ثلاث قصائد فلسطينية ستبعث في أعماقكم الشعور بالانتماء إلى الأرض

المقاومة والأدب يجتمعان معاً

هناك طرق عديدة ومختلفة للتعبير عن روح المقاومة والنضال، في حين أنّ معظم الناس يجدون أنّ الاحتجاجات أو أعمال الشغب أو المقاطعة طرق ناجعة للتعبير عن التمرد والممانعة، إلا أنها بالتأكيد ليست الخيارات الوحيدة المتاحة، كما أنها ليست مجدية دائماً بالنظر إلى مدى قوة الجهة الظالمة وإنكارها لأبسط حقوق الإنسان.

وعلى هذا الصعيد، ومنذ النكبة في عام 1948 اتخذت المقاومة في فلسطين أشكالاً عديدة ومختلفة من النضال ضد المستوطنين الإسرائيليين، لطالما عانى الفلسطينيون عبر عدة أجيال من الألم والبؤس والفوضى، مما أدى إلى تحول المعاناة التي لا تنتهي إلى رغبة في تفريغ كل هذا الغضب. ولا تقتصر إرادة الأجيال القوية على مناقشة القضية والتحدث عنها فقط، بل تتعدى ذلك لاستخدام الورقة والقلم لتوثيق الأحداث، الأمر الذي يعدّ أداة قوية للتعبير عن مشاعر الاحتجاج والغضب. 

ومن الجدير بالذكر أن تمثيلنا في وسائل الإعلام معيب ومخيب للآمال، كما أنّه مثال للسخرية ويفتقر للدقة في نقل المعلومات، سواء كان هذا الأمر ناجماً عن أحداث 11 سبتمبر، أو الربيع العربي المخزي، أو ببساطة بسبب الاستشراق والتحيز العنصري، غالباً ما يتم تصوير سكان المنطقة على أنهم أناس بربريون غير قادرين على التعبير عن إحباطهم وغضبهم إلا من خلال الاحتجاجات العنيفة والدموية.

وبالرغم من الصورة النمطيّة السائدة عن المجتمع العربي، ومن حقيقة أننا شهدنا بعضاً من أكثر الأحداث فظاعة في العالم واضطرارنا للتعبير عن أصواتنا من خلال بعض الإجراءات المتطرفة، إلا أنّه ينبغي علينا دائماً التذكير بأنّ هذه المنطقة قد أنجبت كتاب وأدباء يمتلكون القدرة على توثيق الحدث والتأثير بشكل كبير على الناس – وهذا يشمل الكتاب الفلسطينيين.

وبالعودة إلى النقطة الرئيسية، دعونا لا ننسى بأنّ الصورة تساوي ألف كلمة، وكما قالت الكاتبة فدوى طوقان، لا يحتاج الأمر سوى قصيدة واحدة لخلق 10 مقاتلين فلسطينيين.

وبهدف التعريف بتأثير الأدب على المجتمعات، تارة من خلال النثر وتارة أخرى من خلال الشعر الحر، نعرض لكم ثلاث قصائد نشرها مؤلفون فلسطينيون تتيح لكم فرصة  قراءة ما بين السطور وفهم العلاقة القوية والوطيدة بينهم وبين أرض الميعاد.

فدوى طوقان

فدوى طوقان – كفاني

     كفاني أموت على أرضها

وأدفن فيها

وتحت ثراها أذوب وأفنى

وأبعث عشباً على أرضها

وأبعث زهرة

تعيث بها كف طفلٍ نمته بلادي

كفاني أظل بحضن بلادي

تراباً

وعشباً

وزهرة

تعتبر فدوى طوقان من أشهر الشعراء العرب المعاصرين، وقد اكتسبت مكانة مرموقة في عالم الأدب وحصدت أعمالها نجاحات دولية كبيرة وحازت على جوائز. ولدت الكاتبة في عام 1917، حيث شهدت الحكم البريطاني وهو يجتاح وطنها لتمهيد الطريق أمام إقامة دولة إسرائيلية وسلطة فلسطينية – وهي تجربة أسهمت في صقل موهبتها وقوة قلمها. قُدمت أعمالها الشعرية من خلال شقيقها إبراهيم طوقان وهو شاعر قومي فلسطيني آخر كان لأعماله أثراً كبيراً في حشد قوة العرب خلال ثورتهم ضد الانتداب البريطاني.

في هذه القصيدة، تحاول فدوى من خلال بعض الأبيات الشعرية تسليط الضوء على جذورها وعلى إيمانها بأنّ الوطن سيبقى دائماً رغم كل ما يحدث. من خلال قصيدة “كفاني” تريدنا الكاتبة أن ندرك أنّه بغض النظر عما يمكن أن يحدث لوطنها، فسيظل دائماً لها ولن يتمكن أحد من انتزاعه منها.

محمود درويش

محمود درويش – في القدس

في القدس، أَعني داخلَ السُّور القديمِ،
أَسيرُ من زَمَنٍ إلى زَمَنٍ بلا ذكرى
تُصوِّبُني. فإن الأنبياءَ هناك يقتسمون
تاريخَ المقدَّس… يصعدون إلى السماء
ويرجعون أَقلَّ إحباطاً وحزناً، فالمحبَّةُ
والسلام مُقَدَّسَان وقادمان إلى المدينة.
كنت أَمشي فوق مُنْحَدَرٍ وأَهْجِسُ: كيف
يختلف الرُّواةُ على كلام الضوء في حَجَرٍ؟
أَمِنْ حَجَر ٍشحيحِ الضوء تندلعُ الحروبُ؟
أسير في نومي. أَحملق في منامي. لا
أرى أحداً ورائي. لا أرى أَحداً أمامي.
كُلُّ هذا الضوءِ لي. أَمشي. أخفُّ. أطيرُ
ثم أَصير غيري في التَّجَلِّي. تنبُتُ
الكلماتُ كالأعشاب من فم أشعيا
النِّبَويِّ: ((إنْ لم تُؤْمنوا لن تَأْمَنُوا)).
أَمشي كأنِّي واحدٌ غيْري. وجُرْحي وَرْدَةٌ
بيضاءُ إنجيليَّةٌ. ويدايَ مثل حمامتَيْنِ
على الصليب تُحلِّقان وتحملان الأرضَ.
لا أمشي، أَطيرُ، أَصيرُ غَيْري في
التجلِّي. لا مكانَ و لا زمان . فمن أَنا؟
أَنا لا أنا في حضرة المعراج. لكنِّي
أُفكِّرُ: وَحْدَهُ، كان النبيّ محمِّدٌ
يتكلِّمُ العربيَّةَ الفُصْحَى. ((وماذا بعد؟))
ماذا بعد؟ صاحت فجأة جنديّةٌ:
هُوَ أَنتَ ثانيةً؟ أَلم أَقتلْكَ؟
قلت: قَتَلْتني… ونسيتُ، مثلك، أن أَموت.

اشتهر محمود درويش بتجسيده للنضال الفلسطيني، ومن خلال تأليف 30 كتاباً شعرياً يعبر درويش عما يكنّه في قلبه وروحه ويحوّل ألمه الناجم عن انتزاع وطنه إلى نثر جميل. لقد ارتبط هذا الناشط بعلاقة حب مثيرة للجدل مع امرأة يهودية من حيفا كانت السبب في إضرام المزيد من العاطفة والاضطراب في حياة الشاعر مما يعكس صعوبة العيش بسعادة ومرح والتمتع بالحب بشكل طبيعي عندما يولد المرء فلسطينياً.

تعتبر “المدينة المقدسة” واحدة من أهم قصائده، حيث يصوّرها كمدينة للحب والسلام من خلال التذكير بانتماء القدس إلى الديانات الإبراهيمية الرئيسية الثلاثة – وهو شعور غير متوافق مع كل الفظاعات التي ترتكبها الحكومة الإسرائيلية.

إبراهيم طوقان

إبراهيم طوقان – موطني

ــوطــنــي مــوطــنــي
الجـلال والجـمال والســناء والبهاء
فـــي ربــاك فــي ربـــاك
والحـياة والنـجاة والهـناء والرجـاء
فــي هـــواك فــي هـــواك
هـــــل أراك هـــــل أراك
سـالما مـنـعـما و غانـما مـكرما
هـــــل أراك فـي عـــلاك
تبـلـغ السـمـاك تبـلـغ السـماك
مــوطــنــي مــوطــنــي

مــوطــنــي مــوطــنــي
الشباب لن يكل همه أن تستقـل أو يبيد
نستقي من الـردى ولن نكون للعــدى
كالعـبـيـــــد كالعـبـيـــــد
لا نريــــــد لا نريــــــد
ذلـنـا المـؤبـدا وعيشـنا المنكـدا
لا نريــــــد بـل نعيــــد
مـجـدنا التـليـد مـجـدنا التليـد
مــوطــنــي مــوطــنــي

موطــنــي مــوطــنــي
الحسام و اليـراع لا الكـلام والنزاع
رمــــــزنا رمــــــزنا
مـجدنا و عـهدنا واجـب من الوفا
يهــــــزنا يهــــــزنا
عـــــــزنا عـــــــزنا
غاية تـشــرف و رايـة ترفـرف
يا هـــنــاك فـي عـــلاك
قاهراً عـــداك قاهـراً عــداك

وكما ذكرنا سابقاً، فإنّ إبراهيم هو شقيق الشاعرة فدوى وهو الذي أخذ بيدها في البداية لدخول عالم الشعر والأدب. وُلد طوقان وترعرع في عائلة حاكمة بارزة في نابلس عام 1905 ، وقد كان لأعماله أثراً كبيراً على الأجيال المتعاقبة، وكان بمثابة صدى للأصوات الفلسطينية الصامتة في مطلع القرن العشرين.

لطالما كانت قصيدة “موطني” إشادة وتذكير بمدى صبر الفلسطينيين وقدرتهم على التحمل وحملهم للسيف والقلم (كرموز لتعبير عن نضالهم) في كل الأوقات ـ وهو ما يثبت بأن القضية الفلسطينية لن تموت إلا بعد أن يجف حبر كل الأقلام.

شارك(ي) هذا المقال

3 Palestinian Poems that’ll Reshape Your Understanding of Belonging

It’s really no surprise that resistance and literature go hand in hand

Resistance can be summoned in many different ways. While most might think of protests, riots or boycotts as the primary means of revolt and objection, they’re not the only viable options. Nor are they always materially feasible considering oppressors’ tight grip and denial of the most basic of human rights. 

Since the Nakba in 1948, resistance in Palestine against Israeli settlers has been articulated in all sorts of ways. For as long as Palestinians have experienced inter-generational pain, misery and chaos, the never-ending suffering has been channelled to fuel an irritating need to vent. It’s the catalyst behind generations’ strong will to not only speak but to also put pen to paper. 

As we all know our representation in the media is completely flawed, inaccurate and quite caricatural. Whether it’s a product of 9/11, the infamous Arab Spring or simply due to orientalism and racial prejudice, the region’s inhabitants have often been depicted as barbaric people only able to translate their frustration and anger through violent and bloody parades. 

However, the reality is quite different. Although it is true that we’ve witnessed some of the world’s most awful events and had to elevate our voices through some extreme measures, it is always worth reminding how the region has also given birth to some of the region’s most adulated and compelling writers – and this includes Palestinian writers. 

Back to the main point. Let’s not forget that if an image is worth a thousand words, according to Fadwa Tuqan, it’ll only take a single poem to create 10 Palestinian resistance fighters. 

Sometimes in prose, other times in free-verse, we’ve compiled three poems published by Palestinian authors that will help you read between the lines and understand the strong bond between themselves and the promised land. 

Fadwa Tuqan
Fadwa Tuqan

Fadwa Tuqan – Enough for Me

Enough for Me
Enough for me to die on her earth
be buried in her
to melt and vanish into her soil
then sprout forth as a flower
played with by a child from my country.
Enough for me to remain
in my country’s embrace
to be in her close as a handful of dust
a sprig of grass
a flower.

Considered as one of the most distinguished contemporary Arab poets, Fadwa Tuqan’s works have been met with great international success and awards. Born in 1917, she has witnessed her homeland sweep from British rule to leave room for the creation of an Israeli state and a Palestinian authority within decades – an experienced that she made sure to pen down. Her introduction to poetry was made through her brother who is no other than the illustrious Ibrahim Tuqan, another Palestinian nationalist poet whose work is believed to have rallied Arabs during their revolt against the British mandate.

In this poem, Fadwa attempts to shed light, through a handful of verses, on her roots and how home will always be home no matter what. Titled Enough for Me, it seems as if the author wants us to know that no matter what could happen to her homeland it will always be hers and no one will be able to take that away from her. 

mahmood darwish
Mahmood Darwish

Mahmoud Darwish – In Jerusalem

In Jerusalem, and I mean within the ancient walls,
I walk from one epoch to another without a memory
to guide me. The prophets over there are sharing
the history of the holy … ascending to heaven
and returning less discouraged and melancholy, because love
and peace are holy and are coming to town.
I was walking down a slope and thinking to myself: How
do the narrators disagree over what light said about a stone?
Is it from a dimly lit stone that wars flare up?
I walk in my sleep. I stare in my sleep. I see
no one behind me. I see no one ahead of me.

All this light is for me. I walk. I become lighter. I fly
then I become another. Transfigured. Words
sprout like grass from Isaiah’s messenger
mouth: “If you don’t believe you won’t be safe.”
I walk as if I were another. And my wound a white
biblical rose. And my hands like two doves
on the cross hovering and carrying the earth.
I don’t walk, I fly, I become another,
transfigured. No place and no time. So who am I?
I am no I in ascension’s presence. But I
think to myself: Alone, the prophet Muhammad
spoke classical Arabic. “And then what?”
Then what? A woman soldier shouted:
Is that you again? Didn’t I kill you?
I said: You killed me … and I forgot, like you, to die.

Almost eponymous of the entire Palestinian struggle itself, Mahmoud Darwish is the author of 30 books of poetry in which he quite literally pours his heart and soul into his works and turns his pain in regards to the dispossession of his homeland into beautiful prose. Fierce activist, his contentious love affair with a Jewish woman from Haifa only ignited more passion and turmoil only mirroring the difficulty to live laugh and love normally when born Palestinian.

Considered as one of his most important poems, the holy city is personified into love and peace through a subtle reminder of the belonging of Jerusalem to all three main abrahamic religions – a sentiment which is far from today’s consensus by the Israeli government in regards to the city. 

ibrahim tuqan
Ibrahim Tuqan

Ibrahim Tuqan – My Homeland

My homeland
My homeland
Glory and beauty
Sublimity and prettiness
Are in your hills
Life and deliverance
Pleasure and hope
Are in your atmosphere
Will I see you?
Safe and comfortable

Sound and honored
Will I see you?
In your eminence
Reaching the stars
My homeland
My homeland
*

The youth will not get tired
Their goal is your independence

Or they die
We will drink from death
But we will not be slaves to our enemies
We do not want
An eternal humiliation
Nor a miserable life
We do not want
But we will return
Our great glory
My homeland
My homeland

*
The sword and the pen
Are our symbols
Not talking nor quarreling
Our glory and covenant
And a duty to fulfill it
Shake us
Our honor
Is an honorable cause
A raised flag
O, your beauty
In your eminence
Victorious over your enemies
My homeland
My homeland

As mentioned above, Ibrahim is Fadwa’s brother who initially introduced her to poetry and literature. Born and raised to a prominent governing family in Nablus in 1905, his works are believed to have influenced generations and echoed the very silenced Palestinian voices at the turn of the 20th century. 

My Homeland seems to serve as both a tribute and reminder of how resilient Palestinians are,  bearing and carrying “the sword and the pen (as) (their) symbols” at all times – proof that the Palestinian cause will only die out once each and every single pen runs out of ink.

Share this article

Related stories