هل تشعرون بالقلق؟ دولة الإمارات ستقدم لكم علاجاً بالمجان

خطوة هامة لكسر الوصمة السيئة المتعلقة بهذا الموضوع

by

لطالما كان الحديث عن الأمراض العقلية والنفسية أمراً موصوماً بالعار والسلبية في الشرق الأوسط، ولكن دولة الإمارات تسعى الآن إلى تغيير تلك الصورة من خلال توفير خط مباشر لدعم سكان الدولة الذين يعانون من تلك الأمراض. 

تم تطوير البرنامج وإدارته من قبل البرنامج الوطني الإماراتي للسعادة والصحة ويأتي في أعقاب زيادة مستويات التوتر والخوف والقلق حول العالم نتيجة لوباء  COVID-19.

وقد أعلنت الإمارات عن26,000  إصابة بفيروس COVID-19. وبعد أن قامت الدولة بالتخفيف من قيود الحجر من خلال فتح مراكز التسوق وبعض المؤسسات الأخرى، تعيد الآن فرض حظر التجول بشكلٍ أكثر صرامة. وفي محاولةٍ منها لاحتواء الفيروس، تطلق دولة الإمارات الآن أيضاً تطبيقاً لتتبع المصابين.

ومن الطبيعي أن تترك فترات العزلة الطويلة بسبب الحجر أثراً على الصحة العقلية لسكان الإمارات العربية المتحدة، وبالتالي يعتبر إطلاق الخط الساخن للصحة العقلية هذا خطوة ضرورية. سيكون الخط متوفراً باللغتين العربية والإنجليزية، ويمكن لأي شخص بحاجةٍ إلى دعم الاتصال برقم 800-4673 ويمكن حتى إرسال رسالة واتساب للتواصل مع خبراء الصحة العقلية.

 
رسم من Roshbena

شارك هذا المقال

Anxious? The UAE Will Give You a Free Therapist

A huge step towards breaking the taboo

by

Mental health issues have long-remained a taboo in the Middle East. But now the UAE is switching up the narrative by launching a national hotline to support its residents’ mental health.

The program was created and run by the UAE’s National Programme for Happiness and Wellbeing and comes in the wake of global increased levels of stress, fear and anxiety as a result of the COVID-19 pandemic

The UAE is currently home to 26,000 confirmed cases of COVID-19. The nation, which recently eased its lockdown restrictions by opening up malls amongst other establishments, is now reinstating its curfew. In an effort to contain the virus, the UAE is now also launching a contact-tracing app that all residents are being asked to download. 

Understandably, increased periods of isolation due to lockdown restrictions have left an impact on the mental health of UAE residents, hence the launch of the Mental Health Hotline. Available in both Arabic and English, anyone in need of support can call 800-4673. You can even send a WhatsApp message to be connected with mental health experts.

 

Illustration by Roshbena

Share this article