إنّه زمن التسوق عبر وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي

التسوق عبر الإنستاغرام هو مجرد البداية فقط

by

في البداية أطلق تطبيق انستغرام IGTV ومن ثم Reels، واليوم أصبح الإنستاغرام منصة تسوق كاملة، ولا نعلم ماذا بعد ذلك.

في أواخر عام 2020 قام عملاق الوسائط الاجتماعية “الإنستاغرام” بفتح علامات التسوّق الكاملة الخاصة به داخل التطبيق، ليتحوّل بذلك من قوة الخوارزميات إلى تنظيم تجربة تسوق مخصصة قائمة على تفضيلات الفرد، مما يسمح للمستخدمين بالتسوق من أي مكان تقريباً على التطبيق سواء كان ذلك من خلال Stories أو البث المباشر أو IGTV.

كما يمكن للعلامات التجارية تأسيس منصّات تجارية خاصة بها، وهي ميزة قدمتها أيضاً الشركة الأم فيسبوك على منصّتها. لكن لماذا بدأت وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي تراهن فجأة على التجارة الإلكترونية؟

ليس من المستغرب أن تأتي هذه الخطوة في مناخ أصبح فيه التسوق عبر الإنترنت معياراً أساسياً للبيع، ففي عام 2019 وحده تجاوزت المبيعات الإلكترونية مبلغ 3.5 تريليون دولار في جميع أنحاء العالم ومن المتوقع أن تشهد نمواً أكبر.

لكن الأمر لا يتوقف عند الإحصائيات فقط، لأنّ التسويق (وبالتحديد استراتيجيات المؤثرين) هو اليوم أحد القوى المطلقة لوسائل التواصل الاجتماعي والتي يستخدمها عمالقة وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي للحصول على جزء من الإيرادات.

بالنظر إلى أن نسبة 87% من الأشخاص يقولون بأنّ الشخصيات المؤثرة كانوا مصدر إلهامهم لإجراء عمليات الشراء، ووفقاً لاستطلاع تم إجراؤه في عام 2019 فإن الإنستاغرام (الذي يعتبر الموطن المثالي للمؤثرين) يستثمر قوتهم لتحفيز المستخدمين على الشراء من التطبيق. تتلخص العملية في أن ترى منشوراً للشخصية المؤثرة المفضلة لديك ويعجبك ما يرتديه، وبذلك يمكنك في الحال الحصول عليه.

بينما يعتمد الإنستاغرام على الشخصيات المؤثرة، تركز المنصات الأخرى على المستهلكين المستقبليين مثل جيل Z حيث قرر تطبيق تيك توك المفضل لدى هذا الجيل مواكبة هذه الصيحة.

بعد الإعلان عن شراكة مع منصة التجارة الإلكترونية Shopify والتي تسمح لتجارها بإطلاق حملات تسويقية مصممة خصيصاً لتطبيق تيك توك، فإن هذا التطبيق المشهور في طريقه لإطلاق تجربة تسوق خاصة به عبر الإنترنت.

بحسب صحيفة Finantial Times، من المقرر أن يقدّم تطبيق تيك توك ميزات تسوق جديدة داخل التطبيق في عام 2021 والتي ستسمح للمستخدمين بمشاركة روابط المنتجات وكسب عمولة بشكل تلقائي على أي مبيعات حتى لو لم تكن مدعومة رسمياً من العلامة التجارية.

كما ستتمكن العلامات التجارية أيضاً من عرض منتجاتها على المنصة ووضع إعلاناتها الخاصة بسهولة عبر الإنترنت. ناهيكم عن “البث المباشر” وهي تجربة تسوق جديدة كاملة، تخيلوا التسوق عبر التلفزيون ولكن باستخدام الهاتف. ستتيح هذه الميزة للمستخدمين إجراء عملية شراء ببضع نقرات بعد مشاهدة المنتجات التي يعرضها نجوم تيك توك.

لا ندري إن كانت هناك المزيد من المنصات التي ستنضم إلى سباق التجارة الإلكترونية، إلا أنّ المنافسة بين تطبيق تيك توك وإنستاغرام ستغيّر بالتأكيد وجه التسوق عبر الإنترنت إلى الأبد.

شارك هذا المقال

The Era of Social Shopping is Here and It’s Not Going Anywhere

Instagram’s shopping feature is just the beginning

by

First it was IGTV, then it was Reels. But that wasn’t enough, Instagram is now a fully-fledged shopping platform. And we’re not sure how we feel about it. 

In late 2020, the social media giant went from shopping tags that redirect to brands’ websites to a full in-app purchasing menu. Since then, Instagram has been doubling down on the power of algorithms to curate a personalized shopping experience based on one’s preferences, allowing users to shop from almost anywhere on the app, be it stories, lives or IGTV.

Brands can also build their own customized shops, which is a feature that parent company Facebook also introduced on its platform. But why is social media suddenly betting on e-commerce?

The move should come as no surprise in a climate where online shopping is increasingly retail’s norm. In 2019 alone, e-retail sales surpassed 3.5 trillion dollars worldwide and it’s expected to grow even further. 

But it doesn’t stop at statistics, marketing (namely influencers strategies) is today one of social media’s ultimate powers and social media giants are using it to get a piece of the revenues. 

Considering that 87 percent of people say influencers have inspired them to make a purchase, according to a 2019 survey, Instagram—the ultimate home for influencers—is investing in their power to stimulate users’ purchase impulse on the app. The premise is simple: you see a post of your favourite influencer, you like what they’re wearing, you can immediately get it.

While Instagram is doubling down on influencers, other platforms are focusing on future consumers, Gen Z. Case in point, the generation’s favourite app TikTok has also decided to jump on the bandwagon.

After already announcing a partnership with e-commerce platform Shopify, which allows its merchants to create TikTok-tailored marketing campaigns, the viral app is on the way to creating its own online shopping experience.

According to Financial Times, TikTok is set to introduce new in-app shopping features in 2021 which will allow users to share links to products and automatically earn commission on any sales, even if they were not formally sponsored by the brand.

Brands will also be able to showcase their products on the platform and place their own ads easily online. Not to mention an entire new ‘live streamed’ shopping experience. Think television shopping but on a smartphone. The feature will allow users to make a purchase with a few taps after seeing the products showcased by TikTok stars.

Whether more platforms are joining the race to e-commerce is still unclear but the battle between TikTok and Instagram will definitely be changing the face of online shopping forever.

Share this article