نظرة إلى أشهر إطلالات المصمم موغلر

لترقد روحه بسلام

by

في نوفمبر الماضي خيم الحزن والأسى على عالم الموضة جراء خسارة المصمم الشهير فيرجيل أبلوه، وبعد مرور أشهر قليلة، وفي 23 يناير فوجئ العالم بنبأ رحيل المصمم الفرنسي تييري موغلر الذي توفي من أسباب طبيعية

يُعتبر المصمم المولود في ستراسبورغ من الشخصيات العالمية البارزة والمميّزة، وقد اشتهر بالإلهام المبدع والجرأة وكسر التقاليد، كما حاز على شهرة كبيرة بفضل تصاميم الكورسيهات ذات القصّات المحددة والأكتاف الكبيرة بشكل مبالغ بالإضافة إلى القصّات الغريبة وغير المألوفة.

أبدع راقص الباليه السابق في الكثير من مجالات الموضة، وبرع في تحويل ملهماته إلى شخصيات قوية وجريئة ومثيرة للإعجاب، وقد نجح في تحديد موضة أواخر القرن العشرين، بفضل حسه المرهف وموهبته الفريدة في ابتكار التصاميم الأنيقة، ناهيكم عن رؤيته القوية التي تجسّدت في الملابس والأزياء وغيرها الكثير من الإبداعات.

كان تييري مفعم بالحيوية والنشاط حتى آخر لحظة من حياته، وكان يتم تكليفه باستمرار من قبل بعض أكبر المشاهير في العالم لإنتاج وصناعة بعض التصاميم المذهلة التي لا يعرف سرها إلا هو وحده. بالرغم من أنّه قد رحل إلا أنّه خالد في ذاكرتنا، لذا وبهدف الاحتفاء بمسيرة موغلر المهنية التي استمرت زمنا طويلاً جمعنا لكم بعضاً من أكثر الإطلالات الرائعة.

موسم خريف وشتاء 1995

Thierry Mugler Golden Robot

قدّم المصمم هذا الفستان الذهبي المستوحى من فيلم خيال علمي احتفاءً بالذكرى العشرين لتأسيس علامته وذلك في عرضٍ في Cirque d’Hiver في باريس.

موسم خريف وشتاء 1984

Thierry Mugler Fall/Winter 1984
يأتي هذا الفستان الحريري الأبيض المشبع بالدلالات الدينية بتصميم يذكرنا بمريم العذراء والشخصيات المقدسة الأخرى.

موسم خريف وشتاء 1997

Thierry Mugler 1997 A/W
عندما نقول أن موغلر مبدع، فهو كذلك بكل معنى الكلمة. بالرغم من أنّ هذا التصميم قد تم تقديمه منذ أكثر من 20 عاماً، إلا أنّه ما زال يتمتع بنفس الروعة والرونق.

موسم ربيع وصيف 1990

Thierry Mugler Offshore Corset
عمد موغلر من خلال تصميم “كورسيه أوفشور” إلى استخدام العديد من العناصر الغريبة التي لم نعتد على إضافتها للملابس. صُمم هذا الكورسيه من المعدن، وتميّز بزركشة العديد من العناصر البحرية مثل البوصلات والإحداثيات الجغوافية والمرايا المستوحاة من السيارة.

شارك هذا المقال

A Look into Mugler’s Most Iconic Looks

Rest in Peace

by

After losing Virgil Abloh in November, the world of fashion is mourning another loss mere months later. French designer Thierry Mugler sadly passed away from natural causes this January 23.

Never in short supply of inspiration or courage when it comes to breaking norms, the Strasbourg-born creative is internationally recognised for his overly structured corsets, exaggerated shoulders as well as the extreme shapes and silhouettes on his pieces. 

Turning each one of his muses into powerful figures ready to impress, the former ballet dancer has managed to gracefully define the late 20th century, owing to his gifted sense of style and empowering vision that crossed through clothing, costume and beyond.

Very active up until his last days, Thierry was regularly commissioned by some of the world’s biggest celebrities to produce and craft some jaw-dropping compositions only he knows the secret to. Now gone but never to be forgotten, we’ve gathered some of Mugler’s most iconic looks throughout his career to pay homage to the one that was more than just a simple trendsetter. 

Fall/Winter 1995

Thierry Mugler Golden RobotSeemingly plucked straight out of a Sci-Fi film, the robotic golden dress is one he introduced for his 20th-anniversary party at the Cirque d’Hiver in Paris. 

Fall/Winter 1984 

Thierry Mugler Fall/Winter 1984

Soaked in religious connotations, the white silky gown comes with a halo that is very reminiscent of Mary and other holy figures. 

Autumn/Winter 1997

Thierry Mugler 1997 A/W

When we say that Mugler is a creator, we mean it. This look was presented a little over 20 years ago and still stuns to this day. 

Spring/Summer 1990

Thierry Mugler Offshore Corset

Baptised “the Offshore corset”, Mugler plays with our perception as he uses many elements we’d not usually be used to seeing being worn. Made of metal, the piece bears many navigating elements such as compasses, coordinates and car-shaped glass. 

Share this article