تلفاز11 السعودي يطرح ثمانية أفلام مع نتفلكس

الاستديو الشهير أصبح عالمياً

by

مع مجموعة كبيرة من الأفلام والمسلسلات الإقليمية، نحجت نتفلكس في التمثيل العربي. ومن الواضح بأنّ إضافة 34 فيلماً لبنانياً مع العديد من المسلسلات العربية الأصلية إلى برنامجها كان مجرد بداية.

أعلنت عملاقة البث عن عقد شراكة مع الاستديو الإعلامي السعودي تلفاز 11″ لإنتاج ثمانية أفلام من إنتاج وتطوير تلفاز11، وسيتم طرح أولها أواخر عام 2021، وتأتي هذه الخطوة في أعقاب التعاون الناجح في فبراير والذي حققته مجموعة أفلام “ستة شبابيك في الصحراء”.

وقالت نهى الطيب، رئيسة الاستحواذ وترخيص المحتوى  في الشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا لدى نتفليكس “نؤمن بأن القصص الرائعة يمكن أن تأتي من أي مكان وتثير إعجاب المشاهدين أينما كانوا. ولهذا السبب نعمل على توسيع مكتبتنا من المحتوى السعودي وإبراز جمال القصص السعودية من خلال العمل جنباً إلى جنب مع صناعها لإنتاج قصص حقيقية ومثيرة للاهتمام سيكون لها صدى واسع بين الجماهير العربية والعالمية”.

“نأمل أن تتيح أعمال تلفاز لأعضاء نتفلكس في جميع أنحاء العالم فرصة تجربة الثقافة السعودية والتمتع بروحها الفكاهية وفنها.

تأتي هذه الشراكة بالتزامن مع استمرار السعودية في دفع مشهد الصناعة الإبداعية السعودية قدماً، لا سيما منذ أن رفعت المملكة الحظر المفروض على السينما. يحتفل هذا العام تلفاز 11 وهو أحد شركات الترفيه الأكثر شهرة في البلاد بالذكرى السنوية التاسعة لتأسيسه، أسس كل من علاء فادان وعلي الكلثمي وإبراهيم الخيرالله الاستديو بهدف تلبية الرغبة القوية للتعبير الإبداعي في السعودية والمنطقة، وتمهيد الطريق امام الشباب السعودي المبدع لتقديم مقاطع الفيديو والصوت الأصيل التي تتخطى كل الحدود.

قال علاء فادان، الرئيس التنفيذي والمؤسس المشارك في تلفاز 11نحن سعداء بهذا التعاون البنّاء مع نتفلكس الذي يؤكد على نجاح تلفاز 11 وازدهار الصناعة الإبداعية والإنتاج السينمائي في المنطقة. وسوف تستعرض هذه الأفلام الثمانية الثقافة والمواهب التي تتمتع بها شبكة صنّاع أفلام  تلفاز 11 ومواقع التصوير المذهلة الموجودة في منطقتنا أمام العالم “.

شارك هذا المقال

Saudi’s Telfaz11 to Produce Eight Films with Netflix

The powerhouse studio goes global

by

With a vast collection of regional films and series, Netflix has always done Arab representation justice. As it turns out, adding 34 Lebanese films and multiple Arabic original series to its catalogue was just the beginning. 

The steaming giant just announced a partnership with Saudi media studio Telfaz11. Together, they’ll be releasing eight feature films developed and produced by Telfaz11, with the first project to be released in late 2021. The move comes after the two companies’ successful collaboration back in February with film series ‘Six Windows in the Desert’.

“Great stories can come from anywhere and be loved everywhere. We are expanding our library of Saudi content and showcasing the beauty of Saudi storytelling by joining forces with its creators to produce authentic and intriguing stories that will resonate with both Arab and global audiences,” stated Nuha El Tayeb, Netflix’s MENA director in a statement. 

“We hope that Telfaz’s work will offer Netflix members around the world a chance to experience Saudi culture, humour and art.”

This partnership comes as Saudi’s creative industry continues to be pushed forward, particularly since the Kingdom lifted its ban on cinema. Telfaz11, one of the nation’s most lauded entertainment companies is celebrating its 9-year anniversary this year, and has been constantly aiming to meet Saudi Arabia’s and the wider region’s strong appetite for creative expression. Founded by Alaa Fadan, Ali Al Kalthami, and Ibrahim Al Khairallah, the studio has paved the way for younger Saudi creatives through their boundary-breaking videos and authentic voice.

“We are thrilled to partner with Netflix in an important validation of both our success at Telfaz11 and the region’s burgeoning production ecosystem. These eight films will showcase for global audiences the incredible culture, locations and talent that exists within both our region and the Telfaz11 filmmaker network,” said Alaa Fadan, Telfaz11’s CEO and co-founder.

Share this article