يمكنكم الآن مشاهدة هذه الأفلام العربيّة النادرة مجّاناً

نيتفلكس يمكنها الانتظار...

by

على الرغم من أنّ الحياة بدأت بالعودة إلى الوضع الطبيعي في معظم الدول العربيّة، إلّا أنّ عدداً كبيراً من المهرجانات الثقافيّة لا تزال تحاول اكتشاف طريقة عرض نشاطاتها رقمياً كخطوة بديلة لأعمالها الاعتياديّة.

إنّ عرض المهرجانات عبر الإنترنت يمنح المنظّمين فرصة فريدة لجذب جمهور جديد وإتاحة الفرصة أمام العالم لمشاهدة أعمالهم مجّاناً. مثال على ذلك مهرجان ليفربول العربي للفنون LAAF الذي سيقوم ببث ستة أفلام عربيّة أساسيّة ونادرة مجّاناً على الإنترنت.

تتضمن قائمة المهرجان حتى تاريخ 18 يوليو عرضاً لفيلم “مولانا” الذي حقّق نجاحاً كبيراً في مصر، يحكي هذا الفيلم رحلة صعود الداعية حاتم الشنّاوي الذي أصبح مضيف برنامج حواري تلفزيوني شهير.

كما تضمّ القائمة الفيلم الوثائقي “جادولاند” الحائز على جوائز والذي يتناول بجرأة كبيرة قضايا مثل الهويّة والوطن والانتماء، ويتبع حياة المخرجة نادية شهاب عندما تعود إلى مسقط رأسها في تكساس لزيارة والدتها العراقيّة.

من خلال تسليط الضوء على اختيار مهرجان BBC العربي لأفلام من إخراج مخرجات إناث، يؤكّد مهرجان LAAF على إيلاء المخرجات الإناث اهتماماً كبيراً.

فيلم “دقيقة” للمخرجة دينا ناصر، و”الصمت وحده” للمخرجة كاتيا جرجورة، و”رابتشر” للمخرجة ياسمينا كراجة و”النداء” للمخرجة ماريا كنزي لحلو ضمن مجموعة من العديد من الأفلام التي ترشّحت للتصفيات النهائيّة عن فئة الأفلام القصيرة في مهرجان BBC العربي على مدار السنوات.

كما سيضمّ المهرجان عروض موسيقيّة لفنّانين مثل المنتج الإلكتروني السوري Hello Psychaleppo والتجمّع المغربي Daraa Tribes، بالإضافة إلى حوارات تستكشف قضايا تتعلّق بالاستعمار والتضامن وأزمة المناخ وغيرها.

لا تتردّدوا. هذه طريقة مشاهدة الأفلام العربيّة مجّاناً على الإنترنت. اضغطوا هنا لمشاهدة هذه الأفلام العربيّة الأساسيّة.

شارك هذا المقال

You Can Now Stream These Rare Arab Films for Free

Netflix can wait…

by

Although life is starting to return to “normal” in most Arab countries, countless cultural festivals are still trying to figure out how to function digitally in lieu of their usual large-scale in-person events.

But moving online festivals gives organisers a unique opportunity to attract new attendees and open up their content to the world for free. Case in point: the Liverpool Arab Arts Festival (LAAF), which will be streaming six essential but rare Arab films, online for free. 

Running until July 18, the festival line-up includes ‘Mawlana’, an Egyptian box office hit, which tells the story of preacher Hatem Al Shenawy’s rise to becoming a popular TV talk show host. 

Award-winning documentary ‘Jaddoland’ has also made the list. Powerfully exploring topics like identity, home and belonging, the film follows filmmaker Nadia Shihab, as she returns to her hometown in Texas to visit her Iraqi mother.

With a focus on the BBC Arabic Festival’s selection of female-directed films, LAAF is placing a weight of importance on female filmmakers.

‘One Minute’ by Dina Naser, ‘Only Silence’ by Katia Jarjoura, ‘Rupture’ by Yassmina Karajah and ‘The Calling’ by Mariakenzi Lahlou are just some of the many films that qualified as finalists at the BBC Arabic Festival’s short film category over the years. 

The festival will also include musical performances by artists like Syrian electronic producer Hello Psychaleppo and Moroccan collective Daraa Tribes, as well as talks exploring topics such as, colonialism, solidarity and the climate crisis.

Don’t hesitate. This is how to watch Arab films online for free. Click here to watch these essential Arab films.

Share this article