ترافيس سكوت يلغي حفلاً موسيقياً في المملكة العربية السعودية

الأمور لا تصب في صالح هذا الفنان المولود في تكساس

by

عندما يتعلق الأمر بالمهرجانات، فلا شيء على مر السنين يمكن أن يُضاهي مهرجان Astroworld للنجم الشهير ترافيس. وبعد عامين من التوقف، أقيم المهرجان الموسيقي في نهاية الأسبوع الماضي في مدينة هيوستن في تكساس – ليشهد مع الأسف حالة من الهلع وينتهي بمأساة مريعة.

بعد أن كان واحداً من الفعاليات المرتقبة المثيرة والمشوقة لهذا العام، أصبح ذكرى أليمة أودت بحياة ثمانية من رواد الحفل الشباب ونجم عنه أكثر من 300 جريح، ولم تنته المأساة عند هذا الحد، فقد أفاد الكثيرون بأن رواد الحفلات وموظفي الأمن تعرضوا للتخدير والوخز بالحقن، مما حول تلك الليلة إلى مأساة حقيقية.

وقد أفادت التقارير بأنّ الفنان وبعد هذا الحادث المروّع قد اضطر إلى إلغاء عروضه القادمة، بما فيها حفل بقيمة 5.5 مليون دولار، والذي كان من المزمع إقامته في المملكة العربية السعودية في 19 نوفمبر.

وبالرغم من خسارة مجموعة من الحفلات في أعقاب هذا الحادث المأساوي المميت، لا يزال من المتوقع أن يُشارك مغني الراب صاحب أغنية “sicko-mode”  في مهرجان كوتشيلا لعام 2022، ولكن نظراً للظروف الحالية، لم يتم تأكيد هذا الخبر، إلا أننا سنوافيكم بكافة المستجدات.

شارك هذا المقال

Travis Scott Cancels Saudi Arabia Concert

It’s really not going well for the Texas-born isn’t it ?

When it comes to festivals, Travis Scott’s Astroworld has grown to become a go-to over the years. After a two year hiatus, the music fest returned this past weekend to Houston, Texas– only to come to an unfortunate outcome, to say the least.

What was supposed to be one of the events of the year claimed the lives of eight young party-goers while injuring over 300. The tragedy didn’t end there. Many have also reported that partygoers as well as security staff, were spiked and pricked with syringes, which only adds to the already long list of calamities that unfolded that night. 

It is now reported that following the daunting event, the rapper has had to cancel his next upcoming shows and that is including his $5.5M “one-off” gig that was scheduled to take place in Saudi Arabia on November 19.

Losing out on an array of opportunities following the deadly event, the “sicko-mode” rapper is still expected to play a set at Coachella 2022 although, given the circumstances, nothing is set in stone. Make sure to follow us for more updates regarding the matter. 

Share this article

Related stories