هل الواقع الافتراضي هو مستقبل صناعة الموضة؟

أم كلها حيل تسويقية؟

by

في ظل تنظيم العروض على تطبيق زووم وإنتاج أفلام الموضة التي مدتها ساعة والمجموعات التي يتم بثها على تطبيق تيك توك، أصبح عالم الموضة رقمياً بشكل رسمي.

ومع ذلك لا يمكننا إنكار افتقادنا لشيء ما. هل عرض الأزياء الرقمي يُغني عن العرض المباشر؟ من الواضح أن الصناعة تكيّفت بسرعة كبيرة مع الوضع الراهن، وبالتالي أصبح ظهور المؤثرين الافتراضيين هو إجابة الموضة على دعوة الضيوف لحضور العرض دون أن يكون لديها ضيوف فعليين.

 

View this post on Instagram

 
A post shared by Miquela (@lilmiquela)

وبالرغم من ذلك فقد ظهرت الشخصيات الافتراضية المؤثرة منذ فترة طويلة، ومن بينهم شخصية Lil Miquela التي ظهرت لأول مرة في عالم الموضة في عام 2018، ومنذ ذلك الحين أصبحت تروّج لمنتجات علامات شهيرة مثل كالفين كلاين وبرادا، وهي تعتبر الآن أفضل مؤثر افتراضي مدفوع الأجر وفقاً لموقع OnBuy (وهو سوق عبر الإنترنت في المملكة المتحدة) وتتقاضى 8500 دولار عن كل منشور مدعوم.

هنا في المنطقة، من المحتمل أنّكم سمعتم بشخصية Noonoouri وهي امرأة سمراء ذات عينين كبيرتين تبلغ من العمر 19 عاماً ولديها أكثر من 370000 متابع على الإنستاغرام، وشأنها شأن Lil Miquela عملت Noonoouri مع عمالقة صناعة الأزياء أمثال ديور وفالنتينو وفيرساتشي وغيرهم الكثير.

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by noonoouri (@noonoouri)

وكما اتضح، فإنّ شهرتهم ليست بمحض الصدفة، لأنّ المؤثرين الافتراضيين عمليين أكثر من نظرائهم من البشر.

صرح كريستوفر ترافرز مؤسس موقع virtualhumans.org (وهي منصة توثق الصناعة) لبلومبيرغ “إنّ أجورها أرخص من أجور البشر على المدى الطويل، ويمكن التحكم فيها بنسبة 100%، ويمكن أن تظهر في العديد من الأماكن بنفس الوقت، والأهم من ذلك أنها لا تتقدم في العمر أو تموت.”

تسببت جائحة فيروس كورونا في إحداث تحول كبير في طريقة عرض مصممي الأزياء لتصميماتهم، وقد وجد سوق المؤثرين الافتراضيين مساحة أكبر للازدهار، حيث يمكن للمؤثرين الرقميين الظهور فعلياً أينما أراد رعاتهم. بطبيعة الحال هناك المزيد من العلامات التي تعتمد استراتيجية التسويق الجديدة هذه، وبالتحديد علامتي بالمان و Yoox، اللتين قامتا بالفعل بابتكار مؤثريهم الافتراضيين.

هذه البداية فقط، إن احتضان صناعة الأزياء للإنسان الرقمي هو مجرد نقطة انطلاق نحو صناعة رقمية بالكامل، حيث يتم تدريجياً تقديم الملابس الرقمية والتي يطلق عليها حالياً اسم “الموضة الإلكترونية”.

لا يمكنكم لمسها ولا يوجد إنتاج مادي ولا عمليات تسليم، إنها ممارسة مستدامة ومناسبة لكم فقط. ومثال على ذلك علامة Tribute Brand وهي علامة لا تبيع الملابس في الواقع، إنهم يطورون فقط قطعاً افتراضية. يمكنكم إضافة ما تريدون إلى عربة التسوق الخاصة بكم، وتحميل صورة شخصية لكم لتستخدمها العلامة في تنسق قطعة تناسب قوامكم بشكل رقمي.

بالرغم من أنّ هذه العلامة واحدة من عدد قليل من العلامات، إلا أنّها قد تثبت فعاليتها في عصر شخصيات الإنترنت. إذا كانت هذه العلامات تساعد المؤثرين على إنتاج محتوى موضة مستدام بالكامل، فهذه صفقة عادلة.

إلا أنّ توجهنا نحو الواقع الافتراضي لا يقتصر فقط على الاستدامة، فهو يمتلك القدرة على حملنا إلى عالم الخيال في وقت نحن فيه بأمس الحاجة للهروب من الواقع.

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by GCDS (@gcdswear)

وهذا ما أتقنته بالفعل علامة GCDS الإيطالية في عرض مجموعتها لموسم ربيع 2021. حيث استخدمت في عرضها تقنية CGI  لتنقلنا إلى عالم آخر يزخر بالمؤثرات البصرية والرسوم المتحركة، حيث جلست في الصف الأمامي دمى تحاكي شخصيّة Dua Lipa و Aweng Ade-Chuol، بينما ظهرت عارضات CGI بملابس مُصممة من الفينيل والقماش القطني بنقشة جينجهام والقطع بأسلوب الرقع.

كما قدم المصمم ديمنا جفاساليا مجموعة بالنسياغا ” Balenciaga” لخريف 2021 من خلال ابتكار لعبة فيديو مُصممة خصيصاً للعرض تحمل اسم ” Afterworld: The Age of Tomorrow” تجري أحداثها في عام 2031 وتنقل لاعبيها عبر عالم افتراضي يمكن الوصول إليه بسهولة من موقع العلامة على الإنترنت. لتحقيق ذلك، تم في الاستوديو إجراء مسح للعارضات المفضلات لدى الدار وتصميم المجموعة وتركيبها رقمياً.

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Balenciaga (@balenciaga)

لكن هل يمكن أن يكون كل هذا مجرد حيلة للوصول إلى الجمهور الأصغر سناً؟ أظهرت قائمة كبيرة من علامات الأزياء الفاخرة اهتماماً بألعاب الفيديو في السنوات الأخيرة. مثال على ذلك لعبة “Animal Crossing”. كما بادرت علامات مثل فالنتينو ومارك جاكوبس وموغلر وبوتيغا فينيتا وتيلفار إلى إطلاق ألعاب خاصة بهم لعرض تصاميمهم.

حتى علامات الجمال وجدت طريقها إلى لعبة Nintendo Switch الشهيرة، حيث تلبي علامات مثل جلوسيير وماك وجيفنشي وغوتشي بيوتي احتياجات جمال الآلهة. كما قدّمت علامة جيفنشي للاعبين إطلالات مكياج حصرية، بينما ابتكرت غوتشي لعبة “GG island” التي تضم مصبغة لتنظيف الملابس وسوبر ماركت وصالون لتصفيف الشعر، وتميّزت بوجود سفير العلامة جاريد ليتو الذي يرحب بالزائرين عند وصولهم إلى الجزيرة.

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Pokémon GO (@pokemongoapp)

كما تم ربط ألعاب فيديو أخرى بعلامات تجارية للأزياء، مثل تعاون North Face x Gucci  حيث تم إضافة صور أبطال Pokemon Go إلى قمصان وقبعات وحقائب ظهر افتراضية.

بالرغم من صعوبة تحديد ما إذا كان احتضان الصناعة لكل شيء افتراضي هو استراتيجية تسويقية لجذب مستهلكي الجيل Z في المستقبل أو دفعاً نحو الاستدامة أو مجرد شكل من أشكال التكيّف مع الوباء، إلا أنّها تسهم في جعل مستقبل الموضة بلا حدود.

شارك هذا المقال

Is Virtual Reality the Future of the Fashion Industry?

Or is it all a marketing ploy?

by

Zoom presentations, hour-long fashion films, and collections streamed on TikTok, we’ve seen it all. Fashion has officially gone digital

But there’s no denying it: something remained missing. Is a fashion show really the same without a front row? The industry quickly adapted, of course. Thus, the rise of virtual influencers—fashion’s answer to inviting guests, without really having any. 

 

View this post on Instagram

 
A post shared by Miquela (@lilmiquela)

They’ve been around for quite some time, though. Among the first was Lil Miquela, who first hopped on the scene in 2018. She has since scored product endorsements from brands like Calvin Klein and Prada, currently standing as  the highest paid virtual influencer, according to OnBuy (a UK-based online marketplace) charging $8,500 per sponsored post. 

Here in the region, you’re probably familiar with Noonoouri. The big-eyed tiny brunette is said to be 19 years old with has over 370,000 IG followers. Like Lil Miquela, Noonnouri has worked with fashion industry giants. Think Dior, Valentino and Versace—to name just a few.

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by noonoouri (@noonoouri)

And their rise isn’t coincidental. As it turns out, virtual influencers are a lot more practical than their human counterparts. 

“They are cheaper to work with than humans in the long term, are 100 percent controllable, can appear in many places at once, and most importantly, they never age or die.” Christopher Travers, founder of virtualhumans.org (a platform that documents the industry) told Bloomberg.

With COVID-19 in play, the virtual influencer market found the space to thrive even further. It’s simple: digital influencers can virtually appear wherever their sponsors wanted. More and more brands naturally adopted this novel marketing strategy, namely Balmain and Yoox, who have already created their own virtual influencers.

That’s just the beginning. The fashion industry’s embrace of digitized human beings is merely a stepping stone towards a fully digital industry. Digital clothing is also slowly being introduced, currently dubbed ‘cyber fashion’. 

You can’t touch it, there’s no physical production nor deliveries. It’s sustainable and it’s fitted just for you. Take Tribute Brand as an example: a clothing label that doesn’t actually sell clothing. They merely develop virtual pieces. You add what you like to your cart, upload an image of yourself which the brand will use to digitally fit a clothing item on your frame.

The label is currently one of few, but it might just prove efficient in the era of internet personas. If it serves influencers to easily produce fashion content whilst being entirely sustainable, then it’s a fair bargain.

But our push towards virtual reality isn’t just about sustainability. It also has the ability to push our imagination beyond logic and reality. In a way, it’s a move towards fiction. And right now, we’re in desperate need for escapism. 

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by GCDS (@gcdswear)

That’s what Italian label GCDS perfected in their Spring 2021 collection presentation. Set in an otherworldly CGI universe, an animated Dua Lipa and Aweng Ade-Chuol sat in the front row while CGI models sported looks in vinyl, gingham, and patchwork. 

There was Demna Gvasalia too, who presented his Balenciaga Autumn 2021 collection via a custom-made video game. Set in the year 2031, ‘Afterworld: The Age of Tomorrow’ took its players to a dystopian world that was accessed easily from the brand’s website. To make it happen, house-favourite models were scanned in a studio, and the collection was designed and fitted digitally. 

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Balenciaga (@balenciaga)

But could this all just be a ploy to reach a younger audience? An endless list of luxury fashion brands have shown interest in video games in recent years. Case in Point: Animal Crossing. Valentino, Marc Jacobs, Mugler, Bottega Veneta, and Telfar. They’ve all released signature in-game looks. 

Even beauty brands have found their way into the viral Nintendo Switch game. Glossier, MAC, Givenchy and Gucci Beauty have all catered to the avatars’ beauty needs. Givenchy treated players to exclusive makeup looks while Gucci created a ‘GG island’ boasting a laundromat, supermarket and hair salon, as well as brand ambassador Jared Leto greeting visitors as they land on the island.

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Pokémon GO (@pokemongoapp)

Other video games have also been linked to fashion brands, namely the North Face x Gucci collab that included Pokemon Go avatars in the form of virtual t-shirts, hats, and backpacks.

It’s hard to say whether the industry’s embrace of everything virtual is a marketing strategy to reel in future Gen Z consumers, a push towards sustainability, or merely a form of adapting to the pandemic. But one thing for sure, it makes fashion’s future limitless.

Share this article