الإمارات تنعي الشيخ خليفة بن زايد

لترقد روحه في سلام

by

أعلنت دولة الإمارات ببالغ الحزن الحداد أربعين يوماً على وفاة صاحب السمو الشيخ خليفة بن زايد حاكم أبوظبي والقائد الأعلى للقوات المسلحة بدولة الخليج.

وجاء في بيانٍ رسمي “تنعي وزارة شؤون الرئاسة إلى شعب الإمارات والأمتين العربية والإسلامية والعالم أجمع قائد الوطن وراعي مسيرته صاحب السمو الشيخ خليفة بن زايد آل نهيان رئيس الدولة الذي انتقل إلى جوار ربه راضياً مرضياً اليوم الجمعة 13 مايو.”

وكما قالت وكالة أنباء الإمارات (وام) في تغريدة على تويتر: “تعلن وزارة شؤون الرئاسة الحداد الرسمي وتنكيس الأعلام على المغفور له صاحب السمو الشيخ خليفة بن زايد آل نهيان رحمه الله مدة 40 يوماً اعتباراً من اليوم وتعطيل العمل في الوزارات والدوائر والمؤسسات الاتحادية والمحلية والقطاع الخاص لمدة 3 أيام اعتباراً من اليوم (الجمعة).”

ولد الشيخ خليفة الرئيس الثاني لدولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة عام 1948 وكان الابن الأكبر للشيخ زايد. إضافة لتسمية أعلى برج في العالم باسمه، يُنسب إليه الكثير من إجراءات التحديث التي ساعدت في تحويل بلاده إلى مركزٍ إقليمي. ولقد نعى القادة وكبار الشخصيات والمواطنون من جميع أنحاء العالم حاكم البلاد الراحل بكلمات يملؤها الدفء والحزن.

شارك هذا المقال

UAE Mourns Passing of Sheikh Khalifa Bin Zayed

Rest in peace

by

The United Arab Emirates will sadly be entering a 40 day long mourning period followed the unexpected passing of Sheikh Khalifa bin Zayed, Emir of Abu Dhabi and supreme commander of the gulf country’s Armed Forces. 

“The Ministry of Presidential Affairs mourn the people of the UAE, the Arab and Islamic nations, and the whole world. The leader of the nation and the patron of its march, His Highness Sheikh Khalifa bin Zayed Al Nahyan, President of the State, passed away to the Lord’s side today, Friday, May 13,” an official statement read.

“The Ministry of Presidential Affairs announces an official mourning and flags to be flown at half-mast for the late His Highness Sheikh Khalifa bin Zayed Al Nahyan, may God have mercy on him, for a period of 40 days, starting today, and suspending work in ministries, departments, federal and local institutions, and the private sector for 3 days, starting today (Friday),” WAM said in a tweet.

Sheikh Khalifa, second President of the United Arab Emirates, was born in 1948 and was Sheikh Zayed’s eldest son. Having named the world’s tallest tower after himself, he can be credited with plenty of modernising measures that helped transform his country into a regional engine.  Leaders, dignitaries and citizens from all over the world have been sending warm words aimed at the country’s deceased ruler.

Share this article