فاريل يطلق مجموعة مستحضرات العناية بالبشرة المناسبة للجنسين

ما هي إلا مسألة وقت.

by

اشتهر فاريل ويليامز ببشرته التي تتحدى علامات التقدم بالسن والتي تناولتها الميمز لسنوات. هذا الشهر وبعد طول انتظار كشف فاريل ويليامز الحائز على جائزة جرامي، والذي أكّد في مقابلة أنه ليس مصاص دماء عن إطلاق مجموعته Humanrace للعناية بالبشرة والتي تناسب الجنسين.

قال في تصريح “لا تفرّق مجموعة العناية بالبشرة Humanrace بين العرق أو الجنس. نحن نصنع منتجاتنا لكل الناس، لقد ولدنا جميعاً في الجلد نفسه وHumanrace تحتفي بذلك”.

 

Voir cette publication sur Instagram

 
Une publication partagée par Humanrace (@humanrace)

كما أنّ كل منتجات مشروع ويليامز الجديد نباتية وخالية من العطور ومستدامة. تشمل مجموعة Humanrace ثلاثة منتجات: بودرة الأرز المنظفة ومقشر أنزيم اللوتس وكريم مرطب، تم إعدادها بالكامل بمساعدة الدكتورة إيلينا جونز طبيبة فاريل للأمراض الجلدية.

قال الموسيقي لمجلة Dazed في عام 2017 “أنا أقشر بشرتي بشكل كبير”. فيما يتعلق بعلامته لمستحضرات العناية بالبشرة، فقد حرص على توضيح القيود المفروضة على استعمال هذه المستحضرات، على الرغم من أنّ مقشر أنزيم اللوتس الخاص بعلامته لطيف على البشرة ولا يسبب لها الضرر.

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Humanrace (@humanrace)

لم يتوقف فاريل عند هذا الحد، فقد تضمنت عبوات Humanrace أحرفاً مكتوبة بطريقة برايل للمكفوفين. كما تم تصنيع هذه العبوات باستخدام 50% من البلاستيك المعاد تدويره القابل لإعادة الملء والاستخدام.

قال فاريل لمجلة Allure: “نريد إضفاء الطابع الديمقراطي على تجربة تحقيق العافية”. ثم تابع ” لا أحاول أن أكون مثل علامات مستحضرات العناية بالبشرة الأخرى فيما يقولون أو يقدّمون. نحن نعتمد على النتائج والحلول والاحساس. أردنا التركيز على الإحساس الذي يحتاجه العالم”.

 

Voir cette publication sur Instagram

 

Une publication partagée par Humanrace (@humanrace)

شارك هذا المقال

Pharrell To Launch Gender-Neutral Skincare Line

It’s about time.

by

His age-defying skin is so renowned, it’s been a meme for years. This month, Pharrell Williams is finally letting the world in on his secret. The Grammy-winning artist—who famously confirmed in an interview that he is not a vampire—has announced the launch of Humanrace, his very own skincare line. And it’s gender neutral

Humanrace Skincare doesn’t differentiate by race or gender. We’re creating for humans; we are all born in the same skin and Humanrace celebrates this,” he said in a statement. 

 

Voir cette publication sur Instagram

 
Une publication partagée par Humanrace (@humanrace)

Williams’ newest venture is also vegan, fragrance-free and sustainable. To start off, Humanrace comprises three products: a rice powder cleanser, lotus enzyme exfoliator and humidifying cream, all formulated with the help of Pharrell’s longtime dermatologist Dr. Elena Jones. 

“I exfoliate like a madman,” the musician told Dazed in 2017. For his skincare label, he made sure to make limitations clear, however. His lotus enzyme exfoliator is gentle, in order to avoid causing micro-tearing of the skin.

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Humanrace (@humanrace)

That’s not where Pharrell’s mindfulness ended. Humanrace’s packaging includes braille for the visually impaired. It was also made with 50 percent post-consumer recycled landfill plastic, and is refillable and reusable. 

We want to democratise the experience of achieving wellness,” Pharrell told Allure magazine. “I’m not trying to be like any other wellness brand out there. That’s what they do. That’s what they give. Ours is all based on results and solutions and sensations. We wanted to look at sensations. I mean, we live in a world that needs it,” he continued. 

 

Voir cette publication sur Instagram

 

Une publication partagée par Humanrace (@humanrace)

Share this article