أبريل، والتي ينتظرها الكثيرون منا بفارغ الصبر، والخبر السار والمميّز هو انضمام أحد فناني المنطقة إلى هذا الحدث الشهير.

من المتوقع أن تقدّم الدي جي سما عبد الهادي المولودة في رام الله عرضاً في نسخة هذا العام من كوتشيلا. وتجدر الإشارة إلى أنّ هذه الفنانة قد استحوذت على الاهتمام العالمي لأول مرة عندما ظهرت على منصّة Boiler Room للبث الموسيقي في فيديو تم إعداده في موطنها فلسطين في عام 2018. ولا يزال الفيديو حتى يومنا هذا واحداً من أكثر الفيديوهات مشاهدة على قناة المنصة الصوتية.

ومن جهتها أعربت الفنانة عن سعادتها وحماسها للمشاركة في هذا الحدث عبر منصّتها على إنستاغرام، حيث قالت “أشعر بسعادة غامرة” للمشاركة في المهرجان جنباً إلى جنب فنانين عالميين مشاهير أمثال بيلي أيليش أو الثنائي الإنجليزي للموسيقى الإلكترونية Disclosure. وقد ذكر أنّها دعيت للمشاركة في نسخة عام 2020، إلا أنّه قد تم تأجيل دعوتها بسبب جائحة COVID-19. لكن هذا العام تبدو الأمور واعدة ومبشرة فقد تم الكشف أنّ سما ستحي حفلاً موسيقياً يومي السبت 16 و 23 أبريل في Yuma Tent.

وغني عن القول بأنّ مشاركة الفنانة لأول مرة في مهرجان كوتشيلا هو بمثابة خطوة فريدة ومميّزة لجلب الروح الفلسطينية إلى الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية. احجزوا تذاكركم بأسرع وقت ممكن، لأنّها وكما في الأعوام السابقة ستباع بسرعة البرق.

شارك هذا المقال

Palestinian DJ Sama’ Will Be Performing at Coachella This Year

She’s about to turn the volume up

by

Does anyone still need to be introduced to Coachella? It’s arguably one of the world’s biggest musical gatherings and the festival has just revealed its latest details.

Taking place across two weekends throughout the month of April, the organisers have also unveiled the full lineup that is supposed to be attending the hotly anticipated carnival of gigs. And one of the region’s artists will be taking part in the popular event. 

Ramallah-born DJ Sama Abdulhadi is expected to be playing at this year’s iteration of Coachella. She first captured worldwide attention in a Boiler Room appearance that was set in her Palestinian hometown back in 2018. The video to this day still stands as one of the most viewed ones on the sonic platform’s channel. 

Having shared her excitement online through a dedicated Instagram post, Sama said that she was “thrilled” to be playing alongside internationally acclaimed artists such as the award-winning Billie Eilish or also the English electronic music duo Disclosure. She was initially supposed to be part of the 2020 edition already but her invitation had to be pushed back due to the not-so-novel COVID-19 pandemic. This year though, Sama is scheduled to be playing on both Saturday 16 and 23 at the Yuma Tent. 

 

For her debut set at Coachella, everything this time seems to be in place for the party to happen and for the trailblazer to bring some of Palestine’s heat all the way up to the US. Get booking, because like every year, tickets are set to sell out instantly.

Share this article