5 من أفضل الأبنية التي صممتها زها حديد

أفضل أعمال المهندسة المعمارية العراقيّة الراحلة

by

إنّ زها حديد ليست مجرّد مهندسة معمارية عادية، إنّها ظاهرة سوف تخلّدها كتب التاريخ.

كانت تلك المعمارية الأسطورية البريطانية العراقية أوّل امرأة تنال جائزة “بريتزكر للهندسة المعمارية” في عام 2004، كما أنّها المرأة الأولى والوحيدة التي تنال جائزة الميدالية الذهبية الملكيّة للهندسة المعمارية من المعهد الملكي للمعماريين البريطانيين حيث تُعتبر إنجازاتها نقطة تحوّل في عالم صناعة الهندسة المعمارية.

لقد اشتهرت حديد بشغفها بالأبنية المنحنية التي تحرّر المباني من القيود الهندسيّة التي يواجهها فن الهندسة المعماريّة.

والجدير ذكره أنه سيتم الاحتفاء بإرثها الكبير من المباني المذهلة التي صمّمتها خلال 40 عاماً من حياتها المهنيّة في معرض جديد يُقام في لندن في متجر “هارودز” الشهير والذي سيستمر حتى مارس القادم.

إن لم تحظوا بفرصة زيارة هذا المعرض، فإننا نعرض لكم خمسة من أهم المباني الأيقونية التي صمّمتها المهندسة زها.

ذا أوبوس، دبي

The Opus, Dubai
على الرغم من أن تصاميم حديد منتشرة في كافة أنحاء العالم إلا أنه يمكننا العثور على بعضها في منطقتنا. يُعتبر “ذا أوبوس” تصميمها الأول والوحيد في دبي وهو الآن بمثابة تحفة فنيّة محليّة. يقع هذا المبنى في منطقة برج خليفة والذي طوّرته أمنيات العقارية وقد افتتح أبوابه في أوائل عام 2019 بعد عامين من وفاة زها.

روكا غاليري، لندن

Roca Gallery, London
تمّ الانتهاء من بنائه في عام 2011، إنّ حركة الماء هي الوحي الأساسي في تصميم هذا المبنى حيث يتدفّق كما قطرات الماء المستمرّة دون انقطاع وينساب دامجاً الجسد الخارجي للمبنى بالمساحات الداخلية. يقع هذا المبنى في حي باترسي جنوب غرب لندن.

مركز حيدر علييف، أذربيجان

Heydar Aliyev Centre, Azerbaijanإنّه أحد المراكز الثقافية المشهورة التي صمّمتها ونفّذتها المهندسة زها حديد في عام 2012، وهو مصمّم للاحتفاء بالثقافة الأذربيجانيّة، إنّه الآن بمثابة واحد من أهم المباني في البلاد ويجمع مجموعة من المعاهد تحت سقف واحد.

Investcorp Building، أكسفورد

Investcorp Building, Oxfordفاز تصميم زها حديد لمبنى أكسفورد بجائزة العمارة العالمية في عام 2016. وقد حظيت تلك للمهندسة بالكثير من التقدير لنجاحها بتصميم مبنى الجامعة الذي يندمج مع البيئة الطبيعية المحيطة في حين أن واجهته المصنوعة من الفولاذ المقاوم للصدأ مصمّمة بشكل منحنٍ، كما أن المكتبة داخل المبنى تشرف على شجرة سيكويا عملاقة يعود تاريخها لعصور قديمة.

معرض سربنتين ساكلر، لندن

The Serpentine Sackler Gallery, Londonيُعتبر معرض سربنتين ساكلر أوّل بناء من تصميم حديد في لندن، يقع هذا المبنى في حدائق كنسينغتون في لندن، يمتاز بتصميم معاصر غاية في الأناقة والتميّز. تمّ الانتهاء من بنائه في عام 2013.

تصاميم زها حديد، من 23 يناير إلى 1 مارس في هارودز، لندن

شارك هذا المقال

5 of Zaha Hadid’s Most Incredible Buildings

The late Iraqi architect’s best work

by

Zaha Hadid was not only a phenomenal architect, she is an architect that will remain in the history books. 

The British-Iraqi legend became the first woman to receive the Pritzker Architecture Prize in 2004 and also became the first and only woman to be awarded the Royal Gold Medal from the Royal Institute of British Architects – achievements which, in turn, transformed the architecture industry. 

She’s particularly known for her embrace of curvaceous buildings that ridded the geometric limitations the world of architecture once faced. 

Her legacy lives on with the incredible buildings she designed during her 40-year-career—and a new exhibition at iconic London department store Harrods that will run until March will be celebrating the breadth of her body of work.

In case you can’t make it, here are five of Zaha’s most iconic buildings.

The Opus, Dubai

The Opus, Dubai
Whilst Hadid’s buildings sit tall across the globe, few can be found in the region. Her first and only structure in Dubai is ‘The Opus’, which now stands as a local masterpiece. The building, which is situated in the Burj Khalifa district and developed by Omniyat Properties, opened its doors in early 2019, two years after her passing. 

Roca Gallery, London

Roca Gallery, London
Completed in 2011, the building was inspired by water, which as Hadid put “it
acts as a transformer moving, without interruption, through the façade, carving the interior and flowing through the main gallery as drops of water”. The building can be found in Battersea in South West London. 

Heydar Aliyev Centre, Azerbaijan

Heydar Aliyev Centre, Azerbaijan
The centre, which is devoted to celebrating Azerbaijani culture was designed and completed by Zaha Hadid in 2012. It now serves as one of the nation’s most important buildings, housing a variety of institutions under one roof. 

Investcorp Building, Oxford

Investcorp Building, OxfordZaha Hadid’s design for this Oxford building won her the World Architecture Award in 2016. The architect was commemorated for her incorporation of the natural environment surrounding the university, with a stainless-steel facade, and a curved reading room that acclimates a century-old Sequoia tree facing it. 

The Serpentine Sackler Gallery, London

The Serpentine Sackler Gallery, LondonLocated in Kensington Gardens, London, the building is an undeniably contemporary design, with a distinguished elegance. The building was completed in 2013, and was Hadid’s first structure in the UK.

Zaha Hadid Designs, January 23- March 1, Harrods, London

Share this article