7 معالم مميزة في السعودية عليكم زيارتها

انسوا البتراء، وأضيفوا تلك الأماكن إلى قوائمكم

by

يمكن القول بأن خطة السعودية لرؤية 2030 قد أصبحت سارية المفعول بالكامل خلال هذا العام. وأحد أكبر وأهم الخطوات التي قامت بها المملكة هو فتح حدودها أمام السياح الدوليين.

فقد أصبحت المملكة التي كان زوارها يقتصرون على المسلمين الذين يؤدون فريضة الحج أو على رجال الأعمال، وجهة سياحية كاملة متكاملة بين عشية وضحاها.

الآن السؤال هو: ما هي أفضل الأماكن السياحية في السعودية؟ مع انعزال هذا البلد لعدة سنوات، بقيت معظم معالمه على حالها نسبياً، مما يجعله أحد الأماكن القليلة جداً في العالم التي بالكاد وطأتها قدم في القرن الحادي والعشرين.

ولكنها مسألة وقت فقط قبل ازدحام السعودية بالسياح، ولذلك قد ترغبون بحجز عطلتكم المقبلة فيها قريباً. ولمساعدتكم في التخطيط لهذه العطلة، جمعنا لكم بعضاً من أهم وأفضل المعالم السياحية في السعودية.

مدائن صالح

Madain Saleh archaeological site in Saudi Arabiaقد تكون البتراء المدينة الأكثر شهرة لشعب الأنباط، ولكن مدائن صالح تُعتبرأقدم وأهم وأكثر سرية. فقد كانت هذه المدينة القديمة الواقعة بالقرب من مدينة العلا التي تُعتبر أول موقع تعترف به اليونسكو في البلاد، أحد أهم وأفضل المعالم في السعودية. 

العلا، طنطورة

Al Ula archaeological site in Saudi Arabiaلن تكتمل القائمة دون ذكر العلا بالطبع. إذ تم إخفاء هذه الجوهرة الأثرية على مرأى الجميع، حيث ظلت مجهولة نسبياً حتى وقت قريب. وتًعتبر هذه الأرض الصحراوية التي تمتد على مساحة 14000 كيلومتر مربع، موطناً لمدائن صالح، كما أنها واحة تحتوي على مئات الآثار الصخرية الأخرى.

البلد

Al Balad historic buildings in Saudi Arabiaكما يقولون في السعودية: جدة غير. إذ تعد مدينة البلد التاريخية أحد الأسباب التي تجعل من جدة مدينة مختلفة تماماً عن باقي مدن المملكة. حيثُ كانت البلد ذات يوم وبعد تأسيسها في القرن السابع، مركزاً رئيسياً لمدينة جدة، كما أنها أقدم حي فيها. تم تصنيفها على أنها أحد مواقع التراث العالمي، وبمجرد المشي في شوارعها الشبيهة بالمتاهة وبين مبانيها المدمرة (ولكن المذهلة)، فستعرفون سبب شهرتها.

مركز الملك عبد العزيز الثقاف العالمي

King Abdulaziz Center for World Culture creative hub in Saudi Arabiaعلى الرغم من افتتاحه قبل عامين فقط، إلا أن مركز الملك عبد العزيز الثقافي العالمي يُعد علامة مميزة بحد ذاته في السعودية. فزيارتكم للمملكة لن تكتمل دون زيارة هذا المركز الإبداعي. ونظراً لأهميته، فقد تم إدراج هذا المركز في مجلة تايم كأحد أفضل الأماكن في العالم للزيارة.

الدرعية

Diriyah mud architecture in Saudi Arabiaتقع الدرعية على مشارف العاصمة السعودية: الرياض، وهي بمثابة المتنفس المنعش للرياض. إذ طرأت تغييرات كبيرة في السنوات الأخيرة على هذه البلدة التي كانت سابقاً موطناً للعائلة المالكة السعودية. فهي الآن مقراً للمتحف السعودي للفن الحديث، الذي يقع مباشرة في وسط مزارع النخيل والمبني من الطوب الطيني التقليدي.

جزر فرسان

Empty beach on hasees gulf, Jizan Region, Farasan island, Saudi Arabiaيتألف هذا الأرخبيل المنعزل من 84 جزيرة مرجانية في البحر الأحمر، وهو أحد أفضل وجهات الغوص في المنطقة. فهذه المياه البكر دافئة طوال العام، كما أنها موطناً لأسماك الشفنينيات والدلافين والسلاحف وأسماك القرش الحوتي العملاقة (وهي أكبر أنواع أسماك القرش وكذلك أكبر الأسماك على الإطلاق) وعدد لا يحصى من الأسماك الأخرى. وتتميز أيضاً بأنها مكان رائع للزيارة على مدار السنة.

أبها، منتزه عسير الوطني

Aseer National Park landscapes in Abha, Saudi Arabiaإذا كنتم من محبي الحياة البرية المستدامة والمناظر الطبيعية الخلابة؛ عليكم إذاً بزيارة منتزه عسير الوطني. إذ تُعد هذه المنطقة دائمة الخضرة، موطناً لبعض أكثر المناظر الطبيعية الصخرية والوعرة في السعودية وتمثل الطبيعة بأروع وأبهى مظاهرها.

شارك هذا المقال

7 Saudi Landmarks You Need to Visit

Forget Petra – add these to your itinerary

by

This year, Saudi Arabia’s Vision 2030 plan has been in full force. One of the kingdom’s biggest moves was opening up its borders to international tourists

The nation, whose visitors were once restricted to Muslims performing hajj or businessmen, has become a fully-fledged tourist destination overnight. 

The best part of tourism in Saudi Arabia? With the nation having been secluded for so many years, its biggest landmarks have remained relatively untouched, making it one of the very few places in the world with land that has barely been walked on in the 21st century. And now, understandably,  Saudi Tourism is booming.

But it’s only a matter of time before it gets overcrowded, so you might want to book your next holiday soon. To help you out with your planning process, we’ve rounded up some of the best landmarks in Saudi Arabia.

Madain Saleh

Madain Saleh archaeological site in Saudi ArabiaPetra might be the Nabatean’s best-known city, but Madain Saleh is its monumental, and best-preserved long-lost cousin. The ancient city, situated near the oasis town of Al Ula, was the first site to be recognized by UNESCO in the country, and is one of the Saudi Arabia’s best landmarks. 

Al Ula Tantura

Al Ula archaeological site in Saudi ArabiaThe list wouldn’t be complete without mentioning Al Ula, of course. The archaeological gem has been hidden in plain sight, having remained relatively unknown until recently. Spanning almost 14,000 square kilometres, the desert land is home to Madain Saleh, an oasis, as well as hundreds of other rock monuments.

Al Balad

Al Balad historic buildings in Saudi ArabiaJeddah ghair, they say. The historic city of Al Balad is one of the reasons Jeddah is so different from the rest of the Kingdom. Having been founded in the 7th century, Al Balad was once the centre point of Jeddah, and is its oldest neighbourhood. It’s classified as a World Heritage Site, and once you take a walk through its maze-like streets and torn-up (but stunning) buildings, you’ll understand why. 

King Abdulaziz Center for World Culture

King Abdulaziz Center for World Culture creative hub in Saudi ArabiaDespite having opened only two years ago, the King Abdulaziz Center for World Culture is essentially a landmark of its own in Saudi Arabia. No holiday to the kingdom is complete without a visit to the creative hub. After all, the centre has already been listed in Time magazine as one the world’s top places to visit. 

Diriyah

Diriyah mud architecture in Saudi ArabiaSituated on the outskirts of the more-conservative Saudi Capital, Riyadh, Diriyah is a breath of fresh air. The town, which was the original home of the Saudi royal family, has transformed in recent years. It’s now also home to the Saudi Museum of Modern Art, which is located right in the midst of palm plantations and is made of traditional mud-brick architecture. 

Farasan Islands

Empty beach on hasees gulf, Jizan Region, Farasan island, Saudi ArabiaComprised of 84 coral islands in the Red Sea, the remote archipelago is one of the region’s best diving destinations. Bath-water-warm all year round, these pristine waters are home to rays, dolphins, turtles, giant whale sharks and a myriad of fishes. It is the ultimate year-round gateway. 

Abha, Aseer National Park

Aseer National Park landscapes in Abha, Saudi ArabiaIf you’re into sustainable wildlife and breathtaking, unforgettable landscapes; head to Aseer National Park. This evergreen region is home to some of the most rocky and rugged scenery in Saudi and showcases nature at its most incredible.

Share this article