بهذه الطريقة يمكن للطلاب الحصول على التمويل أثناء الحجر الصحي بسبب فيروس كورونا

نداء لجميع الطلاب

by

كيف يمكننا الحصول على عملٍ ما بينما نحن في المنزل؟ وكيف سنتكاتف مع بعضنا البعض رغم المسافة التي تفصلنا؟ وكيف نتعامل مع القلق؟ هذه بعض الأسئلة التي نطرحها على أنفسنا الآن. وإذا كنتم تملكون الإجابات عن تلك الأسئلة، فهذه فرصتكم الآن للحصول على التمويل.

إذ يُطلق برنامج Global Grad Show – وهو برنامج مستمر على مدار العام خاص بالخريجين والجامعات الذين يعملون في مشاريع الابتكار الاجتماعي – دعوة مفتوحة لتقديم الطلبات من جميع أنحاء العالم.

الفرصة متاحة لأي طالب أو أستاذ حتى 2 أبريل. ولا يهم ما هو النطاق الذي تركزون عليه، فالشيء الوحيد المهم هو قدرتكم على تحديد ومعالجة نقطة محددة تتعلق بفيروس كورونا، سواء كانت عن الحجر الصحي المنزلي أو إزالة التلوث من المناطق العامة أو تحسين طرق فحص المرضى ونماذج التنبؤ الإحصائي بالمرض.

سيتم تقييم الاقتراحات من قِبَل لجنةٍ من الخبراء في حقول الصحة والابتكار والتكنولوجيا، وستتلقى المقترحات المختارة جائزة أكاديمية هي عبارة عن منحة دراسية (تغطي الرسوم الدراسية السنوية للطالب المختار أو منحة بحثية) ويمكن تقديم تمويل إضافي لهذه المقترحات ليتم إنتاجها وتوزيعها على نطاق واسع.

وقد أعلن المدير والرئيس التنفيذي لشركة ICD، سعادة محمد إبراهيم الشيباني “إن فيروس كورونا يربك العالم ويضعه في تحدٍ بمجال الرعاية الصحية ويخلق مجموعة من الظروف التي يجب معالجتها لحماية مجتمعاتنا والاقتصاد العالمي وطريقة معيشتنا وتفاعلنا معاً بشكل عام. وبدعم كامل من ICD ومجموعة من المؤسسات، سيساعد Global Grad Show المجتمع الإبداعي على تحدي التهديدات العالمية التي يواجهها العالم اليوم”.

إذا كنتم ترغبون بالمشاركة، قوموا بتقديم طلبكم هنا.

شارك هذا المقال

This is How Students Can Get Funded During Coronavirus Quarantine

Calling all students now

by

How can we get work while at home? How can we stick together despite the distance? How do we cope with anxiety? These are just some of the questions we are all asking ourselves. If you have the answers, now is your chance to get it funded.

The Global Grad Show—a year-round programme for graduates and universities working on Social Impact Innovation projects—is launching an open call for submissions from all over the world.

The call is open to any student or professor until April 2. It doesn’t matter what discipline you focus on, the only thing that matters is your capacity to identify and address a critical issue surrounding Covid-19, which can range from home quarantine to decontamination of public areas, to enhanced patient-screening methods and statistical disease-prediction models.

Submissions will be assessed by a panel of experts in health, innovation and technology, and selected proposals will receive an academic award in the form of a scholarship (covering the annual tuition fee of the selected student or establishing a research scholarship of equivalent value for the department of the selected professor) and may be further funded to be produced and distributed at scale.

“COVID-19 is entangling the world in a healthcare challenge and creating a tailspin of circumstances that needs to be addressed to safeguard our communities, the global economy, and the way we live and interact with each other overall. With the full support of ICD and a consortium of institutions, the Global Grad Show will help enable its creative community to challenge the global threats the world faces today,” declared ICD Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer, His Excellency Mohammed I. Al Shaibani.

If you want to get involved, apply here.

Share this article