تخفيف إجراءات الحجر الصحي في الشرق الأوسط: كل قد ما تحتاجون معرفته

كل أسئلتكم والإجابات

by

مع استمرار الارتفاع اليومي لحصيلة حالات الإصابة بفيروس كورونا، وصلت المملكة العربية السعوديّة إلى ذروتها مع تسجيل 4000 حالة جديدة يوم الأربعاء فقط، ليصل العدد الإجمالي لحالات Covid-19 إلى 50,000 حالة. يوجد حالياً في الإمارات العربية المتّحدة 10.000 حالة نشطة، بالإضافة إلى 40.000 حالة تماثلت للشفاء منذ بداية الذروة.

لا تزال المنطقة في خضم الجائحة، ولكن بعد أشهر من تدابير الإغلاق الصارمة، يتبادر إلى أذهان الجميع سؤال واحد: متى سينتهي الحجر الصحي؟

في المملكة العربية السعوديّة وبعد تخفيف القيود خلال الشهر الماضي (حيث تمّ إعادة فتح مراكز التسوّق والشركات الصغيرة والمساجد)، أعلنت المملكة أنّه من المقرّرإنهاء الإغلاق على مستوى الدولة بالكامل في 21 يونيو. ولكن لاتتفاءلوا كثيراً، فبعد رصد الحالات الجديدة التي تمّ تسجيلها بالأمس لا بدّ من تطبيق إجراء تخفيف الحجر بحذر شديد
ووفقاً لوزارة الصحّة السعوديّة تعود أسباب تفشّي الحالات الجديدة إلى الأشخاص الذين لا يتّبعون إرشادات التباعد الاجتماعي (عدد كبير من الإصابات التي تمّ رصدها كان مصدرها المساجد، الأمر الذي أدّى إلى عودة العديد من الأشخاص إلى الحجر المنزلي). واستجابةً لذلك أطلقت الوزارة حملة جديدة لتوعية الناس بأهمية التباعد الاجتماعي تجنّباً لحدوث موجة جديدة بمجرّد إعلان رفع الحجر الصحي رسمياً في غضون الأيام القليلة القادمة.

في الإمارات العربية المتّحدة، أُعيد في الشهر الماضي فتح مراكز التسوّق والمتاجر الأخرى غير الأساسية بنسبة مخفّضة، كما عادت مكاتب حكومة دبي إلى العمل في 14 يونيو بنسبة 100٪. تمّ في الأسبوع الماضي رفع حظر السفر المفروض سابقاً والذي منع 200,000 مواطن إماراتي في الخارج من إمكانية العودة إلى الوطن، الأمر الذي أتاح أمام جميع سكان الإمارات العربية المتّحدة فرصة العودة بعد الإقامة في الحجر الصحي الإلزامي لمدة 14 يوم عند وصولهم.

هذا الأسبوع اتخذت الكويت التي كانت خاضعة لتدابير الإغلاق منذ ثلاثة أشهر إجراءات جديدة لتخفيف القيود. أعلنت البلاد عن خطّة تدريجية لإعادة الفتح في 12 يونيو، حيث ستتمكّن المساجد من فتح أبوابها لأوّل مرة منذ الإغلاق في 13 مارس. أمّا بالنسبة لأولئك الذين يتطلّعون للتسوّق، ستعاود المتاجرعملها ضمن مواعيد يمكن حجزها عبر الإنترنت. لم يتم الإعلان عن المرحلة التالية بعد، حيث سيتم الإعلان عنها وفق مستجدات الأسابيع القادمة.

كانت عُمان من بين الدول الأولى في المنطقة التي خفّفت قيود الحجر الصحي. أنهت السلطنة إجراءات الإغلاق في 31 مايو حيث أعادت فتح اقتصادها بنسبة 50%، إلا أنّ هذه الخطوة لم تستمر لفترة طويلة، فقد سجّلت البلاد في 11 يونيو 1000 حالة جديدة خلال أربعة أيام متتالية ممّا أدّى إلى إغلاق آخر لمدّة ثلاثة أسابيع تمّ فرضه هذا الأسبوع على عدد كبير من المحافظات بما في ذلك ظفار وهي المحافظة الأكبر في عُمان.

لا يزال فيروس كورونا مستمرّاً ولا يقتصر انتشاره  فقط على دول الشرق الأوسط. بعد أشهر من إنهاء الإغلاق يعود الوباء ليتفشّى مرّة أخرى في الصين ممّا يجعل اتخاذ إجراءات التباعد الاجتماعي أمراً غاية في الأهميّة.

في حين أنّه من المستحيل عملياً الإجابة على سؤال متى سينتهي الحجر الصحي في المملكة العربية السعوديّة أو في الإمارات العربية المتّحدة أو الكويت أو عُمان، فهناك الكثير من الأفلام والمسلسلات والموسيقى الجديدة الكفيلة بمنحكم المتعة في هذه الأثناء.

شارك هذا المقال

Quarantine Easing in the Middle East: Everything You Need to Know

All your questions, answered.

by

With new cases of coronavirus still climbing on a daily basis, Saudi Arabia peaked with 4,000 new cases registered on Wednesday alone, taking the total number of Covid-19 cases to 50,000. In the UAE, there are currently 10,000 active cases, with 40,000 recoveries since its peak. 

The region is still very much in the midst of a pandemic, but after months of strict lockdown precautions, one question is on everyone’s minds: when will quarantine be over? 

In Saudi Arabia, after loosening restrictions last month (which saw the reopening of malls, small businesses, and mosques), the Kingdom announced that the nation-wide lockdown is due to be entirely lifted on June 21. But don’t get your hopes up just yet. With yesterday’s record number of new cases, freedom of movement still might need to be exercised with caution. 

According to Saudi Arabia’s health ministry, this new outbreak of cases is due to people not following social distancing guidelines (a slew of infections were traced back to mosques, leading many more to go back into lockdown). In response, the ministry launched a new campaign to educate people on the importance of social distancing in order to avoid a surge once quarantine is officially lifted in a few days time. 

In the UAE, malls reopened last month, along with other non-essential stores, at a reduced capacity. As of June 14, the Dubai government offices went back to operating at 100 per cent capacity. The previously imposed travel ban, which barred 200,000 UAE residents abroad from being able to come home, was lifted last week, allowing all UAE residents to return, but still carry out a mandatory 14-day quarantine upon arrival. 

Kuwait, which has been under lockdown for three months, has taken new measures to ease restrictions this week. The nation announced a phase-by-phase plan to reopen starting on June 12 when mosques will be able to open their doors for the first time since going into lockdown on March 13. As for those looking to shop, stores will be functioning on a by-appointment-only basis, which can be booked online. The next phase has yet to be announced, and will depend on what happens in the following weeks. 

Oman was amongst the first countries in the region to ease quarantine restrictions. The sultanate ended the lockdown on May 31, reopening their economy at a 50 per cent capacity. The move didn’t last long. On June 11 the nation recorded 1,000 new cases for four consecutive days, leading to another three-week-long lockdown that was imposed this week on a slew of governates including Dhofar, which is Oman’s biggest. 

Coronavirus is persisting, and that’s not just in the Middle East. After months of free movement, China is also dealing with another outbreak, making it all the more important for everyone to take social distancing measures seriously. 

Whilst it’s practically impossible to answer the question of when quarantine will really be over in Saudi Arabia, the UAE, Kuwait, or Oman—there are plenty of films, series, and new music to keep you entertained in the meantime.

Share this article