شركة Universal Music Group تدخل سوق الشرق الأوسط

عصام النجار يوقع أول عقد إنتاج فني مع الشركة

by

كما توقعنا، كان توقيع المغني الأردني عصام النجار البالغ من العمر 17 عاماً أول عقد إنتاج فني له مسألة وقتٍ فقط. ولم يكن هذا الأمر مفاجئاً خاصة بعد أن حققت أغنيته “حضلّ أحبّك” نجاحاً عالمياً كأول أغنية عربية تحتل المراكز الأولى في العديد من التطبيقات الموسيقيّة ومواقع التواصل الاجتماعي وتتصدّر ترتيب الأغاني في Shazam وSpotify

لذا كان من الطبيعي أن تلفت أغنيته التاريخية هذه انتباه شركة Universal Music Group (UMG) الرائدة عالمياً في مجال الإنتاج الفني الموسيقي، حيث أعلنت عن إطلاق شركة Universal Arabic Music (UAM)، وكان النجار أول فنان يوقع عقداً معها.

تم تأسيس المشروع الجديد بالشراكة مع Republic Records (وهي جزء من شركة UMG)، ومع وسيم “سال” صليبي هو رائد أعمال لبناني كندي ومدير أعمال المغني The Weekend. هذا المشروع مكرّس لاكتشاف ودعم وتعزيز المواهب الجديدة من الفنانين من المنطقة بهدف تحقيق النجوميّة والارتقاء بعملهم إلى العالمية. ولكن الأهم من ذلك، منح الموسيقى العربية فرصة التواجد العالمي الذي تستحقه.

ومن الجدير بالذكر أنّ رؤية “سال” الواضحة وبصمته في شركة Universal Arabic Music ستكون داعماً قوياً للموسيقى العربية في السوق. قال مونتي ليبمان، المؤسس والرئيس التنفيذي لشركة Republic Records في بيان “إنّه يتميّز بقدرةٍ لا تُضاهى في اكتشاف المواهب ورعايتها وتقديمها على مستوى العالم.”

وأضاف: “إنّ الأهمية الثقافية للموسيقى العربية قادرة على تخطي كل الحدود لتصل إلى جميع أنحاء العالم”.

وكما أثبتت أغنية “حضل أحبك”، تمتلك الموسيقى العربية القدرة على التواصل مع المعجبين من جميع أنحاء العالم، كما يتمتع “سال” بخبرة كبيرة في إيصالها إلى الجمهور العالمي. إلى جانب كونه المؤسس والرئيس التنفيذي لشركة UAM، يعمل “سال” أيضاً كرئيس للشراكات الدولية في منصة بث الموسيقى “أنغامي”، ومن الجدير بالذكر أنّه قد اكتشف ودعم المغنية الفلسطينية إليانا ذات الـ 19 ربيعاً.

وعن هذا قال المدير الموسيقي “لطالما كان حلمي تسليط الضوء على المواهب الفنيّة الشابّة والارتقاء بثقافة الموسيقى العربيّة نحو آفاق عالميّة مع شركاء أثق بهم وأحترم مسيرتهم”.

شارك هذا المقال

Universal Music Group Makes its Mark on the Middle East

With Issam Alnajjar snagging his first record deal

by

We predicted it, it was just a matter of time before 17-year-old Jordanian singer Issam Alnajjar landed his first record deal. Following the historic success of his hit ‘Hadal Ahbek’, which was the first Arabic song to hit number one globally topping both Shazam and Spotify charts, the news comes as no surprise. 

Naturally, his historic milestone didn’t escape the attention of leading music company Universal Music Group (UMG) which is launching the Universal Arabic Music (UAM) label, with Alnajjar as the very first signed artist. 

The new project is founded in partnership with Republic Records (a division of UMG) and Wassim ‘SAL’ Slaiby, Lebanese-Canadian music guru and manager of The Weeknd. It will be dedicated to unearthing, promoting and helping the new wave of artists from the region reach international success. But most importantly, giving Arabic music the global exposure it deserves.

“SAL’s clear vision and blueprint for Universal Arabic Music will become a catalyst for Arabic music in the marketplace. His ability to identify, curate and deliver talent globally remains a force of nature,” Republic Records Founder and CEO Monte Lipman said in a statement.

“The cultural importance of music from the MENA region crossing boundaries and reaching all corners of the world is long overdue,” he added.

Like ‘Hadal Ahbek’ has proven, Arabic music holds the power to connect with fans from across the globe and SAL has long been an expert of the genre. Alongside being the founder and CEO of the UAM, he also operates as Head of International Partnerships at music streaming platform Anghami and is the man who discovered and promoted 19-year-old Palestinian singer Elyanna.

“It’s been my dream to highlight the talent and culture of Arabic music on a global level with partners that I trust and admire,” said the music manager.

Share this article