مخرجو أفلام Arabian Alien يتعاونون مع الفنانة طمطم لإطلاق فيديو موسيقي سيريالي

تبحثون عن موسيقى lo-fi عربية؟ لا تبحثوا بعيداً

by

تصدّر الفيلم القصير Arabian Alien للممثل والمخرج السعودي مشعل الجاسر عناوين الصحف إبان إطلاقة خلال العام الماضي. وبالتأكيد كان الفيلم من بطولة الممثل الكوميدي محمد الحمدان المعروف باسم وارتشيف. يُعتبر هذا الفيلم الذي تخطى حدود المملكة العربية السعودية وصولاً إلى مهرجان صندانس السينمائي نقطة تحوّل كبيرة في تاريخ الجاسر.

 

بعد مشاركة فيلمه لأول مرة في مهرجان عالمي، عاد الجاسر إلى جذوره من خلال التعاون مع المغنية السعودية طمطم المقيمة في لوس أنجلوس لإطلاق فيديو موسيقي جديد يستحق المشاهدة بعنوان “Romantic Encounter”.

يقدم هذا الفيديو الموسيقي الذي يؤدي دور البطولة فيه وارتشيف والممثلة السعودية سيدة ورد لمحة عن العالم الخاص الذي ابتكره الجاسر ضمن فيلم الخيال العلمي الرومانسي Arabian Alien. وهو بالفعل فيلم ذو طابع سريالي. إنّه من إنتاج الموسيقي 90sflav ويقترن مع الموسيقى التصويرية الهادئة الخاصة بأغاني الفنانة طمطم، يلعب وارتشيف في هذا الفيلم دور مخلوق فضائي يتجوّل في نزهة رومانسية مع ورد في عالم غريب يحاكي مدينتهم الأصلية الرياض بكل ما تزخر به من حقول الورود ومبنى سنتر بوينت الأيقوني.

قد يبدو الأمر وكأنّه منهج جديد للمخرج، إلا أنّ هذا الفيديو الموسيقي الجديد يعيدنا إلى بدايات الجاسر عندما نشر مقاطع الفيديو الموسيقية الخاصة به على اليوتيوب التي أتاحت له الفرصة للتعاون مع البرنامج الرقمي السعودي استوديو تلفاز 11، والذي بدوره فتح أمامه أبواب الشهرة ليحصد خلال وقت قصير ملايين المشاهدات. 

كما أنّ هذه ليست المرة الأولى التي يعمل فيها الجاسر مع طمطم، لقد تعاونت الفنانة مع هذا المخرج في فيديو موسيقي لأغنيتها Rise في عام 2018. يستكشف كل من الفنانة والمخرج في هذا الفيديو مفهوم النظام الأبوي وطريقة التعاطي معه في المملكة العربية السعودية.

شارك هذا المقال

Arabian Alien Filmmakers Join Forces With Tamtam on Surreal Saudi Music Video

Looking for lo-fi Arab music? Look no further

by

‘Arabian Alien’, the short film by Saudi actor and director Meshal Aljaser, made major headlines upon its release last year. Starring none other than comedian Mohammed Alhamdan—better known as Warchieff—the film made its way from Saudi Arabia to Sundance Film Festival, marking a huge milestone for Aljaser.

Following the film’s international debut, Aljaser reverted back to his roots, teaming up with Los Angeles-based Saudi singer TamTam on a new music video entitled ‘Romantic Encounter’. And it’s a must-see.  

Starring Warchieff and Saudi actress Sayda Word, the music video gives a glimpse into the world Aljaser created in his romantic sci-fi film ‘Arabian Alien’. And yes, it’s as surrealistic as you think. Produced by musician 90sflav, accompanied by TamTam’s soothing vocals as the soundtrack, Warchieff is plays an alien who goes on a romantic stroll with Word through an otherworldly iteration of their native city, Riyadh—complete with flower fields and the iconic Center Point building. 

Whilst it might seem like a step in a new direction for the director, this new music video actually takes us back to his early days, when Aljaser published music videos of his own on YouTube, a move that ultimately lead to a partnership with Saudi digital studio Telfaz11, which catapulted him into popularity with his video work going on to garner millions of views at a time.

And this also isn’t the first time TamTam and Aljasser have worked together. The artist teamed up with the director on a music video for her track ‘Rise’ in 2018. In the video, the artist and director explored the concept of the patriarchy and the ways in which it functions in Saudi Arabia.

Share this article