5 مغنيات راب عربيات لم تسمعوا بهنّ من قبل

عليكم بإضافتهن إلى قوائم أغانيكم

by

على مدار الأعوام القليلة الماضية، حظي مشهد موسيقى الهيب هوب الناشئ في المنطقة بتغطية واسعة. ولكن كان هناك في نفس الوقت تجاهل واضح لمطربات الراب الإناث.

ففي هذا العام وحده، شهدنا صعود “شب جديد” من فلسطين وأبيوسف ومروان بابلو من مصر، ناهيكم عن مغني الراب المغربي عصام الذي وقع صفقة كبيرة مع شركة Sony. وعلى الرغم من أن إنجازاتهم مهمّة بلا شك، إلا أنه لم يتم في الوقت ذاته توفير مساحة كبيرة للنساء في هذا المشهد الموسيقي.

لذلك قررنا البحث عميقاً في الإنترنت لتسليط الضوء على مغنيات الراب العربيات اللواتي عليكم الاستماع إليهن.

N1yah

انضمت موخراً مطربة الراب N1yah (نياه) المقيمة في دبي إلى صفوف النجوم الصاعدين في المنطقة. فقد دخلت هذا المجال منذ حوالي ست سنوات، ولكن أغنيتها الجديدة هي التي تسببت بشهرتها، وخاصة إيقاعها المبتكر والسريع جداً.

ليسا

 ربما تكونوا قد تعرفتم على مغنية الراب السعودية الشابة بفضل مقطع الفيديو الذي حقق انتشاراً كبيراً فور صدوره ويحمل عنوان “تحسبني أمزح”، والذي أطلقته عقب قرار المملكة برفع الحظر عن قيادة النساء. وهذا الفيديو الذي حقق حتى الآن أكثر من 7 ملايين مشاهدة، هو لأغنية واحدة فقط من أغاني ليسا التي أصدرت أغنيتها الأولى في عام 2017. وقد حصلت ليسا بسرعة وبفضل كلماتها التي تركز على الحياة اليومية للمرأة السعودية، على قاعدة جماهيرية عبر الخليج، والتي تنمو الآن وتكبر إلى خارج الحدود الإقليمية.

مليكة لين

رغم إصداراتها القليلة، لُقبت مليكة بـ “ملكة الراب العربي” وذلك بعد أن عملت كمغنية راب لأكثر من عقد من الزمن. ولكن في العام الماضي، عادت هذه الفنانة اللبنانية إلى الساحة مرة أخرى وبقوة مع أغنيتها الجديدة بعنوان “سماع”. وفي الشهر الماضي فقط، أصدرت أحدث أغانيها “عم حارب” وذلك تقديراً ودعماً منها للثورة اللبنانية المستمرة.

ميريام ساسي

 شقت مغنية الراب مريم ساسي المقيمة في مونتريال طريقها كأول مغنية راب جزائرية. ثم عملت منذ ذلك الحين على تطوير موسيقاها من خلال إدخال تأثيرات أكثر تميزاً تجمع بين كل من موسيقى الجاز وموسيقى الريغي.

منى حيدر

قد تكون منى حيدر معروفة كإحدى الشخصيات المؤثرة، ولكن عام 2017 شهد مغامرتها الأولى في عالم الموسيقى. حيث أطلقت أغنيتها الأولى “حجابي” والتي بلغ عدد مشاهداتها أكثر من 6 ملايين مشاهدة حتى الآن على يوتيوب. وبينما اعتقد الكثيرون أنها ستكون أغنيتها الوحيدة، سرعان ما ردت المطربة بأغنية أخرى بعنوان “كلب” مع جاكي كروز، والتي حصلت على ما يقارب الـ 3 ملايين مشاهدة. 

شارك هذا المقال

5 Badass Female Arab Rappers You’ve Never Heard Of

*adds to playlist*

by

For the last few years, there’s been a huge spotlight placed on the region’s emerging hip-hop scene. But one thing has been overlooked: its distinct lack of female rappers.

Just this year alone, we’ve seen the rise of Palestine’s Shabjdeed, Egypt’s Abyusif and Marwan Pablo, and not to mention Moroccan rapper Issam signing a major deal with Sony. And although their achievements are without a doubt significant, little space has been made for the women on the scene.

So we decided to scour the deepest corners of the internet and highlight the Arab female rappers you need to listen to.

N1yah

Dubai-based rapper N1yah (pronounced Nee-ya) recently joined the ranks of the region’s rising stars. She’s been in the game for the last six years, but it’s her new release that has set her apart, in particular her revamped and ultra-fast flow.

Leesa

You might recognize the young Saudi rapper from her instantly-viral video entitled ‘Te7sebni Amza7’, that dropped following the Kingdom’s decision to lift women’s driving ban. The video, which has now racked up over 7 million views, is just one of Leesa’s songs. She dropped her first song in 2017. With lyrics that focus on daily life as a Saudi woman, she quickly garnered a following across the Gulf and is now growing her fanbase outside of regional borders.

Malikah Lynn

Having been a rapper for over a decade, Malikah has already been dubbed the ‘queen of Arab rap’, but her releases have always been sparse. Last year, the Lebanese artist stepped back into the game with full-force with her new song entitled Sma3. And just last month, she dropped her latest track, ‘3am 7arib’ (‘I am Fighting’, in English) to commemorate the on-going Lebanese revolution.

Meryem Saci

Montreal-based singer and rapper Meryem Saci paved a lane of her own as the first Algerian female rapper. Since then, she has developed her sound further, with more distinct influences that mix together both Jazz and Reggae.

Mona Haydar

Mona Haydar might be best-known as an influencer, but 2017 saw her venture off into the music industry. She dropped her first song, ‘Hijabi’ which now counts over 6 million views on YouTube. Whilst many thought she would be a one-hit-wonder, she quickly fired back with another song, ‘Dog’ with Jackie Cruz, which has garnered almost 3 million views.

Share this article