خبيرة التجميل سلوى رحمن الوجه الإعلاني في حملة علامة Adidas

تمثيل المرأة المسلمة في الرياضة مستمر

by

مع عودة دوري أبطال أوروبا UEFA الشهير إلى اللعب، أثيرت ضجة كبيرة حول موسم كرة القدم. شهدنا أولاً كشف نادي برشلونة الرياضي عن تعاونه مع علامة Thom Browne الأمريكية. والآن أطلقت علامة Adidas قمصان Human Race الرياضية التي صممها فاريل ويليامز لخمسة أندية كرة قدم بما فيها نادي بايرن ميونيخ وريال مدريد.

لقد كانت خبيرة التجميل المسلمة البريطانية البنجلادشية سلوى رحمن الوجه الإعلاني لهذه الحملة، حيث ظهرت مرتدية قميص رياضي خاص بناديها المفضل أرسنال. لقد نسّقت مكياجها مع ألوان القميص الرياضي الخاص بناديها المفضل حيث تألقت بإطلالة انتقائية جريئة باللونين الأصفر الساطع والفيروزي.

أحدثت هذه الخطوط التي رسمتها رحمن على وجهها بالفرشاة انسجاماً مثالياً مع هذا القميص المزيّن بطبعات ملونة، وكانت إضافة رائعة لهذه المجموعة المصبوغة يدوياً.

تضمن التعاون إعادة ابتكار خمسة قمصان أسطورية لكل نادٍ، باستخدام تقنيات الرسم والصباغة اليدوية. “تميّز قميص [النادي] الذي أعيد تصميمه يدوياً للجنس البشري بأنّه أيقوني، مبتكر، غير مكتمل، إنساني”. هذه كانت الرسالة وراء ابتكار هذا التصميم الفريد الخاص بمبادرة Human Race.

كما تعتبر مشاركة رحمن في هذه الحملة خطوة كبيرة نحو تمثيل المسلمات والمحجبات في عالم الملابس الرياضية. إن الهوية الإبداعية الفريدة للفنانة ورفضها للمكياج “الطبيعي” السائد هو صرخة للتعبير عن جرأة وشخصية الفتيات المسلمات في جميع أنحاء العالم. وهذه ليست المرة الأولى التي تتعاون فيها علامات عالمية كبرى مع رحمن، فقد سبق أن تعاونت مع علامات أمثال Glossier وعملاقي الملابس الرياضية Nike و Champion.

القمصان متاحة الآن للشراء في كل من متاجر Adidas ومتاجر الأندية الرسمية، ستذهب عائدات نادي بايرن ميونيخ إلى قرى الأطفال SOS الموجودة في جميع أنحاء العالم.

adidas.com

شارك هذا المقال

Makeup Artist Salwa Rahman Stars in New Adidas Campaign

The normalisation of Muslim women in sports continues

by

With the popular UEFA Champions League back in play, a lot of buzz has been growing around football season. We first saw FC Barcelona reveal their collaboration with American label Thom Browne. Now, Adidas Football just dropped ‘Human Race’ jerseys, designed by Pharrell Williams for five major football clubs including FC Bayern Munchen and Real Madrid.

Starring in the campaign is British-Bangladeshi Muslim makeup artist Salwa Rahman, sporting the jersey of her favourite club Arsenal. Never shying away from bold shades, she paired her makeup with her football shirt with an eclectic fluo-yellow and turquoise makeup look to match. 

Rahman’s brush strokes complemented the jersey’s spray-painted pattern perfectly, and added up to the handmade effect of the collection. 

The collaboration included a recreation of five past legendary jerseys for each club, using hand painting and tie & dye techniques. ‘Iconic, creative, imperfect, human. The [club] jersey, redesigned by hand for the human race’, was the message behind the unique design process of the ‘Human Race’ initiative.

Rahman’s involvement in the campaign is also a huge step towards Muslim and hijabi representation in the world of sportswear. The artist’s unique creative identity and rejection of ‘natural’ mainstream makeup is a shoutout to the boldness and individuality of Muslim girls across the world. And this isn’t the first time Rahman was tapped by a major international brand. Her previous collaborations include Glossier and sportswear giants Nike and Champion.

The jerseys are now available to purchase on both Adidas and official club stores, with FC Bayern Munchen proceeds benefiting SOS Children’s Villages worldwide.

adidas.com

Share this article