مهرجان الفيلم السعودي سيبث 54 فيلماً على يوتيوب

لا تفوتوا هذه الفرصة

by

من خلال إطلاق نسخته السادسة، أصبح مهرجان الفيلم السعودي حدثاً ثقافياً أساسياً، وحتى فيروس كورونا لن يتمكن من إيقافه. لقد أحدث مهرجان الأفلام تحولاً رقمياً وبات متاحاً أكثر من أي وقت مضى من خلال بث الأفلام على مدار ستة أيام على قناة اليوتيوب 

سيبدأ المهرجان بث برامجه على قناته على اليوتيوب يومياً اعتباراً من 1 سبتمبر من الساعة 6 إلى 11 مساءً، ويتضمن البرنامج عرض 54 فيلماً مذهلاً، إلى جانب جلسات نقاش ومحادثات مع مخرجي الأفلام المشاركين في هذا الحدث.

يهدف هذا المهرجان إلى عرض المواهب السعودية ودعم المشهد السينمائي السعودي الناشئ، ولن تقتصر عروض البرنامج على الأفلام المحلية فقط. تتضمن قائمة الأفلام فيلم “مخرج 5” للمخرج السعودي خالد نادرشاه، حيث تستكشف هذه الدراما التطلعات المجتمعية المفروضة على النساء في وطنه الأم.

Remember Meفيلم “اذكريني” للمخرج محمد حماد

Where Do I Sleepفيلم “ومتى أنام” للمخرج حسام السيد

كما تتضمن القائمة فيلم “اذكريني” للمخرج محمد حماد الذي وصفه بأنه احتفاء بالحي التاريخي “البلد” في مكة، حيث يصور أطفال الحي المحليين كممثلين.

كما سيتم عرض فيلم “ومتى أنام” للمخرج الفلسطيني المقيم في السعودية حسام السيد. يقال بأن قصّة الفيلم تتمحور حول الانعكاس الداخلي حيث يتمحور الموضوع الرئيسي حول البطل الذي يعاني من الأرق.

youtube.com

 
الصورة الرئيسية: فيلم “مخرج 5” للمخرج خالد نادرشاه

شارك هذا المقال

Saudi Film Festival Will Stream 54 Films on YouTube

You won’t want to miss it.

by

Now in its sixth edition, Saudi Film Festival is a cultural staple, and even coronavirus couldn’t slow it down. The film festival has now taken a digital turn and is more accessible than ever, with six days of film screenings set to take place on YouTube. 

Straight on the festival’s YouTube channel, the festival will kick off its programme from 6pm to 11pm daily, starting on September 1. The programme includes an astounding 54 film screenings, alongside panels and talks with the filmmakers taking part. 

With an ultimate goal of showcasing Saudi talent and elevating Saudi Arabia’s budding cinema scene, the programme is not short of local films. Among them is Exit 5, a drama by Saudi filmmaker Khaled Nadershah that explores the societal expectations set on women in his native country. 

Remember MeRemember Me by Mohammed Hammad

Where Do I SleepWhere Do I Sleep by Husam Al-Sayed

Also on the roster is Remember Me, a film by director Mohammed Hammad that’s been described by the director as an ode to Al Balad, a historic neighbourhood in Makkah—in which he cast local neighbourhood kids as actors. 

Where Do I Sleep by Saudi-based Palestinian filmmaker Husam Al-Sayed will be screening during the festival as well. The film is said to be story about inner reflection, with the protagonist’s insomnia being a major theme.

youtube.com

 

Main image: Exit 5 by Khaled Nadershah

Share this article