أفضل عروض أسبوع Couture في باريس

أثناء أوّل أسبوع أزياء رقمي

by

على الرغم من انخفاض معدّلات الإصابة بفيروس كورونا في جميع أنحاء العالم إلا أنّ الوضع لا يزال غير آمن بما يكفي لاستئناف إقامة الأحداث الثقافيّة كما في السابق، ما الحل؟ كلّ شيء أصبح رقمياً بما في ذلك أسبوع Couture في باريس.

بدلاً عن إلغاء هذا الحدث اختار الاتحاد الفرنسي للأزياء الراقية Fédération de la Haute Couture et de la Mode وهو الجهة المسؤولة عن تنظيم أسبوع Couture في باريس التخلّي عن وسائله التقليديّة ونقل عروض المصمّمين عبر الإنترنت. وبدلاً عن منصّة العرض أطلق المصمّمون مجموعة مختارة من الأفلام التي تعرض مجموعاتهم آخذين المشاهدين في رحلة بصريّة. 

على الرغم من التحوّل الجذري في طريقة العرض لا يزال أسبوع Couture في أوجه. من Dior إلى Chanel تمتاز كل العروض بلمسة الأناقة المتميّزة. كما يشارك في أوّل أسبوع Couture على الإنترنت مصمّمون عرب مثل المصمّمين اللبنانيين جورج حبيقة وربيع كيروز، حيث يكرّس المصمّم حبيقة مجموعته للنساء العربيات.

إن لم تحظوا بفرصة مشاهدة العروض، جمعنا لكم أفضل ما تمّ عرضه خلال أسبوع Couture في باريس.

أفضل فيلم: Dior

اشتهرت علامة Dior ببراعتها في عرض تصاميمها بأسلوب سيريالي، حيث ستأخذنا دار الأزياء الفرنسيّة إلى عالم أسطوري تسكنه الجنيّات اللواتي يرتدين أحدث مجموعة Couture علامة Dior. الفيلم من إخراج المخرج الإيطالي Matteo Garrone. لا تفوّتوا فرصة مشاهدته.

أفضل اختيار للعارضات: Ralph & Russo

اختارت علامة Ralph & Russo أن تستعين بالذكاء الاصطناعي كلّياً لعرضها الجديد، حتى اختارت شخصيّة افتراضيّة إلكترونيّة لعرض تصاميمها الجديدة وخلفيّة العرض كانت عجائب الدنيا السبع.

أفضل موسيقى: Azzaro Couture

بالنسبة لفيلمهم، فقد قرّر المصمّم Oliver Theyskens أن يعرض مجموعة Couture الأولى ضمن مقطع فيديو موسيقي تظهر فيه المغنيّة البلجيكية Sylvie Kreusch.

أفضل ماكياج: Chanel

تأخذ الأشياء منعطفاً مثاليّاً في عرض علامة Chanel لهذا العام. على الرغم من أنّ المجموعة لا تزال مليئة بالقطع المصمّمة من خامة التويد الكلاسيكيّة والفساتين ذات القصّات بشكل A والتي تعتبر سمة دار الأزياء إلا أنّ أسلوب الماكياج كان مستوحى بشكل واضح جدّاً من التسعينات، يعجبنا ذلك.

أفضل لوك: Rabih Keyrouz

كرّس مجموعته للنساء العربيّات، حيث ركّز فيلم المصمّم ربيع كيروز على فستان واحد، وهو الفستان الفائز. هذا الفستان ذو اللون البرتقالي والذي استغرق صنعه 230 ساعة يجسّد معنى الCouture العصري من حيث تصميم القطع المتداخلة بأسلوب عصري بسيط. إنّه قطعة رائعة.

شارك هذا المقال

The Best of Paris Couture Week

Inside the first-ever digital fashion week

by

Whilst coronavirus case rates have dwindled across the globe, it’s still not safe enough for cultural events to get back in full swing. The solution? Everything has gone digital, including Paris Couture Week. 

In lieu of cancelling the event, The Federation de la Haute Couture et de la Mode, the organization behind Paris Couture Week, opted to ditch their traditional medium and take designers’ presentations to the internet. Instead of runways, designers released a selection of films to showcase their collections, taking viewers on a visual journey. 

Despite the shift in format, Couture Week still thrived. From Dior to Chanel, everything came with an edge. Arab designers also did not disappoint. Lebanese designers Georges Hobeika and Rabih Kayrouz participated in the first-ever online Couture Week, with Hobeika dedicating his collection to Arab women. 

In case you missed it, we rounded up the best to come from Paris Couture Week for you: 

Best Film: Dior

It’s no surprise that Dior does surrealism right. For its collection, the French fashion house took us to a mythical world inhabited by fairies, who—of course—donned the latest of Dior Couture. Directed by Italian filmmaker Matteo Garrone, the film is a must-watch. 

Best Casting: Ralph & Russo

Ralph & Russo took to the digital world all the way for their latest collection, even casting an AI avatar to model it, who was then seen with the Seven Wonders of the World as the backdrop. 

Best Music: Azzaro Couture

For their film, designer Oliver Theyskens decided to showcase his first couture collection in a music video, featuring Belgian singer Sylvie Kreusch. 

Best Make up: Chanel

Things took an edgy turn for this year’s Chanel presentation. Though the collection was still full of the fashion house’s classic tweed suits and A-line dresses, the makeup was very clearly inspired by the 90s punk-scene, and we love it. 

Best Look: Rabih Keyrouz

Dedicating his collection to Arab women, Rabih Keyrouz’s film set its focus on one dress: and it’s a winner. The orange number, which took 230 hours to make, is everything modern couture should be: intricate, contemporary, and put simply: cool.

Share this article