6 مبدعين ناشئين من ليبيا يستحقون التعرف إليهم ومتابعتهم هذا العام

الأشهر الستة القادمة تزخر بالمفاجآت مع هؤلاء المبدعين

by

غالباً ما تعتبر ليبيا ضحية لمحاولة البلاد تقرير مصيرها، بالإضافة إلى أنّ المناخ السياسي المهتز فيها وعدم الاستقرار الاقتصادي قد أدى بالتأكيد إلى خنق المشهد الإبداعي في البلاد، لكن لم ينجح في تدميره.

ففي الوقت الذي أجبر فيه الآلاف على النزوح من بلادهم، ولدت من الرماد موجة جديدة من الفنانين المبدعين، مما جعل المشهد الإبداعي يشهد ارتقاء ملحوظاً في حقبة ما بعد القذافي من داخل أو خارج حدود الدولة.

وبهدف التعريف بالمشهد الإبداعي في البلاد التي لطالما كانت موطناً لبعض أقدم الحضارات في المنطقة بالإضافة إلى وجود عدد لا يحصى من الحقول المنتجة للنفط، ناهيكم عن تاريخها الغني الذي يزخر بالثقافة المتنوعة، بدءاً من المصورين إلى المصممين والموجة الجديدة من مصممي الأزياء، نعرض لكم قائمة تضم  6 مبدعين ليبيين يستحقون التعرّف إليهم ومتابعتهم.

بسمة 

 

Voir cette publication sur Instagram

 
Une publication partagée par Basma (@basmascorner)

تشتهر المصممة الجرافيكية المقيمة في لندن والتي فرضت نفسها كمبدعة بشغفها بالأعمال التي تزخر بالإشارات الصريحة إلى تراثها الليبي، وتتميّز برسوماتها المشبعة بالفسيفساء الملونة وألوان الباستيل التي تعيد ليبيا بسلاسة إلى مكانها على خريطة العالم.

تيوا أبو برنوصة

قامت المنتجة الثقافية البالغة من العمر 23 عاماً والمقيمة بين برلين وطرابلس بتسليط الضوء على موطنها من خلال استكشافها للغة والنصوص القديمة، وهي تستخدم جميع الوسائط الرقمية المتاحة لها للتعبير عن رأيها، كما تعتبر تركيباتها وأعمالها الورقية المختلفة دليلاً واضحاً على قدرتها على الإبداع والتعبير عن نفسها. وفي ظل إدراكها للمشاكل الحالية في ليبيا، تشتهر الفنانة أيضاً بتأسيسها “مؤسسة ورق للفنون” وهي مؤسسة تهدف إلى “دعم المشهد الفني الليبي محلياً وفي المهجر من خلال تشجيع الحوار الاجتماعي النقدي بين الفنانين والجمهور” مما يثبت مرة أخرى مدى تعدد مواهب الفنانة طرابلسية الأصل. 

استديو كاموشكي

مريم ودانيا ساويدج هما الأختان اللتان أسستا استوديو كاموشكي. تتميّز أعمال المصممتين المستوحاة من جذورهما الليبية بكونها مزيجاً فريداً من التقاليد والحداثة من خلال تصميم الجواهر الجذابة والمتميّزة.

 

للتسوق من متجر كاموشكي: ounass.ae

زينب العبار

 

Voir cette publication sur Instagram

 

Une publication partagée par Zeynab Alabbar (@zeynab_za)

تشتهر مصممة المظهر زينب زا بكونها أحد مؤسسي علامة Kamak، كما أنّ شعارها يتجسّد في الاستدامة وتقديم التصاميم العصرية والصديقة للتصاميم المحافظة، وهذه القيم الثلاث التي تكرس هذه العلامة الشابة والواعية اجتماعياً نفسها لتحقيقها. في محاولة لكسر الصورة النمطيّة التي تحدد طول ملابس المرأة التي يجب أن ترتديها عند ممارسة الرياضة، تعمل العلامة على تحرير المرأة من جميع القيود في المجال الرياضي – وغني عن القول بأنها تقوم بذلك بطريقة عصرية وأنيقة.

ابراهيم الهنيد

 

Voir cette publication sur Instagram

 

Une publication partagée par Ibrahim (ibra) (@elhinaid)

يستخدم إبراهيم الهنيد وهو مصور فرنسي من أصول ليبية الكاميرا لالتقاط “خصائص الضوء الخفية والشاعرية والمرحة” المحيطة به. إنّ ملاحظته الفريدة وانخراطه المثير للاهتمام مع مواضيعه تجعله بالتأكيد مصوراً يستحق التعرّف إليه ومتابعته.

ابراهيم شيباني

يجسد إبراهيم شيباني الثقافة الليبية الغنية، وهو مصمم أزياء موهوب يأخذ على عاتقه تمثيل ليبيا في الفنون والأزياء داخل المشهد الإبداعي، وهو مؤسس علامة Born In Exile، التي يسعى من خلالها لتسليط الضوء على الثقافة الليبية ككل، وهي الثقافة التي لا تحظى بالتقدير الذي تستحق في محاولة لاسترجاع قيمتها الحقيقية.

 

 

Image: @zeynab_za

شارك هذا المقال

6 Emerging Libyan Creatives to Keep Your Eyes On This Year

The next 6 months are about to be full of surprises with these lot

by

Often considered a victim of its own attempt at self-determination, the combination of both Libya’s shaky political atmosphere with its severe economic instability have definitely been putting the squeeze onto the country’s creative scene. But even that couldn’t destroy it. 

Forcing thousands into displacement, a new wave of artists is being reborn from its ashes. It seems, the creative scene has witnessed quite a breakthrough in the post-Gaddafi era from both within or outside the nation’s borders. 

Home to some of the region’s oldest civilisations as well as to an uncountable amount of oil-producing fields, Libya’s much rich history has also been made felt in the country’s versatile culture and aesthetics. From photographers to designers without forgetting to mention the new wave of stylists, we’ve gathered a list of 6 Libyan creatives you should definitely keep your eyes locked on for the next couple of months. 

Basma’s Corner

 

Voir cette publication sur Instagram

 
Une publication partagée par Basma (@basmascorner)

Infatuated with explicit references to her Libyan heritage, the London-based graphic designer and self-proclaimed concepteur displays a colourful mosaic of illustrations with pastel tones that smoothly puts Libya back to where it belongs on the map.

Tewa Barnosa

Hovering between Berlin and Tripoli, the 23-year-old cultural producer has been putting the spotlight on her country of birth through her exploration of language and ancient scripts. Using all digital mediums at her disposal to voice her mind, her installations and various paper-based works also testify as evidence as to her ability to create and express herself from anything. Conscious of Libya’s current troubles, she is also known for having founded Waraq, an institution aiming to ‘support the Libyan art scene locally and in the diaspora through encouraging socio-critical dialogue between artists and audience’ which again proves how multifaceted the Tripoli-native artist is. 

Kamushki Studio

Mariam and Dania Sawedeg are the sister duo behind Kamushki studio. Heavily inspired and influenced by their Libyan lineage, the designers gave birth to a perfect blend of tradition and modernity through a cocktail of avante-guarde and edgy jewels.

To shop Kamushi: ounass.ae

Zeynab Za

 

Voir cette publication sur Instagram

 

Une publication partagée par Zeynab Alabbar (@zeynab_za)

Zeynab Za is a stylist known for being one of Kamak’s co-founders. Sustainable, technical and above all modest-friendly, these three values are at the core of the young socially aware label. Attempting to slash the preconception in which the practice of sports has to depend on the length of your clothing, the brand works towards the inclusion and emancipation of all women within the athletic realm – and it’s safe to say that they do so in a stylish manner.

Ibrahim Elhinaid

 

Voir cette publication sur Instagram

 

Une publication partagée par Ibrahim (ibra) (@elhinaid)

Ibrahim Elhinaid uses a camera to capture ‘the subtle, poetic and yet playful characteristic of light’ that surrounds him. Based in France but originally Libyan, his unique observation and interesting engagement with his subjects definitely make him a photographer that you want to make sure you remember the name.

Ibrahim Shebani

Embracing Libya’s rich culture, Ibrahim Shebani is an all-round talented and well-connected fashion designer that aims to fill Libya’s lack of representation in the arts, fashion and within the creative scene. Founder of Born In Exile, Ibrahim’s brand sheds light on Libyan culture as a whole, a culture he believes is underrated and trying to pull it back up to its true value. 

 

 

Image: @zeynab_za

Share this article