فيلم لينا خدري ‘The French Dispatch’ يترشح لجائزة السعفة الذهبية في مهرجان كان السينمائي

سلسلة من النجاحات بانتظار فيلم المخرج ويس أندرسون

by

من الواضح أنّ فيلم The French Dispatch المنتظر للمخرج ويس أندرسون يقترب من تحقيق نجاح منقطع النظير. الفيلم من بطولة الممثلة الفرنسية الجزائرية لينا خدري إلى جانب تيموثي شالاميت ومجموعة من المشاهير أمثال سيرشا رونان والأيقونية تيلدا سوينتون وأوين ويلسون وبيل موري وويليم دافو.

فقد أكد منظمو المهرجان هذا الأسبوع بأنّ الفيلم سيعرض لأول مرة في مهرجان كان السينمائي لهذا العام، وسيتنافس على جائزة السعفة الذهبية المرموقة.

بالرغم من الترقب الكبير الذي أحاط بهذا الفيلم الذي كان من المقرر عرضه لأول مرة في مهرجان كان السينمائي خلال العام الماضي، إلا أنّ المهرجان قد ألغي بسبب الجائحة، ثم تم تأخيره إلى أكتوبر 2020 قبل أن يتم تأجيله إلى أجل غير مسمى، إلا أنّ الأخبار الأخيرة تؤكد عرض الفيلم في نسخة المهرجان لعام 2021. 

ومن الجدير بالذكر بأن الفيلم سيتنافس على الجائزة مع فيلم Annette وهو فيلم من بطولة الممثلة الفرنسية الشهيرة ماريون كوتيار وآدم درايفر، ومع فيلم Benedetta للمخرج الهولندي بول فيرهويفن مخرج فيلم Basic Instinct الشهير، ومن المقرر الإعلان عن مجموعة الأفلام الكاملة المرشحة للمسابقة في 3 يونيو.

ستؤدي خدري الفائزة بجائزة سيزار لأفضل ممثلة واعدة في عام 2019، في هذا الفيلم دور جولييت، وهي ناشطة طلابية في باريس وحبيبة شالاميت. 

وفي هذا السياق، تحدثت الممثلة في مقابلة مع مجلة L’Officiel  عن تجربتها، وكيف تم اختيارها لتؤدي دور جولييت في فيلم The French Dispatch “لم يرني ويس على الشاشة من قبل، لقد بدأ كل شيء بمقطع فيديو أرسلته إلى الإنتاج. ذات ليلة قمت بتصوير مقطع فيديو بهاتفي الخليوي لتقديم نفسي، حيث تحدثت عن مشاركتي في النشاطات في مدرستي الثانوية Saint-Ouen: كما كنت أترك الفصول الدراسية لأذهب للرقص في الشارع مع أصدقائي”. 

شارك هذا المقال

Lyna Khoudri’s ‘The French Dispatch’ is Nominated for a Cannes Palme d’Or

The Wes Anderson directed film is bound to be a success

by

Starring French-Algerian actress Lyna Khoudri alongside Timothée Chalamet, Saoirse Ronan, and the iconic Tilda Swinton, Owen Wilson, Bill Murray and Willem Dafoe, Wes Anderson’s The French Dispatch was bound for success. By the looks of it, it’s already well on its way. 

The film will make its premiere at this year’s Cannes Film Festival, where it will compete for the prestigious Palme d’Or award. The news was confirmed by the festival’s organizers this week. 

The film was due to make its debut at Cannes last year before the festival was cancelled due to the pandemic. It was then postponed until October 2020 before later seeing an indefinite postponement. But cancellations are officially a thing of the past. 

It will compete with Annette for the award, a film starring the renowned French actress Marion Cotillard and Adam Driver. It will also be competing with Benedetta, by the Dutch filmmaker Paul Verhoeven, who is best known for directing Basic Instinct. The full lineup for the competition is set to be announced on June 3. 

Khoudri is set to play Juliette, a student activist in Paris and Chalamet’s love interest. The actress snagged the role before receiving her César for Promising Actress in 2019

Wes had never seen me on a screen before. It all started with a video to be sent to production. One night I filmed myself with my cell phone. I had to introduce myself. I talked about participating in a job at my high school in Saint-Ouen: I skipped classes and went dancing on the street with my friends,” she told L’Officiel in an interview about her audition. She took on the role of Juliette in The French Dispatch. 

Share this article