التحقق من أحدث حيلة للشعر على تطبيق تيك توك: ماء الأرز

هل هذا سر نمو الشعر بشكل غزير؟

by

إذا كنت قد قضيت بعض الوقت خلال الأسابيع القليلة الماضية على تطبيق تيك توك، فلا بد وأنّك قد سمعت بأحدث ظاهرة على هذا التطبيق وهي: ماء الأرز. سواء كانت نصيحة من خبير في الشعر يزعم بأنه أفضل حيلة لنمو الشعر أو مراهقة قد جربته، فقد انتشرت مقاطع الفيديو المتعلقة بهذا الموضوع بشكل كبير.

إن لم تسنح لك الفرصة بمشاهدة الفيديو، فلا داعي للقلق، فنحن هنا في محاولة لتقصي حقيقة هذه الصيحة. ما هو ماء الأرز؟ هل يمكن حقاً أن يساعد في نمو الشعر بشكل غزير؟

في الواقع هذه الطريقة مستوحاة من قرية هوانغ لو في منطقة جوانجشي الصينية، حيث دخلت نساؤها المنتميات إلى قبيلة ياو موسوعة غينيس للأرقام القياسية باعتبارهن صاحبات أطول شعر في العالم. ما هو المكون السري؟ إنّه ماء الأرز المخمر.

ولكن هناك ما هو أكثر من الماء النشوي المتبقي من عشاء الليلة الماضية. هذه الطريقة هي تقليد مقدس لدى قبيلة ياو، التي قصت نساؤها شعرهن مرة واحدة فقط في حياتهن، واحتفلن به في حفل عام. يقال بإن شعرهن ينمو لأطول من مترين، وأنه يحتفظ بلونه الأسود الغامق لعقود من الزمن، حيث لا يتحول شعر العديد من النساء إلى اللون الرمادي حتى الثمانينيات من العمر.

يتم استخدام ماء الأرز المخمر الممزوج بمكونات أخرى كبديل للشامبو. لقد وثّق المصور جويس نج لمجلة Vogue طريقة صنع هذا المستحضر، حيث تقوم النساء بغلي الخليط وصبه في وعاء، ثم يضعن شعرهن فيه. تشتمل الوصفة القديمة إلى جانب ماء الأرز على قشور فاكهة البوملي (وهي فاكهة على غرار الجريب فروت).

ترغبين تجربته بنفسك؟ إليك الوصفة:

المكونات: الأرز والماء وقشور البوملي ونخالة الشاي وجذر زهرة الفليس والزنجبيل

التعليمات: امزجي الأرز والماء في قدر كبير وضعيه على النار حتى يغلي، ثم أضيفي قشور البوملي ونخالة الشاي وجذر زهرة الفليس والزنجبيل. اتركي المزيج ليبرد ثم صفيه. اتركيه للتخمر في وعاء مغلق من ثلاثة إلى أربعة أيام.

الاستخدام: اغسلي شعرك بالخليط مرة أو مرتين في الأسبوع 

شارك هذا المقال

Investigating Tiktok’s Newest Hair Hack: Rice Water

Is this the secret to extreme hair growth?

by

If you’ve spent any time on Tiktok in the last few weeks, you’ve definitely come across the app’s latest phenomenon: rice water. Whether it’s a self-proclaimed hair expert swearing by it as the ultimate hair growth hack or a teenager just trying it out, you’ve probably seen the viral videos. 

If you haven’t, don’t worry, we’re here to get to the bottom of what the hype is all about. What is rice water? Can it really grow your hair? 

As it turns out, the method is rooted from the village of Huang Luo in China’s Guangxi region, whose women—belonging to the Yao tribe—are recorded to have the world’s longest hair as recognized by the Guinness Book of World Records. Their secret ingredient? Fermented rice water. 

But there’s more to it than starchy water from last night’s dinner. The method is a cherished tradition for the Yao tribe, whose women cut their hair only once in their life, celebrating it in a public ceremony. Their hair is said to grow upwards of 2 meters. It is also said to retain its deep black color for decades—with many of the women not developing grey hair until their 80s. 

The fermented rice water, mixed with other ingredients, is used as an alternative to shampoo. As documented by photographer Joyce Ng for Vogue, the women boil the mixture and pour it into a bowl, which they then lower their hair onto. Alongside the rice water, the ancient recipe includes peels of pomelo fruit (similar to grapefruit). 

Want to try for yourself? Here’s the recipe

Ingredients: Rice, Water, Pomelo Peels, Tea Bran, Fleeceflower Root, and Ginger.

Directions: Mix rice and water in a large pot and bring to a boil. Add pomelo peels, tea bran, ground fleeceflower root, and ginger. Leave the mixture to cool then strain. Leave to ferment in a sealed container for three to four days.

Use: wash your hair once or twice a week with the mixture.

Share this article