6 أشياء علينا الاستمرار بفعلها حتى بعد رمضان

لحياة أكثر سعادة وصحة

by

مع نهاية شهر رمضان المبارك، يميل المسلمون حول العالم للعودة إلى روتين حياتهم المعتاد. ولكن باعتبار أن فكرة “العودة إلى الوضع الطبيعي” غير متاحة في ظل الوضع الراهن، هناك هذا العام فرصة رائعة لتغيير سلوكنا نحو الأفضل.

رمضان أكثر من مجرد شهر للصيام. فهو يجبرنا على إبطاء وتيرة حياتنا والتفكير وإعادة التواصل مع مجتمعنا وتقديم يد العون له. وفي الوقت الذي نتكيف مع التغيرات الكبيرة التي فرضها علينا فيروس كورونا، يمكن أن تكون “فلسفة رمضان” هي ما نحتاجه للشعور بالسعادة والتفاؤل.

هل تريدون أن تكونوا (وأخيراً) التغيير الذي تريدون رؤيته في هذا العالم؟ إذاً خذوا هذه الدروس من فلسفة شهر رمضان. إليكم 6 أشياء يجب أن نستمر في القيام بها حتى مع انتهاء شهر رمضان.

عيشوا وتيرة حياةٍ أبطأ
رمضان يقدم لنا لمحة عما تبدو عليه الحياة إذا كانت أكثر بطأً، وغير مقيدةٍ بضغوطات الحياة الاستهلاكية السريعة. ما زلنا لا ندري كيف سيكون العالم بعد أزمة فيروس كورونا، ولكن الأمر متروك لنا للبحث عن طرقٍ لجعله أفضل. حان الوقت للتخلص من سرعة الحياة في هذا العصر، والعيش بطريقة أكثر تأملاً وهدوءاً.

مارسوا التأمل والتفكير الذاتي
كان شهر رمضان المبارك أكثر وحدةً مقارنة بالسابق. لكن هذا ليس بالشيء السيئ بالضرورة. في هذا العام، ركزنا على ذاتنا خلال فترة العزلة. ويجب أن نستمر بذلك. استخدموا لحظات الهدوء للتساؤل باستمرار عما يهمّكم بحق.

ركزوا على فعل الخير والإحسان
إن التبرع بالمال والاهتمام بالآخرين لا يقلان أهمية عن الصيام في شهر رمضان. التأمل الشخصي لا يعتبر عملاً أنانياً – لأنه الطريق إلى العناية بمجتمعنا ككل. الآن أكثر من أي وقت مضى، نحتاج إلى التضامن معاً (سواء من خلال التطوع في مؤسسة خيرية أو إعادة التدوير أو الاهتمام بجيراننا) ، لأن ذلك هو جوهر المجتمع الإيجابي والنابض بالحياة. 

اتبعوا روتين حياة جديد
خلال رمضان، يميل المسلمون الصائمون إلى تغيير روتين حياتهم المعتاد. وهذا يعني تطوير عادات جديدة. سواء كنتم تقوم بالطهي أو ممارسة الرياضة أو القراءة، إن بناء عادات صحية جديدة هو أمر عليكم الاستمرار به.

حققوا التوازن بين العمل والحياة اليومية
إن نمط الحياة الرأسمالي والاستهلاكي يدفعنا للرغبة في “الحصول على كل شيء”! فنحن نعمل لساعات أطول والنساء على وجه الخصوص، فهن يعملن نوبة أخرى بمجرد عودتهن إلى المنزل. والنتيجة الشعور بالإرهاق والفشل في العمل وفي المنزل. من خلال الصيام والصلاة وممارسة الأعمال الخيرية، يُذكرنا رمضان بأن الحياة هي أكثر بكثير من مشاكل العمل والحياة الشخصية. تذكروا ذلك إذا كنتم تريدون عيش حياةٍ أكثر هدوءاً والتمسك بالأشياء المهمة فقط.

مارسوا الصيام المتقطع
إن الصيام لا يساعدنا على خسارة الوزن فقط، بل هناك العديد من الفوائد الأخرى له. فلم ستتوقفون عن الصيام الآن؟

شارك هذا المقال

6 Things We Should All Continue Doing After Ramadan

Lessons for a happier, healthier life

by

Traditionally, with the Holy month of Ramadan coming to an end, Muslims around the world tend to slip back into their usual routines. But with the idea of “going back to normal” out of the picture, this year gives us a great opportunity to change our behaviours for the better. 

Ramadan is much more than fasting. It’s about slowing down, reflecting, reconnecting with our community and giving back. So as we’re adjusting to the profound changes caused by Coronavirus, the philosophy of Ramadan could be what we all need to try and find a light at the end of the tunnel.

Want to (finally) be the change you want to see in this world? There are many things you can take from Ramadan. Here are 10 things we should keep doing even though Ramadan is over. 

Live a slower life
Ramadan is a glimpse of what a less hurried life looks like, unbound by the pressure of capitalism. It’s still unclear what world will emerge from the Coronavirus crisis, but it’s up to us to look for ways to help decide. It’s time to ditch the rush and speed of modern life, and live in a more contemplative, intentional way.

Practice personal reflection
This Ramadan was lonelier than previous ones. But that’s not necessarily a bad thing. This year, it was all about the restoration of the self through solitude. And this should be an on-going part of everyone’s life. Use quiet, calm moments to constantly question what’s really important for you.

Focus on acts of kindness
Donating money and caring for others is just as important as fasting during Ramadan. Personal reflection isn’t selfish—this is how we find collective care. Now more than ever, we need to continue practicing solidarity (whether it’s volunteering for a charity, recycling or being a better neighbour), because it is the core of a vibrant, positive and healthy society. Our future depends on it.

Build a new routine
During Ramadan, fasting Muslims tend to break their usual routine. And that means new habits emerge. Whether it’s cooking, exercising or reading—building new, healthy habits, is something you should keep doing.

Achieve work-life balance
Capitalism pressures us in to needing to “have it all”. We work longer hours and women in particular, work a second shift once they get home. Many of us end up exhausted, failing both at work and at home. Through fasting, praying and acts of charity, Ramadan is a reminder that there’s so much more in life than your office and personal worries. This is great if you want to live a more tranquil life and only hold onto the things that truly matter.

Practice intermittent fasting
Fasting doesn’t just assist us in losing weight; there are also great health benefits tied to it. Why stop now?

Share this article