يوم في حياة فرقة الراب الأكثر شهرة في فلسطين

تقدم شركة "بلاتنم" مدينة رام الله إلى العالم

by

لن يتم إسكات الفنانين الفلسطينيين بعد الآن، هذا ما تحاول شركة التسجيلات المستقلة والجماعية بلاتنم القيام به. حيثُ أنهم يعملون كجزء من الحركة المحلية الشابة للفنانين الذين يحققون شهرة متزايدة ويرفعون المستوى الفني، على تغيير الوضع الراهن.

يقوم كل من شب جديد والناظر وشب موري بنشر الموسيقا خارج رام الله من خلال إعادة تخيل موسيقى مدينتهم. فموسيقاهم صادقة وحقيقية دائماً، لكنها ما تزال تعمل على تحدي الكليشيهات والنمطية المتعبة لموسيقى الراب الاحتجاجية من خلال تقديمها لمنظور جديد من الموسيقى النمطية المرتبط في أذهان الناس بهذه الدولة المحتلة.

صحيح أن صنع الموسيقى في فلسطين دائماً ما يكون هدفه سياسياً، وأن بناء حياة مهنية مستدامة دون أي هيكلية صناعية قد يكون أمراً بالغ الصعوبة. ولكن بلاتنم ستكون السباقة في ذلك. إذ سيكون عام 2020 بمثابة عام كبير وهام لهذه المجموعة.

وقد قاموا بفضل مجلة معازف الموسيقية بجولةٍ في جميع أنحاء المنطقة هذا الخريف، من تونس إلى الشارقة. فيقول شب موري البالغ من العمر 21 عاماً: “لقد فاق الأمر توقعاتنا. فرؤية الناس يحفظون أغانينا ويغنونها معنا ويرددون كلمات كل أغنية باللهجة الفلسطينية، كان أمراً رائعاً بشكلٍ جنوني”.

تعاونت الفرقة مع المخرجة الباريسية هانا روسلين لإخراج أحدث فيديو كليب لها والذي يحمل عنوان “من رام الله إلى القدس وبالعكس” في وقتٍ سابقٍ من هذا الشهر.

يجمع هذا الفيلم القصير بين اثنين من أغانيهم الأخيرة (متكتك وشب جديد 2)، ويصور الحياة اليومية للشباب الفلسطيني من خلال النزول إلى شوارع هاتين المدينتين. فيصرح شب موري قائلاً “لقد كانت تجربة مثيرة جداً ومحفوفة بالمخاطر التي تحولت إلى نوعٍ من السحر لحظة إنتهائنا منها“.

 

شاهدوه الآن.

شارك هذا المقال

A Day in the Life of Palestine’s Most Exciting Rap Group

BLTNM is bringing Ramallah to the world

by

Palestinian artists will no longer be silenced. Independent record label and collective BLTNM is proving it. As part of the local, young movement of artists who are rising up the ranks, they’re disrupting the status quo.

Making music out of Ramallah, Shabjdeed, Al Nather and Shabmouri are re-imagining the sound of their city. Their music is always powerfully sincere and genuine, but still challenges the tired cliché of protest rap, offering a fresh new perspective from the stereotypical music that people might associate with the occupied country.

It’s true that making music in Palestine almost always somehow ends up being political, and without any industry structures in place, building a sustainable career can be extremely challenging.  But BLTNM is setting the precedent. 2020 is about to be a big year for the group. 

Thanks to Ma3azef, they’ve been touring across the region this Fall, from Tunis to Sharjah. “It was beyond our expectations”, says 21-year-old Shabmouri before adding, “seeing people knowing and singing with us, the words of every song in Palestinian dialect was mad”.

For their latest music video entitled ‘From Ramallah to Jerusalem and Back’ released earlier this month, they collaborated with Parisian director Hannah Rosselin. “We wanted to tell their story, making sure we stayed away from the miserabilism the world often associates with the region”, she says.

Bringing together two of their recent tracks (‘Mtaktak’ and ‘Shabjdeed 2’), the short film captures the everyday lives of young Palestinians by taking to the streets of both cities. “It was an adrenaline-filled and risky experience that turned into magic the moment we exported it”, informs Shabmouri.

Watch it now.

Feature photography by @omarsha3

Share this article