إسبانيا تخطط لمنح إجازة “الدورة الشهرية” لمدة ثلاثة أيام

قرارٌ يجب أن نتعلم منه

by

تدرس إسبانيا وفقاً للتقارير قرار منح إجازة طبية للنساء اللواتي يعانين من آلام شديدة في الدورة الشهرية، فبحسب الأخبار المسربة لوسائل الإعلام سيسمح للنساء بأخذ ثلاثة أيام إجازة مدفوعة الأجر في الشهر تمتد إلى خمسة أيام محتملة في بعض الحالات.

وعلى حسب تقرير الطبيب سيتم منح إجازة مرضية لمن يعانين من حالة صعبة ترافق الدورة الشهرية ويمكن أن تمتد إلى خمسة أيام لمن يعانين من آلام شديدة لا تطاق الشديد أو العجز بشكل كامل، مما يعني أن الإجازة لن تشمل أولئك الذين يعانون من آلام خفيفة.

في تم تنفيذ القانون المقترح ستصبح إسبانيا أول دولة غربية تخصص أيام إجازة كل شهر لإجازة الدورة الشهرية لتلحق بكل من اليابان وتايوان وإندونيسيا وكوريا الجنوبية وزامبيا الذين يعدون من بين الدول القلائل التي لديها مثل هذه التشريعات سارية المفعول.

 

Voir cette publication sur Instagram

 

Une publication partagée par EL PAÍS (@el_pais)

وقالت Ángela Rodríguez وزيرة الدولة الإسبانية لشؤون المساواة ومكافحة العنف ضد المرأة في مقابلة حديثة لصحيفة El Periodico: “بما أن آلام الدورة الشهرية لا يمكن معالجتها طبياً فمن المعقول للغاية أن يكون هناك عجز مؤقت عن أداء أي مهمة في هذه الحالة”.

وأضافت “من المهم توضيح مدى شدة الآلام المصاحبة للحيض فنحن لا نتحدث عن انزعاج طفيف وإنما نقصد أعراض خطيرة مثل الإسهال والصداع الشديد والحمى”.

تزعم التقارير الواردة من صحيفة El Pais الإسبانية اليومية أن هذه الإجراءات هي جزء من جهود أوسع ستبذل للتعامل مع الدورة الشهرية كمسألة صحية، ويشمل ذلك إلغاء “ضريبة السدادات القطنية” ومنتجات النظافة النسائية وتوفير المواد الصحية المجانية في الأماكن العامة.

شارك هذا المقال

Spain Plans to Introduce Three-Day Menstrual Leave

Something we could all learn from

by

According to reports, Spain is considering implementing medical leave for women who suffer from severe period pain. Owing to the document leaked to media outlets, women could be granted three, extending to a potential five in some cases, days of paid leave per month.

With a doctor’s note, sick leave will be granted for difficult period-related ailments with the possibility to stretch to five days for exceptionally intense or incapacitating pain. It is believed that this will not concern those who go through milder pains. 

If the proposed measure goes through, Spain could become the first Western country to allocate days off work each month for menstrual leave. Japan, Taiwan, Indonesia, South Korea, and Zambia are amongst some of the few countries that have such legislations in effect.

“When the problem cannot be solved medically, we think it is very sensible that there should be temporary incapacity associated with this issue,” Ángela Rodríguez, Spain’s Secretary of State for Equality and against Gender Violence, told El Periodico newspaper in a recent interview. 

“It is important to clarify what a painful period is, we are not talking about a slight discomfort, but about serious symptoms such as diarrhea, severe headaches, fever,” she added.

 

Voir cette publication sur Instagram

 
Une publication partagée par EL PAÍS (@el_pais)

Reports from daily Spanish newspaper El Pais claim that these measures are part of a broader effort to treat menstruation as a health issue. This includes the elimination of the “tampon tax” on several hygiene goods and the provision of free sanitary items in public places.

Share this article