مواهب Yoox: تعرفوا إلى كاروهات، الفنان المحلي متعدد المواهب

في محادثة مع الدي جي ومضيف التلفزيون 

سواء كنتم في عمان أو في دبي أو في وسط المغرب، من المحتمل بأنّكم تعرّفتم على كاروهات إما من خلال عمله كمنسق ومنتج موسيقى، أو كمؤثر محبوب في برنامج Beauty Match على قناة MBC  أو كنجم مسلسل غوتشي الرمضاني، ومع ذلك هناك الكثير من المفاجآت التي سترغبون باكتشافها عن هذا الفنان.

فهو  يعمل في مجال الفن منذ العقد الماضي، ويتمتع بسيرة ذاتية تزخر بالكثير من الإبداعات والإنجازات المثيرة للإعجاب في كل المجالات بدءاً من تصدره منصّة عروض أسبوع باريس للموضة خلال عرضه لعلامة Casablanca إلى حملات العديد من العلامات أمثال Montblanc و Burberry، ناهيكم عن تألقه لأكثر من عقد في صناعة الموسيقى، وعلى هذا الصعيد فقد أخبرنا الفنان في مقابلة بأن “شخصية كاروهات هي عبارة عن مفهوم”.

ومن الجدير بالذكر أنّ اسم الفنان الأصلي هو باسل الحادي وقد أوضح لنا الفنان “اسم عائلتي باللغة العربية هو (الحادي) وقد كان يطلق هذا اللقب في الماضي على الشخص الذي يغني أو يعزف للمسافرين” ثم أضاف “جدي الأكبر كان يعمل حادياً”. وغني عن القول بأنّ الموسيقى التي ورثها عن عائلته هي عشقه الأول وهو لن يتوانى أبداً عن الارتقاء بعمله الفني المذهل سواء على صعيد الموسيقى أو الموضة.

لقد اكتسب كاروهات مكانة مرموقة في عالم الفن سواء من خلال تأليف الموسيقى أو تنسيق الأغاني في أكبر حفلات دبي، أو من خلال ظهوره على قناة MBC، وتعتبر أناقته وإطلالته امتداداً لرؤيته الخاصة وهو يفضل مشاركتها بكل جرأة مع الآلاف من متابعيه على إنستاغرام.

وفي هذا الشأن يشرح الفنان “الموضة جزء لا يتجزأ من حياتي”. وهو الأمر الذي دفعه للتعاون مع العديد من العلامات التجارية المفضلة لديه خلال مسيرته المهنية، واليوم يتعاون الفنان المبدع متعدد المواهب مع متجر Yoox الإيطالي لعرض تشكيلته الجديدة من القطع المفضلة لديه – ومن الواضح أنّه سيتخطى عالم الموضة ليدخل عالم التصميم.

تعرّفوا إلى القطع التي اختارها كاروهات هنا:

موضة

Burberry

جاكيت

Burberry Jacket
yoox.com

Balenciaga

جينز

Balenciaga Denim Capris
yoox.com

Maison Margiela

حذاء

Maison Margiela Sneakers
yoox.com

Kenzo

قبعة

Kenzo Hat
yoox.com

Gucci

نظارة شمسية

Gucci Sunglasses
yoox.com

تصميم

Versace

علبة نقود

Versace Money Box
yoox.com

Marcantonio Gold

مزهرية

Marcantonio Gold Vase
yoox.com

Selletti Wears Toiletpaper

مرآة

Selletti Wears Toiletpaper Mirror
yoox.com

Ferm Living

كرسي

Ferm Living Chair
yoox.com

شارك(ي) هذا المقال

مقالات رائجة

Style World
Style

Yoox Talents: Meet Karrouhat, the Region’s Ultimate Muti-hyphenate

The DJ and TV host opens up

by

Whether you’re in Amman, Dubai or the heart of Morocco, there’s a good chance you’re already familiar with Karrouhat. You probably know him as a DJ and producer, or your favorite influencer on MBC’s Beauty Match, or as the star of Gucci’s Musalsal.

Throughout the last decade, Karrouhat dabbled in just about everything. “Karrouhat is a concept”, he tells us. So far, he’s done it all. From strutting down Casablanca’s runway at Paris Fashion Week to starring in campaigns for everyone from Montblanc to Burberry, the creative’s CV is as impressive as can be. That’s not to mention over a decade spent making music. 

And Karrouhat, whose name is Basil Al Hadi is showing no signs of slowing down. As it turns out, being a star has always been in some way imbedded in his destiny. “My family name in Arabic is ‘Al hadi’, he told us.  “In the old days, ‘al hadi’, was what they called the person who sung or played music for travellers,” he explained. “My great-great-great grandfather was a ‘hadi’.” And whether it’s music or fashion, he’s carrying on his family legacy. 

But whether he’s making music, DJing Dubai’s biggest parties, or making an appearance on MBC, style has always been an extension of Karrouhat’s vision throughout it all. He’s not shy about sharing it with his thousands followers on Instagram. 

“Fashion is a very important element in my life,” he explains. It’s one of the reasons he’s teamed up with many of his favorite brands throughout his career. Now, the multi-disciplinary creative is teaming up with Italian retailer Yoox, this time to share his very own edit of some of his favorite pieces—even extending beyond fashion and into the realm of design. 

These are the pieces Karrouhat has his eyes on: 

Fashion

Burberry Jacket

Balenciaga Denim Capris

Maison Margiela Sneakers

Kenzo Hat

Gucci Sunglasses

DESIGN

Versace, Money Box

Marcantonio Gold, Vase

Selletti Wears Toiletpaper, Mirror

Ferm Living, Chair

Share this article