السعودية والإمارات تتخليان عن الشخصيات المؤثرة

ودعوا المنشورات ذات الرعاية

by

انتشرت في العام الماضي الكثير من الشائعات حول مستقبل عمل الشخصيات المؤثرة. فمع فرض قوانين ضريبية صارمة وفكرة “المنشورات الترويجية” وإزالة الإعجابات وإدخال إعلاناتٍ خاصة بالإنستاغرام، فقد سئم كل شخصٍ نعرفه تقريباً من محاولة الشخصيات المؤثرة بيعه منتج ما طوال الوقت، حتى من قبل الشخصيات المؤثرة التي يثقون بها.

أعلن موقع Mobile Marketer في دراسة أجراها العام الماضي، بأن المشاركة في المنشوارت ذات الرعاية قد انخفضت من 4% إلى 2.4% في الربع الأول من العام الماضي. كما انخفض معدل المشاركة الإجمالية لمنشورات الشخصيات المؤثرة من 4.5% إلى 1.9%.

والآن وفي دراسة حديثة أجراها موقع YouGov ومجموعة BPG، تم سؤال حوالي 1000 شخص من جيل الألفية من الإماراتيين والسعوديين (والذين تتراوح أعمارهم ما بين 18 إلى 35 عاماً) حول سلوكياتهم وتفضيلاتهم على وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي، وأبرزها فيما يتعلق بالشخصيات المؤثرة.

اكتشف موقع YouGov أن 85% من الناس في الإمارات والسعودية ممن تمّ سؤالهم، كانوا من متابعي الشخصيات المؤثرة على وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي، لكن نسبة مذهلة بلغت 79% ألغت متابعتها لمعظم تلك الشخصيات، لكن لماذا؟ السبب هو زيادة المحتوى الترويجي والقيم المتناقضة، أما السبب الأكثر إثارة للدهشة (ولكن المتوقع في نفس الوقت) هو الجانب الأخلاقي والموضوعي لتلك الشخصيات.

73٪ من المستهلكين قالوا أنه بإمكانهم معرفة ما إذا كانت صفحة الشخصية المؤثرة “مدفوعة” أم أصلية. بينما قال 59% بأنه من غير المرجح أن يثقوا بآراء أو توصيات الشخصيات المؤثرة تجاه بعض المنتجات في حال قبضوا ثمن الترويج لها.

لكن الخبر السار لأولئك الذين يمكلون أقل من 1.5 مليون متابع على الإنستاغرام، هو أن معظم الناس تعبوا من “المحتوى السطحي” لبعض الصفحات، وأصبح لديهم مستوى أكبر بكثير من الثقة في الشخصيات المؤثرة الأقل شهرة (أولئك الذين لديهم أقل من 10 آلاف متابع).

وقد صرح عارف لادهابوي مدير الأعمال في مجموعة BPG “لم يعد هناك مكان للمحتوى السطحي الذي فشل في ترك أثر لدى المستهلكين، أو للإعلان عن محتوى يتنكر بهئية محتوى أصيل موثوق به. فعلى العلامات والشخصيات المؤثرة أن يستثمروا في تطوير محتوى منشوارتٍ يجذب المستهلكين.

كما عزز الاستبيان أيضاً فكرة أن محتوى الفيديوهات المتعلقة بأماكن السفر وأنواع الطعام ونمط الحياة كانت من الفيديوهات المفضلة للمتابعين، بينما لا تزال الصور المتعلقة بالأزياء والجمال والديكور الداخلي والفن والثقافة، مفضلة بشدّة وتحصد الكثير من الإعجابات.

شارك هذا المقال

Saudi Arabia and UAE Have Given Up On Influencers

Say goodbye to #SponsoredPosts

by

Rumours about future of the influencer economy have been flying around for the last year. With the introduction of strict taxation laws, ‘promoted posts’, the removal of likes and the introduction of Instagram’s own ads – almost everyone we know is sick and tired of being sold something all the time, even by their most trusted influencers

In a study conducted by Mobile Marketer last year, they announced that sponsored post engagement fell from 4 per cent to 2.4 per cent in the first quarter of last year. The overall engagement rate for influencer posts fell from 4.5 per cent to 1.9 per cent. 

And now in a more recent study, conducted by YouGov and the BPG Group, 1,000 Emirati and Saudi millennials (all aged between 18-35) were quizzed on their social media behaviours and preferences – most notably when it came to influencers. 

YouGov discovered that 85 per cent of people in the UAE and KSA that were questioned followed social media influencers, but a staggering 79 per cent have unfollowed the majority of them. Why? Because of increased promotional content, contrasting values and more surprisingly but understandable: their ethics.

A discerning 73 per cent of consumers said they can immediately tell if an influencer’s page is “paid for” or authentic. While 59 per cent said they were highly unlikely to even trust an influencers’ product reviews or recommendations if they have been paid.

But the good news for those of you without a 1.5 million following on Instagram, most people are tired of “shallow content”. They have a much more significant level of trust in macro-influencers (those of whom have less than 10k following).

“There’s no longer room for shallow content that fails to resonate with consumers or for advertising content that masquerades as authentic content. Brands and influencers have to invest in developing content that resonates and connects with consumers,” said Arif Ladhabhoy, Business Director, BPG Group.

The survey also cemented that video content across the genres of travel, food and lifestyle was preferred, while images of fashion, beauty, interiors and art and culture were still a firm favourite for gaining likes.

Share this article