حساب إنستاغرام يوثق أفضل إطلالات الذين يعملون من المنزل

أفضل إطلالاتكم على مكالمات Zoom

by

في الوقت الذي يعاني فيه العالم من جائحة فيروس كورونا، أصبح الجميع يعملون من المنزل (باستثناء الأبطال العاملين في مجال الصحة والتعقيم والعاملين في مجال الغذاء والإغاثة – والذين نشكرهم من قلبنا على خدماتهم).

وإذا كنتم تعملون في بقية الصناعات والوظائف، فمن المحتمل أن تكونوا قد بدأتم تعتادون على روتين العمل الجديد وأنتم مرتاحين في سريركم أو مكاتبكم المنزلية. وهذا يترافق مع طريقة حياةٍ جديدة، وهي طريقة لا تتطلب تغيير ملابسكم كل يوم (باستثناء الأوقات التي يكون لديكم فيها مكالمات روتينية على تطبيقات Zoom أو FaceTime أو Houseparty).

بالنسبة لأولئك الذين يعملون من المنزل منذ فترةٍ من الزمن، فأنتم تعرفون أنه فكرة قضاء أسبوع في ملابسكم الرياضية المفضلة هي فكرة مغرية، إلا أن تغيير ملابسكم أمر ضروري للحفاظ على روتين عمل صحي.

هذا لا يعني أنكم مضطرين لارتداء ملابس المكتب، بل يمكنكم ارتداء أي شيءٍ يعجبكم وترتاحون فيه. وإذا كنتم بحاجة إلى القليل من الإلهام، فهناك حساب جديد على الإنستاغرام يقدم لكم بعض الافكار.

تم إنشاء حساب @wfhfits الأسبوع الماضي فقط، وقد جمع حوالي 16,800 متابع. وتعمل هذه الصفحة التي أسسها محررو الأزياء سارة ماكالبين وستيف يوتكا وراشيل سيفيل تاشجيان، على توثيق إطلالات الأشخاص الذين يعملون من المنزل بسبب فيروس كورونا.

من السترات الملونة ذات القبعات والبيجامات الحريرية إلى جزمات Uggs باللون البنفسجي النابض بالحياة، يُشارك الجميع إطلالات العمل من المنزل، حتى أن آنا وينتور انضمت إليهم.

كل ما عليكم فعله للانضمام أنتم أيضاً، هو إرسال إطلالتكم عبر الرسائل الخاصة.

شارك هذا المقال

The IG Documenting the Best Working From Home Outfits

Chronicling your best Zoom looks

by

As the world implores with a novel coronavirus, literally everyone is working from home (except the heroes that are health workers, sanitation workers, and alimentary workers – to you, we say thank you for your service).

If your job isn’t deemed essential, you’re probably settling into a new routine working from the comfort of your own bed—or desk, if you’re still about that life. With that comes a new way of life, one that doesn’t require getting dressed every day (except when you have routine Zoom, FaceTime or Houseparty calls).

For those of you who have been working from home for some time, you know that despite the temptation to spend a week in your favourite sweatpants, getting “dressed” is imperative to maintaining a healthy working routine. 

That doesn’t mean you literally have to put on office attire—just something that you like, and you’re comfortable in. If you need a little extra motivation, a new IG page is here to give you a little push. 

@wfhfits was founded just last week, and has already amassed 16,800 followers—and for good reason. The Instagram page, which was founded by fashion editors Sara McAlpine, Steff Yotka and Rachel Sevile Tashjian, has been documenting coronavirus-induced work from home outfits. 

From massive tie-dye hoodies, silky PJs, to criminally vibrant purple Uggs, everyone is sharing their wildest work from home fits—even Ana Wintour joined in. 

All you have to do to join the fun is submit your own outfit via DM.

Share this article