معرض الفن الأفريقي 1:54 يتجه إلى باريس

المعرض السنوي الشهير يعود من جديد

by

بعد النجاح الذي شهدته نسخة معرض الفن الأفريقي المعاصر “1:54” والتي جلبت بعضاً من أشهر الفنانين الأفارقة إلى العاصمة البريطانية لندن في أواخر عام 2019، يعود المعرض بنسخة جديدة تجمع المغتربين الأفارقة في مدينة أوروبية كبرى أخرى.

سيقام هذا المعرض السنوي لأول مرة في باريس بعد أن تم تأجيل نسخة مراكش التي كان من المقرر عقدها في فبراير المقبل.

فيما يتعلق بنسخة باريس، يتعاون معرض 1-54 مع دار المزادات الرائدة Christie لجمع 20 عارضاً دولياً من جنوب أفريقيا والمغرب وفرنسا وإيطاليا وغيرها. ستقام المعارض الشخصية في مقر Christie الرئيسي في شارع ماتينيون، كما سيتم مشاركتها ضمن معرض افتراضي على الإنترنت.

قالت توريا الجلاوي المدير المؤسس لمعرض 1-54  في تصريح على المنصة الإعلامية Okay Africa “لطالما كانت رؤية معرض 1-54 مكرّسة لترويج الفن المعاصر الديناميكي والنابض بالحياة من خلال مجموعة متنوعة من وجهات النظر الأفريقية وتقديمه إلى جماهير جديدة، وليس هناك طريقة لتحقيق ذلك أفضل من إطلاق نسخة من المعرض في مكان جديد تماماً.”

كجزء من المعرض، يعرض غاليري 127 في فرنسا أعمال الفنانة الفرنسية المغربية منى صابوني وهي صور بالأبيض والأسود مع قصائد عربية مكتوبة بخط اليد. كما سيتم عرض أعمال فاطمة مزموز المقيمة في الدار البيضاء وهي عبارة عن مطبوعات مُصممة باستخدام تقنية “نمط العين”.

تمثل الفنانة النيجيرية مرسيدس مادوكا غاليري Polartics القائم في لاغوس ضمن المعرض من خلال لوحاتها الديناميكية المبتكرة من الأكياس البلاستيكية المعاد تدويرها. كما تُعرض المنحوتات الخشبية للنحات جيمز كوكو بي المقيم في أبيدجان كجزء من Galerie Cécile Fakhoury في ساحل العاج.

وسيتضمن المعرض أيضاً برنامجاً افتراضياً للمحادثات والعروض والأداء وورش العمل والقراءات برعاية مساحة الفن LE 18 ومقرها مراكش.

يبدأ معرض الفن الأفريقي المعاصر 1-54   ما بين 20 و 23 يناير في Christie في باريس وبشكل افتراضي على موقع 1-54-christies.com

شارك هذا المقال

1:54 is Taking African Art to Paris

The renowned annual fair is back

by

After a successful London edition in late 2019, which brought some of Africa’s best artists to the British capital, 1:54 Contemporary African Art Fair is bringing the African diaspora to another major European city. 

The annual fair is coming to Paris for the first time ever after its Marrakesh edition which, previously planned for next February, was postponed. 

For the Paris edition, 1-54 is teaming up with leading auction house Christie’s to bring together 20 international exhibitors from South Africa, Morocco, France, Italy and more.  In-person exhibits will take place at Christie’s headquarters at Avenue Matignon while a virtual exhibition will be held on the fair’s website.

“1-54’s vision has always been to promote vibrant and dynamic contemporary art from a diverse set of African perspectives and bring it to new audiences, and what better way of doing so than to launch an edition somewhere completely new,” 1-54 founding director Touria El Glaoui told Okay Africa.

As part of the show, France’s Galerie 127 is showcasing works by French-Moroccan artist Mouna Saboni—black and white photographs with manually written Arabic poems. Casablanca-based Fatima Mazmouz’s prints made with an ‘eye pattern’ technique will also be featured.

Nigerian artist Mercedes Maduka is representing Lagos-based gallery Polartics during the show, with her dynamic paintings of repurposed plastic bags. Abidjan-based sculptor Jems Koko Bi’s wood sculptures are also on display as part of Ivory Coast’s Galerie Cécile Fakhoury.

The fair will also feature a virtual program of talks, screenings, performances, workshops and readings curated by Marrakesh-based art space ‘LE 18’.

1-54 Contemporary African Art Fair runs between January 20 and 23 at Christie’s Paris and virtually on 1-54-christies.com

Share this article