المنتج Swizz Beatz يحتفي بموسيقى أم كلثوم على إنستاغرام

المنتج الحائز على جائزة Grammy يهدي عرضه الكامل لكوكب الشرق

by

قد تعرفون إسم Swizz Beatz من أغاني الألفية الشهيرة التي أنتجها لنجوم الموسيقى الغربية مثل جي زيه وكانييه ويست وبيونسيه.

ورغم أن معظم الأغاني التي أنتجها هي أغاني هيب هوب أميركية إلا أن مصدر إلهامه لا يقتصر على الموسيقى الأميركية فقط. إذ أعلن هذا الفنان الحائز على جوائز Grammy على صفحته على إنستاغرام أن المغنية المصرية الأسطورية أم كلثوم هي واحدة من أكبر ملهميه.

View this post on Instagram

Just a different Zone 🙌🏽

A post shared by Swizz Beatz (@therealswizzz) on


ولا يعتبر Swizz Beatz غريباً عن المنطقة العربية، إذ أحيا عدداً من الحفلات في دبي وفي المملكة العربية السعودية خلال مهرجان MDL Beast Festival في بداية هذا العام

وخلال فترة الحجر المنزلي، أعلن هذا الفنان عن تقديره لموسيقى المنطقة على برنامجه المباشر على إنستاغرام الذي أطلق عليه إسم Zone Radio. وفي الحلقة الأولى منه لعب أغاني سعودية لجمهوره المكون من 3.2 مليون متابع. ثم قدم ساعة كاملة من الموسيقى الذي مزج فيها أغانيه المفضلة لأم كلثوم.

إضافة لعشقه للموسيقى العربية، قام هذا المنتج بالتعاون مع زوجته المغنية الشهيرة أليشيا كيز بإطلاق منحة The Dean Collection 20 St(Art) ups عام 2018 والتي تقدم مساعدات ومنح مالية للفنانين حول العالم الذين لا يمتلكون إمكانيات كافيه لإنجاز مشاريعهم الفنية، ومن الفائزين كانت الفنانة المصرية هناء الساجيني التي فازت بمبلغ 5000 دولار. 

شارك هذا المقال

Swizz Beatz Pays Homage to Umm Kulthum On IG Live

The Grammy-winning producer dedicated his entire show to the legend

by

You probably know of Swizz Beatz as the man behind your favourite 2000s tracks. The producer earned a name for himself for working with everyone from Jay-Z and Kanye West to Beyoncé.

But whilst his catalogue is largely American hip-hop tracks, the producer’s influences go far beyond the reaches of the US. The Grammy Award-winning artist just took to his Instagram to announce that the legendary Egyptian singer Umm Kulthum, is one of his biggest inspirations.

View this post on Instagram

Just a different Zone πŸ™ŒπŸ½

A post shared by Swizz Beatz (@therealswizzz) on

It should come as no surprise; Swizz Beatz is no stranger to the region. The producer, who regularly visits the Middle East, has held a number of shows in Dubai, and most recently performed at Saudi Arabia’s MDL Beast Festival earlier this year.

Whilst being under lockdown, the producer has put his appreciation for the region front and centre through his ad-hoc Instagram radio show that he’s dubbed ‘Zone Radio’. For the first edition, Beatz played classic Saudi tracks to an audience of 3.2 million followers. He followed it up with an hour-long session playing, and mixing his favourite Umm Kulthum sounds. 

And it doesn’t stop at music. Along with his wife, Alicia Keys, he founded ‘The Dean Collection 20 St(Art) ups’ grant program in 2018, granting struggling artists from all over the world the opportunity to fund their creative projects—a young Egyptian artist Hana ElSagini was among the winners of the $5000 prize.

Share this article