تعرفوا على الفنانين العرب الذين يمثلون المنطقة في معرض بينالي البندقية

دعوة للجميع إلى البندقية

by

يعود معرض بينالي البندقية في سنته الـ 60 أخيراً بعد انقطاع دام عامين، حيث بدأ معرض الفن المعاصر هذا منذ عام 1895، ولا شكّ أن العالم الفنّي ممتحمس جداً لهذه الفعالية التي تحدث كل سنتين والتي تستضيف بعض من أهم ممثلي الفن والموهوبين في العالم.

 انطلقت الدورة الـ59 لهذا الحدث المرموق في 23 أبريل بحضور عربي قوي، وقد شهدت نسخة هذا العام دعوة ست دول عربية لعرض أعمالهم ومواهبهم حيث تمّ تسليط الضوء على العقول الإبداعية المحلية.

من مصر إلى الإمارات العربية المتحدة، إليكم مجموعة الفنانين الذين يستحقون المتابعة من كلّ بد.

أنور سونيا، حسن مير، بدور الريامي، راديكا كيمجي، ريا الرواحية – عُمان

Hassan Meer, Reflections From Memories

Hassan Meer, Reflections From Memories

ستعرض سلطنة عمان أعمال خمسة فنانين يجسدون بأعمالهم الخمسين عاماً الماضية من الفن العُماني المعاصر في مشاركتهم الأولى في بينالي البندقية. تم اختيار الفنانين من مجموعة محلية تسمى Circle Group، أسسها حسن مير في أواخر التسعينيات ليكون كل من أنور سونيا وحسن مير وبدور الريامي وراديكا كيمجي وريا الرواحية سفراء عُمان في البندقيّة.

أيمن بعلبكي ودانيال عربيد – لبنان

beirut biennale venice

Ayman Baalbaki, Janus Gate

سيمثّل كل من أيمن بعلبكي ودانيال عربيد دولة الأرز في هذا الحدث العالمي. بتكليف من وزارة الثقافة اللبنانية شرح الفنانان اختياراتهما حيث “يدعو هذا المشروع للذهاب برحلة رمزية إلى عالمنا المعاصر من خلال الموضوع والمدينة وهذين الفنانين اللذين ينسجان عن بُعد حواراً سياسيا وجمالياً من خلال أعمال بعيدة وقريبة في آنٍ واحد.”

مهند شونو – السعودية

سيمثل الفنان مهند شونو المملكة العربية السعودية في إيطاليا وحده هذا العام لتكون هذه هي المرة الثالثة في تاريخ الدولة الخليجية التي تتنافس فيها في هذه البطولة الشهيرة عالمياً، حيث سيقوم هذا المشروع الذي تم تكليفه في الأصل من قبل لجنة الفنون البصرية بوزارة الثقافة بتسليط الضوء على المشهد الفني المزدهر في المملكة العربية السعودية من خلال استكشاف موضوعات الإبداع والتجديد والطبيعة والأساطير.

سوسن الزعبي، إسماعيل نصرة، عدنان حميدة، عمران يونس، أكسم طلاع ،Giuseppe Amadio، Marcello Lo Giudice ، وLorenzo Pulgisi – سوريا

syria venice

Saousan Al Zubi, Ismael Nasra, Adnan Hamideh, Omran Younis, Aksam Tallaa, Giuseppe Amadio, Marcello Lo Giudice and Lorenzo Puglisi

رغم أن البلاد لا تزال تكافح لتجاوز الأزمات التي تعيشها توجّه عدد كبير من الفنانين المعاصرين للبندقية للتعبير عن أفكارهم وأصواتهم في شكل ثقافي. باستخدام العديد من وسائل الفن المختلفة وأساليب التعبير تواجدت مجموعة الإبداعات المُختارة لتقديم رؤية أخرى لهذا البلد الذي عانى الكثير من الصراع والنّزاع لفترة طويلة جداً.

محمد أحمد إبراهيم – الإمارات العربية المتحدة

mohamed ibrahim venice

‘Between Sunrise and Sunset’

سيكون جناح الإمارات العربية المتحدة موطناً لأعمال الفنان محمد أحمد إبراهيم التركيبية الملونة، وستحمل قطعته المستوحاة من مجموعة التغيرات التي تعيشها مدينة الفنان المخضرم (خورفكان) عنوان “بين الشروق والغروب”.

وئام أحمد المصري ومحمد شكري وأحمد الشاعر – مصر

eden like garden egypt at venice art biennale

Mohamed Shoukry, Weaam El Masry, Ahmed El Shaer
Eden-Like Garden

يعتبر الثلاثي المصري – المصري وشكري والشاعر – من أهم وأكثر الفنانين المعاصرين شهرةً في مصر، وسيتعاونون معاً في مشروع بعنوان “حديقة كجنّة عدن” حيث اختارت وزارة الثقافة من خلال المجلس الأعلى للثقافة برئاسة هشام عزمي هذه المبادرة لتمثيل مصر.

 

 

شارك هذا المقال

Meet the Arab Artists Representing the Region at Venice Biennale

Calling on all passengers to Venice

Almost 60 years deep, Venice Biennale is finally back after a two-year break. 

The modern art exhibition has consecutively been running, with a few interruptions only, since 1895. It only makes sense that the art world is more than excited for the bi-annual rendez-vous to play host to some of the world’s most expressive voices of art once again. 

Now in its 59th edition, the prestigious event kicked off on April 23 and it wasn’t short of Arab representation. This year’s edition sees six Arab countries invited to showcase their nurtured talents work and highlight their local creative minds. 

From Egypt to the UAE, these are the cohort of artists to check out.  

Anwar Sonya, Hassan Meer, Budoor Al Riyami, Radhika Khimji and Raiya Al Rawahi – Oman

Hassan Meer, Reflections From Memories
Hassan Meer, Reflections From Memories

The Sultanate of Oman will be showcasing the works of five artists uncovering the past 50 years of Omani contemporary art at its first Venice Biennale. The artists are drawn from a local collective called Circle Group, founded by Hassan Meer in the late 1990s. Anwar Sonya, Hassan Meer, Budoor Al Riyami, Radhika Khimji and Raiya Al Rawahi will be the ambassadors at Venice. 

Ayman Baalbaki and Danielle Arbid – Lebanon

beirut biennale venice
Ayman Baalbaki, Janus Gate

Ayman Baalbaki and Danielle Arbid are the two artists that will be representing the Cedar country at the global event. Mandated by the Lebanese Ministry of Culture, they explain their choice by claiming that ‘This project invites on a symbolic journey into our contemporary world through a theme, a city, and two artists who maintain a political and aesthetic dialogue from a distance, by presenting artworks which are so far and yet so close”.

Muhannad Shono – Saudi Arabia

https://www.instagram.com/tv/Cckq0qwo2zn/?utm_source=ig_web_copy_link

Muhannad Shono will be Saudi Arabia’s sole representative in Italy this year. The Gulf State will be competing in the world-renowned event for the third time in its history. The project, which was originally commissioned by the Ministry of Culture’s Visual Arts Commission, will shed light on Saudi Arabia’s flourishing art scene by exploring the themes of creation, regeneration, nature, and mythology.

Saousan Al Zubi, Ismael Nasra, Adnan Hamideh, Omran Younis, Aksam Tallaa, Giuseppe Amadio, Marcello Lo Giudice and Lorenzo Puglisi – Syria

syria venice
Saousan Al Zubi, Ismael Nasra, Adnan Hamideh, Omran Younis, Aksam Tallaa, Giuseppe Amadio, Marcello Lo Giudice and Lorenzo Puglisi

As the country is still struggling to get its head above water, a slew of contemporary artists will be heading to Venice to express their thoughts and voice in the form of culture. Making use of several different mediums of art, the handful of selected creatives are here to bring another vision to a country that has been under too much strife for far too long.

Mohamed Ahmed Ibrahim – United Arab Emirates

mohamed ibrahim venice
Mohamed Ibrahim ‘Between Sunrise and Sunset’

The UAE pavilion is set to be home to Mohamed Ahmed Ibrahim’s colourful papier-mâché. ‘Between Sunrise and Sunset’ is the title of his piece, which was inspired by the changing light of the veteran artist’s hometown, Khor Fakkan.

Weaam Ahmed El-Masry, Mohamed Shoukry and Ahmed El-Shaer – Egypt

eden like garden egypt at venice art biennale
Mohamed Shoukry, Weaam El Masry, Ahmed El Shaer Eden-Like Garden

The Egyptian trio — El-Masry, Shoukry, and El-Shaer — are among some of Egypt’s most well-known modern artists, and they will together collaborate on a project titled Eden Like Garden. The Ministry of Culture, through the Supreme Council of Culture, chaired by Hisham Azmy, has chosen this initiative to represent Egypt.

Share this article

Related stories