الفنانون الشباب يستحوذون على مركز جميل للفنون

حرفياً.

لطالما أظهر مركز جميل للفنون عاماً بعد عام التزامه بتمكين الشباب. في هذا العام حتى الجائحة لم تتمكن من اعتراض طريقه. تعود منظمة الفنون بالدورة الثانية من برنامج Youth Takeover’، وهذه المرة بمشاركة 24 من ألمع الفنانين الشباب في الإمارات العربية المتحدة.

من المقرر أن يبدأ في 30 أكتوبر ويستمر حتى 16 نوفمبر، وسيشهد الحدث مجموعة من المداخلات الفنية وورش العمل والحوارات وحلقات النقاش. هذا العام يتناول المجلس الشبابي في مركز جميل للفنون، وهو عبارة عن لجنة تجريبية أنشأها المركز في عام 2018 لتمكين المبدعين الذين تتراوح أعمارهم بين 18 و 24 عاماً، محوراً رئيسياً  وهو “إعادة تقييم القيمة”.

https://www.instagram.com/p/CGMvtn6Agp5/

تتألف الجمعية من تسعة فنانين شباب، من بينهم الفنانة والكاتبة عالية العوضي التي سبق لها أن عرضت أعمالها في معرض سكة الفني، وآرثر دي أوليفيرا وهو مخرج أفلام وشاعر برازيلي، والفنانة الهندية آشاي بهافي التي شوهدت أعمالها في مركز تشكيل وميسان 15. والقيّم الباراجوياني الكولومبي دانيال راي الذي شارك في العديد من المبادرات في جميع أنحاء الإمارات العربية المتحدة، من مشروع Guggenheim أبو ظبي و Warehouse421 إلى Abu Dhabi Art.

كما شاركت في التجمع مصممة الوسائط المتعددة دينا الخطيب إلى جانب الفنان الفلسطيني محمد محيسن والمهندس المعماري سعد بوجان الحائز على جائزة والفنانة الفلسطينية الأردنية تالا يحيى خليل ومؤسسة UTR-studio تسنيم تيناوي. سيقدم أعضاء التجمع ضمن المعرض أعمالاً فنيّة وفعاليات.

كما سيضم الحدث أعمالاً وبرامج لـ 24 فناناً آخر، سيستخدم كل منهم وسائطه المفضلة للاستجابة لموضوع الجمعية. سيتم تقديم الأعمال عبر الإنترنت مع مجموعة من المحتوى الرقمي المستضاف على مدونة الجمعية، Verticals.

jameelartscentre.org

شارك(ي) هذا المقال

مقالات رائجة

Young Artists Are Taking Over Jameel Arts Centre

Literally.

by

Year after year, Jameel Arts Centre consistently shows its commitment to empowering the youth. This year, even a pandemic hasn’t gotten in the way. The arts organization is back with a second edition of its ‘Youth Takeover’, this time bringing along 24 of the UAE’s brightest young artists to participate. 

Set to kick off on October 30 and run until November 16, the event will see a host of art interventions, workshops, talks and panel discussions take place.  This year, Jameel Arts Centre’s Youth Assembly—an experimental panel established by the centre in 2018 to empower 18-24-year-old creatives—has come up with the theme of ‘Reassigning Values’ for the exhibition. 

View this post on Instagram

#jameelassembly — SAVE THE DATE: October 30 – November 16, 2020!⁠ ⁠ The Assembly invites you to the annual Jameel Arts Centre Youth Takeover, with 24 young artists and creatives, plus 18 artwork interventions responding to this year's theme of 'Reassigning Values'.⁠ ⁠ Watch this space for details on participating artists and the full programme.⁠ Free and open to all, RSVP to the Takeover via the link in bio .⁠ .⁠ .⁠ #تجمع_جميل — احفظوا التاريخ: 30 أكتوبر – 16 نوفمبر، 2020!⁠ ⁠ يدعوكم التجمع الشبابي إلى استحواذ الشباب على مركز جميل للفنون بتدخالت فنية تتناول المحور الرئيسي "إعادة تقييم القيمة" من قبل 24 فناناً ومبدعاً ⁠ ⁠ تابعونا للمزيد من المعلومات عن الفنانين والبرامج العامة⁠ الحضور مجاني للجميع؛ يرجى التسجيل عبر الرابط في البايو .⁠ .⁠ .⁠ #youthtakeover2020 #artjameel #jameelartscentre #thejameel #youth #takeover #youthassembly #reassigningvalues #contemporaryart #youngcreatives #youthcommunity #youthtakeover #youtharethenow #connectingyouth

A post shared by Jameel Arts Centre (@jameelartscentre) on

The assembly is made up of nine young artists. Among them is artist and writer Aliyah Alawadhi who has previously exhibited at Sikka Art Fair, Arthur de Olivera, a Brazilian filmmaker and poet, and Indian artist Ashay Bhave, whose work has been seen at Tashkeel and Maisan15. Paraguayan-Colombian curator Daniel Rey, who has taken part in initiatives across the UAE, from the Guggenheim Abu Dhabi project, Warehouse421 to Abu Dhabi Art is also on the roster. 

Multimedia designer Dina Al Khatib is also part of the assembly alongside Palestinian artist Mohammad Mhaisen, award-winning architect Saad Boujane Palestinian-Jordanian artist Tala Yahya Khalil and UTR-studio founder Tasnim Tinawi. Each of the assembly members will present their own contributions to the exhibit. 

The majority of the takeover, however, will feature works and programmes by 24 other artists, each will use their preferred medium to respond to the Assembly’s theme. The works will be presented online, with a host of digital content hosted on the Assembly’s blog, Verticals. 

jameelartscentre.org

Share this article