الفنانون الفلسطينيون يستخدمون الموسيقى كأداة للمقاومة والتحدي

من رام الله إلى حيفا

by

قال عايد فاضل من فريق “Jazar Crew” ومقره حيفا خلال الفيلم الوثائقي الذي أطلقته Boiler Room عن فلسطين عام 2018 “[نحن] نعزف معاً، ليس لمجرد الاحتفال، بل لتعزيز التواصل مع الناس في الضفة الغربية. إنّ عملنا بمثابة إعادة ولادة للمجتمع الفلسطيني”.

وهذا بالفعل ما تعنيه الموسيقى للشباب الفلسطيني، فقد تحوّل مشهد موسيقى الأندر غراوند في هذه الدولة التي مزقتها الحرب إلى شكل من أشكال المقاومة ضد القوات الإسرائيلية، والتي توحد الناس من رام الله إلى حيفا.

وبالرغم من منع مغنّي الراب والدي جي والمغنّين الفلسطينيين من الغناء والعزف وإقامة الحفلات في أماكن معينة في فلسطين المحتلة، بالإضافة إلى منعهم من دخول النوادي الإسرائيلية، لا يوفر هؤلاء الفنانون جهداً لمقاومة الاحتلال بطريقتهم الخاصة ويصرون على المخاطرة بكل شيء لتحقيق هدفهم الأساسي.

من شركة BLTNM للتسجيلات الصوتية – التي أطلقت للتو أغنية جديدة بالتعاون مع مغني الراب الفلسطيني دبور تكريماً لمقاومة الفلسطينيين – إلى فرقة “مقاطعة” وأول دي جي فلسطينية سما عبد الهادي، نعرض لكم الموسيقيين الفلسطينيين الذين نستمع إليهم اليوم.

Dakn

Mehrak

Asifeh

Muqata’a ( مقاطعة )

Elos Byuri

DJ Sama

Haykal

Checkpoint303

Jazar Crew

Julmud

ODDZ

BLTNM

Mukta Feen

MSHVKL

Ra

 

 

الصورة: سما عبد الهادي

شارك هذا المقال

The Palestinian Artists Using Music as an Act of Defiance

From Ramallah to Haifa

by

“[We’re] playing together, not only for the cause of partying,” said Ayed Fadel of the Haifa-based collective Jazar Crew, during Boiler Room’s 2018 Palestine documentary. “It’s to make the connection stronger with people in the West bank. It’s a re-birthing of the Palestinian community”.

That’s what music means to the youth of Palestine. The underground music scene in the war-torn nation has become a form of resistance against the dividing forces of Israel, uniting people from Ramallah to Haifa. 

And Palestinian rappers, DJs and singers are risking everything to make it happen. Despite being banned from performing in venues in Occupied Palestine and denied entrance to Israeli clubs, these artists aren’t showing any signs of slowing down.

From record label and collective BLTNM—who just released a new track with Palestinian rapper Daboor honouring the resistance of Palestinians—to Muqata’a (whose name literally translates to ‘boycott’) and Palestine’s first female DJ Sama Abdulhadi, these are the Palestinian musicians we’re listening to today.

Dakn

Mehrak

Asifeh

Muqata’a

Elos Byuri

DJ Sama

Haykal

Checkpoint303

Jazar Crew

Julmud

ODDZ

BLTNM

Mukta Feen

MSHVKL

Ra

 

 

Image: Sama Abdulhadi

Share this article