63% من اللبنانيين يرغبون بمغادرة البلاد

الشباب يبحثون عن مخرج في خضم الأزمات المتوالية

by

إن كنتم على اطلاع بأخبار المنطقة منذ عام 2019، فإنّ الوضع المأساوي الذي يعاني منه لبنان غني عن التعريف. لقد تعرّضت دولة الأرز إلى أزمة إنسانية مؤلمة وقاسية أثرت بشكل كبير على كل الطبقات الاجتماعية في البلاد، مما أثار في أعماق الجميع رغبة عارمة في الهجرة ومغادرة البلاد إلى الأبد.

وعلى هذا الصعيد، كشفت مؤسسة غالوب وهي شركة تحليلات واستشارات عالمية في تقرير حديث عن أنّ 63% من مواطني الدولة قد أعربوا عن رغبتهم في مغادرة البلاد بشكل دائم حالما تتاح لهم الفرصة. وبالطبع، لا يمكننا أن نلومهم، خاصة وأن 85% من السكان يجدون صعوبة في تغطية نفقاتهم و74% منهم يعانون بشكل مستمر من حالات التوتر والغضب والكآبة، وهي الحقيقة التي تجعل الحياة في لبنان الذي كان يطلق عليه في السابق لقب سويسرا الشرق أصعب مع مرور الأيام.

وفي ظل الظروف الحالية وعدم قدرة الدولة على تلبية الحد الأدنى من احتياجات مواطنيها، فقد تم إلقاء اللوم على الحكومة اللبنانية، وبالنظر إلى المعطيات والأرقام يمكننا أن نفهم سبب ذلك. يزعم نفس التقرير أن الإحصاءات المتعلقة بالفقر قد تضاعفت تقريباً منذ عام 2019، فقدت العملة المحلية (الليرة اللبنانية) ما يقرب من 90% من قيمتها الإجمالية مما جعل من الصعب للغاية بالنسبة لمعظم المواطنين الحصول على رواتبهم وتحمل نفقات الضروريات الأساسية مثل الطعام أو الإيجار، ناهيكم عن النقص المستمر في الوقود والطاقة الذي أدى إلى ارتفاع الأسعار في الأشهر القليلة الماضية.

لسوء الحظ، هذه الرغبة بالهجرة لا تقتصر على الشباب اللبناني فقط ، بل تتعداهم لتشمل الشباب في معظم العالم العربي، وبالعودة إلى عام 2019 فقد ذكرت دراسة أجرتها بي بي سي العربية أن أكثر من نصف شباب المنطقة يريدون الفرار من أوطانهم، وقد أشار التقرير إلى أنّ 70% من المواطنين المغاربة الشباب يفكرون في الهجرة مدى الحياة، بالإضافة إلى وجود أعداد مماثلة من البلدان المجاورة أيضاً.

مع استمرار تردي الوضع في المنطقة، بات هناك حاجة حقيقية لإحداث تغيير جذري قبل أن نصل إلى نقطة اللا عودة.

شارك هذا المقال

63 Percent of Lebanese People Want to Leave the Country

Amidst the ongoing crisis, they want a way out

by

If you’ve been keeping up with the region’s news since 2019, Lebanon’s excruciating situation really needs no introduction. A distressing humanitarian crisis is taking place in the Cedar country and it has soared through the nation’s social classes making many want to emigrate and leave for good. 

According to the global analytics and advice firm Gallup, the institute has revealed in a recent report that 63 percent of the country’s nationals would want to leave the country permanently if given the opportunity. And we can’t blame them. With around 85 percent that find it difficult to make ends meet and 74 percent experiencing stress, anger and sadness on a regular basis, it’s becoming increasingly clear that life is far from being easy in the country that was once known as the Switzerland of the Middle East. 

Unable to provide its citizens with the right and adequate needs, the Lebanese government has been aimed at for some time now and given the numbers, we can understand why. The same report claims that statistics related to poverty have nearly doubled since 2019. The local currency, the Lebanese Lira, has lost approximately 90 percent of its overall value and has made it awfully challenging for most citizens to get by on their wages and to afford basic necessities such as food or rent. Not to mention the ongoing fuel and power shortages which has made prices skyrocket in the past few months. 

The general feeling can, unfortunately, be echoed by most across the Arab World. Back in 2019 already, a study led by BBC Arabic stated that more than half of the region’s youth wanted to flee their home country. 70 percent of young Moroccan nationals claimed to consider a life-long move with similar numbers being beamed from neighbouring countries too.

As the situation in the region continues without improving, a real push for change is more than needed before we get to a regrettable point of no return. 

Share this article