8 منظّمات تناضل ضد العنف الجنسي في العالم العربي

من المغرب إلى الأردن

by

وفق تقرير خاص بالأمم المتّحدة هناك امرأة من بين ثلاث سيّدات في جميع أرجاء العالم تعرّضت لشكل من أشكال الاعتداء الجسدي أو الجنسي. مع وجود نسبة منهن تفوق 70% منتشرة في بعض أنحاء العالم. على الرغم من ندرة توفّر البيانات بسبب الافتقار إلى الدراسات تعتبر منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا في مقدّمة سلسلة الدول التي تعاني من هذه المشكلة.

في مصر، وبموجب دراسة أجرتها الأمم المتّحدة في عام 2013 تعرّضت 99.3 % من النساء والفتيات للتحرّش الجنسي، واعترف 64% من الرجال المصريين بإقدامهم على التحرّش بالنساء (وفقاً لدراسة أجرتها Promundo وهي منظّمة برازيلية تسعى للمساواة بين الجنسين).

في المغرب تُظهر الأرقام اختلافاً بسيطاً. تبيّن دراسة استقصائيّة حكوميّة بأنّ العنف ضد المرأة بلغ نسبة 54.5% في كافّة أنحاء البلاد. وهذه النسبة لا تشمل 90% من ضحايا الاعتداء الجنسي الذين لا يبلغون عن الجرائم المرتكبة ضدهم.

تونس التي شهدت حركة Me Too في العام الماضي والتي سميّت #EnaZeda هي دولة تعرّضت نصف النساء فيها تقريباً لشكل من أشكال ممارسة العنف، حيث أنّ 15.7% منهن قد تعرّضن للعنف الجنسي.

أمّا بالنسبة للسودان فلا تتوفّر أي بيانات عمليّة حول ضحايا الاعتداء الجنسي بسبب عدم الإبلاغ عن جرائم الاعتداء الجنسي. من المرجّح أن يكون التكتّم عن هذه الجرائم عائد لقانون البلاد الذي يعرّض الضحايا لخطر المحاكمة. ومع ذلك فقد وثّقت الأمم المتّحدة وجود أكثر من 100 حالة فقط في جنوب السودان.

ولا يختلف الأمر في دول مجلس التعاون الخليجي. تعرّض مهرجان MDL Beast في العام الماضي في المملكة العربيّة السعوديّة لانتقادات على مواقع التواصل الاجتماعي بعد ادعاءات باعتداءات اجتماعيّة من قبل بعض الشباب والشابات السعوديين على مواقع التواصل الاجتماعي. كما أنّ الأبحاث حول الأرقام الإجمالية نادرة في المملكة على الرغم من أنّ الدولة جرّمت الاعتداء الجنسي فقط في عام 2019.

على الرغم من أنّ العنف الجنسي والاعتداء المنزلي ضد النساء أمر شائع جداً في العالم العربي إلا أنّ النساء خرجن عن صمتهن. في عطلة نهاية الأسبوع الماضي وبتحفيز من صفحة على الإنستاغرام انتقدت معتدٍ جنسي مصري متسلسل (ممّا أدّى في النهاية إلى القبض عليه) توجّهت النساء العربيّات من جميع أنحاء المنطقة إلى الإنستاغرام  وتويتر للتحدّث عن المعتدين ومشاركة تجارب الاعتداء الجنسي عليهن لتعزيز إحصائيات الاعتداءات غير المبلّغ عنها في منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا.

مصر

اسأل محاميك
تقدّم المنظّمة للمرأة المصريّة المساعدة القانونيّة من خلال الخط الساخن وموقعها على الإنترنت ومن خلال صفحتها على الفيس بوك.

mo7amek.com 

تونس

بيتي
تأسّست في عام 2011، بيتي منظّمة غير ربحيّة تقدّم المساعدة للمتضرّرين من العنف خاصّة الاعتداء الجنسي والعنف المنزلي ضد المرأة.

+21671906621

المغرب

الجمعيّة الديمقراطيّة لنساء المغرب
تأسّست في عام 1985، تدافع الجمعيّة الديمقراطيّة لنساء المغرب منذ أمد بعيد عن حقوق المرأة.  بغض النظر عن المطالبة بالمساواة بين الجنسين. الجمعيّة موجودة دائماً لمساعدة الضحايا.

adfm.ma

السودان

المبادرة الاستراتيجية للمرأة في القرن الأفريقي
إنّها المجتمع المدني الذي أسّسه تحالف الناشطين في مجال المطالبة بحقوق المرأة في عام 1995 بهدف دعم النساء في جميع أنحاء القرن الأفريقي بما في ذلك السودان.

sihanet.org

الإمارات العربية المتّحدة

مؤسسة دبي لرعاية النساء والأطفال
سواء كنتم تتعرّضون للتحرّش الجنسي أو العنف المنزلي، مؤسّسة دبي لرعاية النساء والأطفال موجودة لمساعدتكم.

dfwac.ae

الجزائر

SOS Women in Distress
مقرّها الجزائر وهي منظّمة غير ربحيّة تقدّم الدعم للنساء الناجيات من كل أشكال الاعتداءات وتؤمّن لهن الملجأ.

[email protected]

+213 21 6687 25

لبنان

أبعاد
إن كنتم تحتاجون إلى مأوى تعتبر أبعاد هي ملاذكم المثالي. تقدّم المنظّمة سكناً مؤقتاً مجانياً وآمناً للنساء المعرّضات للخطر أو الناجيات من الاعتداء. كما تقدّم المنظّمة المأوى للذكور الناجين في المركز الخاص بالرجال.

abaadmena.org

الأردن

جمعيّة النساء العربيّات في الأردن
منذ تأسيسها في عام 1970 عملت جمعيّة النساء العربيّات على دعم وتمكين النساء والفتيات.

awo.org.jo

شارك هذا المقال

8 Organizations Fighting Against Sexual Abuse in the Arab World

From Morocco to Jordan

by

According to the UN, one in three women across the world have experienced some form of physical or sexual abuse. With numbers climbing as high as 70 per cent in some parts of the world. The Middle East and North Africa are on the high end of the spectrum, though data is scarce due to a lack of research. 

In Egypt, 99.3 per cent of women and girls have been sexually harassed, as cited in a 2013 United Nations study, with 64 per cent of Egyptian men having admitted to harassing women (according to a study conducted by Promundo, a Brazilian organization for gender equality).  

In Morocco, the numbers show little difference. Violence against women stands at 54.5 per cent nationwide, according to a government survey. And that doesn’t include the 90 per cent of sexual assault victims who don’t report the crimes against them. 

Tunisia—which had its own Me Too movement rise up last year, called #EnaZeda—is a nation where nearly half of all women have experienced some form of violence against them, with 15.7 per cent saying it was sexual violence. 

As for Sudan, data on sexual abuse victims is practically non-existent, with sexual violence never being reported, which more than likely has to do with the fact that the nation’s legal code puts victims at the risk of prosecution. The UN however, has documented over 100 cases—and that’s just in South Sudan. 

The GCC is no different. Last year’s MDL Beast festival in Saudi Arabia came under fire on social media after a number of social assault allegations were made by young Saudi men and women on social media. Research on overall numbers are also scarce in the Kingdom, though the nation only criminalized sexual assault in 2019.  

Sexual assault and domestic abuse against women is far too common in the Arab world. But women are starting to speak up. This past weekend, inspired by an Instagram page that called out an Egyptian serial sexual abuser (ultimately leading to his arrest), Arab women from across the region have been taking to Instagram and Twitter to call out their abusers and share their sexual assault experiences, cementing the prevalence of unreported abuse across the Middle East and North Africa.

It’s never been more important for Arab women to be aware of the resources available to them when it comes to help with sexual abuse – so we rounded up all of the details you need. 

Egypt

Es2al Mo7amek
The organization provides Egyptian women with legal assistance through its hotline, website and via Facebook. 

mo7amek.com 

Tunisia

Beity
Founded in 2011, Beity is a non-profit organization that provides assistance to those impacted by gender-based violence, particularly sexual abuse and domestic violence against women. 

+21671906621

Morocco

L’Association démocratique des femmes du Maroc
Created in 1985, the Democratic Association of Women of Morocco, has long been a champion of women’s rights. Aside from lobbying for gender equality, the organization is always available to assist victims. 

adfm.ma

Sudan

The Strategic Initiative for Women in the Horn of Africa
The civil society, which was founded in 1995 by a coalition of women’s rights activists to provide support for women across the horn of African, Sudan included. 

sihanet.org

UAE

Dubai Foundation for Women and Children
Whether you’ve been sexually harassed or facing domestic violence, Dubai Foundation for Women & Children is there to help. 

dfwac.ae

Algeria

SOS Women in Distress
Based in Algiers, the non-profit offers support to women who are survivors of all forms of abuse, offering them shelter. 

[email protected]
+213 21 6687 25

Lebanon

Abaad
Whether you’re in need of shelter, Abaad is the place to go. The organization offers free and safe temporary housing for women who are at risk or survivors of abuse. The organization also offers shelter to male survivors in its Men Center. 

abaadmena.org

Jordan

The Arab Women Organization of Jordan
Since its founding in 1970, AWO has worked to support and empower women and girls. 

awo.org.jo

Share this article