بعد مرورأشهُر على مأساة “AstroWorld”، يطلق Travis Scott مشروع “HEAL”

مشروع لجعل الحفلات الموسيقية أكثر أماناً

by

قام مغنّي الراب  Travis Scott هذا الأسبوع بالحديث حول الكارثة التي حصلت منذ أشهر في مهرجان Astroworld الموسيقي. بالعودة إلى نوفمبر من العام الماضي، فقد لقي عدد من روّاد المهرجان حتفهم خنقاً نتيجة انتهاكات لبروتوكولات الأمن والسّلامة في هذا التجمع الموسيقي السنوي. وقد تم انتقاد هذا الفنان أيضاً بسبب رفضه إيقاف الحفل الموسيقي المقام في Houston رغم العديد من الصّرخات التي كانت تطلب المساعدة.

أعلن Scott مؤخراً بعد قضاء وقته في التفكير عن إطلاق مبادرة “HEAL”: وهو مشروع يهدف إلى دعم ومساعدة المحتاجين، حيث قام مغنّي الراب بنشر مجموعة من الصور عبر حسابه الخاص على Instagram وتمكّن من الوصول إلى متابعيه البالغ عددهم 44 مليوناً لتسليط الضوء على أحدث مشاريعه واستثماراته الخيرية.

” إنّ مشروع HEAL هو عبارة عن مبادرة متعددة المستويات مكرّسة لمواجهة التحديات والصّعوبات التي يعيشها شباب اليوم، وخاصة أولئك الذين ينتمون إلى المجتمعات المهمّشة والمعرّضة للخطر.”

من الناحية العمليّة، سيساعد هذا البرنامج في جعل قاعات الحفلات الموسيقية أكثر أماناً للحضور إضافة لمعالجته مجموعة واسعة من القضايا التي تركّز على الشباب. سيشمل مشروع HEAL إنشاء صندوق للمنح الدراسية من خلال أربع مبادرات مستقلة وتوسيع نطاق منظمة CACT.US “Youth Design Center” مع تقديم وسائل وأساليب لرعاية الصحة النّفسية لجمهوره وأخيراً تنظيم مؤتمرات حول إيجاد طرق أكثر سلامة في الفعاليات الموسيقية.

من المؤكد أن جهود مغني الراب تستحق الثناء وذلك بعد تخصيص أموال من ثروته الشخصية لهذا المشروع ولكن الوقت وحده هو الذي سيحدّد ما إذا كانت هذه الإجراءات كافية للتعويض عن الضرر الناجم.

توجهوا إلى heal-project.org لمعرفة المزيد عن هذه المبادرة.

شارك هذا المقال

Months After ‘AstroWorld’ Tragedy, Travis Scott Launches “HEAL” Project

A project that’s set to make concerts more safe

by

This week, “Sicko Mode” rapper Travis Scott addressed the Astroworld disaster months after the incident initially took place. Back in November of last year, the annual musical gathering saw many festival-goers lose their lives as a result of asphyxiation caused by several breaches in security and safety protocols. The artist was also pointed at for allegedly dismissing the many cries for help all throughout the Houston-based concert.

After taking time out to grieve and reflect, Scott just recently announced the launch of the “HEAL” initiative: a project that aims to support and assist those in need. Through a gallery of pictures posted on his own Instagram, the rapper reached out to his 44 million followers to shed light on his latest philanthropic venture and investment. 

“Project HEAL is a multi-tier initiative dedicated to addressing challenges facing today’s youth, especially those from marginalised and at-risk communities.” 

In practice, the program will help make concert halls and music spaces safer for attendees while also tackling a wide variety of youth-centered issues. Through four independent initiatives, HEAL will include the establishment of a scholarship fund, the expansion of the CACT.US Youth Design Center while offering mental health resources to his audience and organizing conferences on solutions for event safety. 

Allocating funds from his own personal wealth, the rapper’s efforts are some to surely praise but only time will tell if they’ll be enough to make up for the damage caused. 

Head over to heal-project.org to learn more about the initiative.

Share this article