تأجيل الدورة السادسة من مهرجان الجونة السينمائي حتى العام المقبل

هل سيختفي المهرجان السينمائي للأبد

by

لقد تم تأجيل مهرجان الجونة السينمائي المصري بدورته السادسة حتى العام القادم وذلك بعد خمسة دورات تكللت بالنجاح، حيث كان من المقرر انطلاقه خلال الفترة من 13-22 أكتوبر 2022.

تمّ إعلان الخبر من قبل إدارة المهرجان عبر الحساب الرسمي الخاص بهم على تطبيق Instagram في بيان جاء فيه: “جاء هذا القرار حرصاً من إدارة مهرجان الجونة السينمائي على تعزيز الدور الحيوي الذي يلعبه مهرجان الجونة السينمائي على المستويين الفني والسياحي محلياً وعالمياً، آخذين بعين الاعتبار التحديات العالمية الحالية وما يترتب على ذلك من حاجة لتطوير استراتيجية متكاملة ترقى إلى مستوى التوقعات المتزايدة للمهرجان كمنصة رائدة للسينما والفن والثقافة، تم اتخاذ قرار بتأجيل المهرجان.”

وقد أتت هذه الأنباء بعد أقل من ثلاثة أشهر من قيام إدارة المهرجان بالدعوة لتقديم طلبات المشاركة في النسخة السادسة منه.

أُطلق مهرجان الجونة للمرّة الأولى في عام 2017 من قبل الملياردير المصري نجيب ساويرس والذي قام شقيقه سميح ببناء منتجع الجونة على ساحل البحر الأحمر في مصر.

استطاع مهرجان الجونة في غضون خمس سنوات من ترسيخ مكانته كواحد من أهم المهرجانات السينمائية الرائدة في منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا، حيث عمل على استقطاب مجموعة كبيرة من الممثلين والمخرجين وعارضي الأزياء وأصحاب المجال الذين لبوا الدعوة وأتوا إلى مدينة المنتجع الخلابة شمال الغردقة.

يُعد مهرجان الجونة السينمائي نقطة انطلاق للمواهب العربية إلى جانب لكونه منصة تعمل على تعزيز التفاهم الثقافي بين المنطقة والعالم، ويضاف إلى ما سبق دوره في الارتقاء بمجال السينما المحلي والإقليمي ما يتيح الفرصة أمام العديد من مخرجي الأفلام الطموحين للتألق.

يدعم المهرجان المواهب المحلية من خلال منصة الجونة السينمائية والتي تم تصميمها لرعاية وتمكين صانعي الأفلام المصريين والعرب ومساعدتهم في الحصول على الدعم الفني والمالي.

كان من المقرر الإعلان عن مواعيد وبرامج الدورة السادسة في الأشهر المقبلة، ولكن إعلان هذا التصريح استطاع أن يعيد إلى أذهان الكثيرين ما حدث مع مهرجان دبي السينمائي الدولي الذي تم تعليقه في عام 2018 ولم يعود لنشاطه مجدداً.

وبالمثل تم إلغاء مهرجان أبو ظبي السينمائي بعد ثماني دورات، وإيقاف مهرجان الخليج السينمائي عام 2014.

شارك هذا المقال

The 6th Edition of the El Gouna Film Festival Has Been Postponed Until Next Year

Is the film festival done for good?

by

Following five successful editions, Egypt’s El Gouna Film Festival (GFF) has been postponed until next year, it’s been announced. The event was scheduled to take place from October 13-22, 2022.

The festival announced the news on its official Instagram account in a statement that said: “In view of the vital role played by GFF in the art and tourism sectors, both locally and internationally, in view of current global challenges, and with the consequent need to develop an integrated strategy that will live up to the growing expectations of the festival as a leading platform for film, art, and culture, the decision was made to postpone the festival.”

The news comes less than three-months after GFF called for submissions for the sixth edition of the film festival.  

 

El Gouna was launched in 2017 by Egyptian telecom billionaire Naguib Sawiris, whose brother Samih built the El Gouna resort along Egypt’s Red Sea coast. 

In five short years, it went on to establish itself as one of the leading film festivals in the Middle East and North Africa, attracting a spectrum of actors, directors, models, and industry insiders to the picturesque resort town north of Hurghada. 

Serving as a springboard for Arab talent, the El Gouna Film Festival is a platform for promoting cultural understanding between the region and the world, as well as the development of the local and regional film industry, giving the opportunity to many ambitious film makers to shine.

It also supported local talent through the festival’s CineGouna Platform, conceived to nurture and empower Egyptian and Arab filmmakers and help them find artistic and financial support. 

Dates and programs for the sixth edition are to be announced “periodically in the coming months,” but many recall the Dubai International Film Festival, which was put on temporary hiatus in 2018, and to never return.

Similarly, the Abu Dhabi Film Festival was scrapped after eight editions and the Gulf Film Festival was also shuttered in 2014. 

Share this article