علامة الموسيقى القائمة في جدة تدعم المشهد الموسيقي الأندرغراوند

علامة التسجيلات السعودية في مهمة

by

عندما يتعلق الأمر بصناعة الموسيقى في المنطقة، فلا أحد يُضاهي أحمد شولي. أمضى مدير العلامة السعودي ما يقرب من عقدين من الزمن في هذه الصناعة، من روتانا ومجموعة يونيفرسال الموسيقية إلى سوني للترفيه الموسيقي ومجموعة فيرجن، لقد تميّز في كل شيء. وها هو الآن يترك كل شيء وراءه للتركيز على المشهد الموسيقي المزدهر في المملكة العربية السعودية.

إلى جانب مهندس الصوت أيمن نوح وشريكين آخرين، أسس شولي شركة Wall of Sound وهي شركة تسجيلات واستديوهات مستقلة ومقرها جدة. وبحسب الموقع الخاص بها على الإنترنت “تكرّس العلامة المحلية نفسها لتقديم الدعم والإرشاد للفنانين للتعبير بحرية عن إبداعاتهم وإمكاناتهم الحقيقية الأعلى”.

قال شولي لصحيفة عرب نيوز “ما زلت بحاجة إلى علامة لمساعدتك على إتقان علاقاتك العامة وصقل صوتك ومنحك تجربة حقيقية حول كيفية تنفيذ المشروع بأكمله.” ثم أضاف “يتمثل هدف علامة Wall of Sound الأساسي في دعم الفنانين المحليين الذين نعتقد أن لديهم إمكانات وأصوات أصيلة والارتقاء بموهبتهم إلى مستوى أعلى.”

ترافق Wall of Sound الفنانين الذين تتعاون معهم خطوة بخطوة من التسجيل والمزج وصولاً إلى التوزيع عبر الإنترنت وتصوير مقاطع الفيديو الموسيقية والحملات الدولية. وهي تفعل كل ذلك بتكلفة معقولة وبأعلى مستويات الجودة.

باختصار، تتمثل مهمة شولي في تقديم المساعدة لبدء الحياة المهنية للفنانين الناشئين المحليين. وبحسب عرب نيوز، فقد وقعت العلامة بعد أربعة أشهر فقط من إطلاقها عقوداً مع أحد عشر فناناً، ومن بينهم فرقة الروك السعودية Skeleton Crowd التي أصدرت أول أغنية لها “Unus Mundus” في أكتوبر الماضي وأطلقت ألبومها الأول من خلال هذا التعاون.

 

Voir cette publication sur Instagram

 

Une publication partagée par EON (@eonsleth)

كما وقعت الشركة عقداً مع فنان الموسيقى الإلكترونية والسنثسيزر ‏ EON. أطلق هذا الفنان البالغ من العمر 20 عاماً أغنيته “مرة أخرى” منذ ثلاثة أشهر كجزء من ألبومه الأول القادم الذي يحمل عنوان “إلى الأبد”. كما انضم إلى القائمة ثنائي البوب ​​Fulana، اللذان ينتجان الموسيقى منذ أكثر من عقد.

شارك هذا المقال

The Music Label Fueling Jeddah’s Underground Music Scene

The Saudi record label is on a mission

by

When it comes to the region’s music industry, there’s one name that should be on your radar. It’s Ahmed Shawly’s. The Saudi label director spent almost two decades in the industry, from Rotana and Universal Music to Sony Music and Virgin, he’s done it all. He’s now left it all behind, and for good reason. Shawly’s focus is Saudi Arabia’s booming music scene.

Along with sound engineer Ayman Nooh—and two other partners—Shawly founded Wall of Sound, his own Jeddah-based independent record label and recording studio. The homegrown label is built with a community-based approach in mind with a mission to “offer artists the support and guidance needed to freely express their creativity and true highest potential” as their website indicates.

“You still need a label to help you, to perfect your PR and to perfect your sound, and give you experience of how to execute the whole project.” Shawly told Arab News. “The whole principle of Wall of Sound is to support local artists that we believe have potential and an original sound that can be taken to the next level.”

Wall of Sound accompanies their signed artists step by step from recording and mixing all the way to online distribution, music video shooting and international campaigns. And they do it all at affordable charges and the highest levels of quality. 

In a nutshell, Shawly’s mission is to help kickstart the careers of local emerging artists, and it’s well underway. A mere four months after launching, the label has already signed eleven artists, according to Arab News. Amongst them, Saudi alternative rock band Skeleton Crowd who have released their debut single ‘Unus Mundus’ last October and have a debut album in the works.

 

Voir cette publication sur Instagram

 

Une publication partagée par EON (@eonsleth)

Another signee is indie electronic and synth music artist EON. The 20-year-old has released his single ‘Again’ three months ago as part of his forthcoming debut album ‘Forever’. Alternative pop duo Fulana, who have been producing music for over a decade, have also joined the roster.

Share this article