الممثلة التونسية سونيا بن عمار بدور أساسي في هوليود

فيلم Scream 5 يحظى بتمثيل للعرب

by

يمكن لأي شخص نشأ في العقد الأول من الألفية أن يشهد أهمية فيلم Scream. لقد حقق هذا الفيلم الرائع ضجة كبيرة خلال تلك الفترة من الزمن، حيث أدى كل من كورتني كوكس وديفيد أركيت وجادا بينكيت سميث وتوري سبيلينغ وهايدن بانتير وكريستين بيل أدواراً رئيسية في الفيلم.

بعد مرور عقد الزمن على إطلاق أخر نسخة من Scream، سيتم إعادة إحياء هذا الفيلم مرة أخرى مع انضمام المغنية والممثلة الفرنسية التونسية سونيا بن عمار رسمياً إلى كادر التمثيل.

يعتبر هذا الفيلم هو أول ظهور كبير لبن عمار في هوليوود. ستنضم إلى ممثلين رئيسيين أمثال نيف كامبل وكورتني كوكس وديفيد أركيت الذين سيؤدون أدوار شخصيات الفيلم أمثال ديوي رايلي وغيل ويذرز وسيدني بريسكوت. ومن المقرر أن يبدأ تصوير الفيلم في وقت لاحق من هذا الشهر في ولاية كارولينا الشمالية، وسيكون من إخراج الثنائي مات بيتينيلي أولبين وتايلر جيليت.

أعلنت الممثلة البالغة من العمر 21 عاماً هذا الخبر في منشور على الإنستاغرام قالت فيه “أنا متحمسة جداً لأداء هذا الدور!” ثم أضافت “إنني ممتنة لأبعد الحدود لكوني جزء من هذه السلسلة المفضلة لدي. ستكون الصورة الثانية هي وجهي عندما اتلقى المكالمة “.

يقال بإن الفيلم من المقرر عرضه لأول مرة في دور العرض في يناير 2022. على الرغم من أنّه أول دور سينمائي لبن عمار في أمريكا، إلا أنّها ليست المرة الأولى التي تمثل فيها، فقد سبق لها أن لعبت دور البطولة في الفيلم الفرنسي الكندي Jappeloup الذي عرض لأول مرة في عام 2013.

شارك هذا المقال

Tunisian Actress Sonia Ben Ammar Lands a Major Hollywood Role

Scream 5 is getting some Arab representation

by

Anyone who grew up in the noughties can attest to the ‘Scream’ franchise’s significance. The slasher films marked an era, with everyone from Courtney Cox, David Arquette, Jada Pinkett Smith, Tori Spelling, Hayden Panettiere and Kristen Bell each landing major roles. 

Over a decade since the last film was released, ‘Scream’ is finally being revived once again. And French-Tunisian singer and actress Sonia Ben Ammar has officially joined the cast. 

The film is Ben Ammar’s first major foray into Hollywood. She’ll be joining lead actors Neve Campbell, Courtney Cox and David Arquette – who will take on their respective roles as Dewey Riley, Gale Weathers and Sidney Prescott. The film is set to begin filming later this month in North Carolina, with filmmaker duo Matt Bettinelli-Olpin and Tyler Gillett acting as directors. 

“I’m SCREAMing of excitement!” wrote the 21-year-old actress on Instagram to announce the news. “Incredibly grateful to be part of one of my favourite franchises. 2nd photo is my face when I got the call.”

The film is reportedly due to premiere in theatres in January 2022. And it while it marks Ben Ammar’s first film role in America, she’s no stranger to acting. She has previously starred in French-Canadian film, ‘Jappeloup’, which premiered in 2013.

Share this article