كل ما ترغبون معرفته عن حركة #MeToo التونسية

#EnaZeda تسلط الضوء على ضحايا التحرش الجنسي

by

لقد كانت الانتخابات الرئاسية الأخيرة التي أجراها قيس سعيد بمثابة بداية حقبة جديدة تبعث على الأمل في تونس. ولكنها فسحت المجال أيضاً لنشوء حركة #MeToo الخاصة بتونس بعد أن قامت طالبة تبلغ من العمر 19 عاماً باتهام العضو في البرلمان الوطني زهير مخلوف بالتحرش الجنسي.
من الخارج، يبدو أن النظام السياسي التونسي بدأ بإزالة وإبعاد كل المعتدين. ولكنه واجه في أثناء ذلك نكسة كبيرة مع حصول مخلوف على حصانة قانونية بعد أدائه اليمين الدستورية عن مقعده في البرلمان. تم اتخاذ هذا القرار على الرغم من وجود أدلة مصورة عليه تؤكد ارتكابه لفعلٍ فاحشٍ في سيارته خارج إحدى المدارس (وسرعان ما تم تداول هذه الأدلة على وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي).

حيثُ شاركت الطالبة البالغة من العمر 19 عاماً مقطع الفيديو على مجموعة خاصة على الفيسبوك، الذي حصل فيما بعد على دعم كبير ليتحول بدوره إلى حركة كاملة. حيث بدأت نساء أخريات في مشاركة قصص التحرش الجنسي مع وضع هاشتاغ  #EnaZeda، والتي تُترجم إلى #MeToo باللغة الإنكليزية.

وقد حققت مجموعة هاشتاغ #EnaZeda على فيسبوك انتشاراً كبيراً على الفيسبوك، حيث وصل عدد المشتركين بها إلى 21000 عضواً منذ إطلاقها في 15 أكتوبر. ولكن انتشار الحركة لم يقتصر على الإنترنت فقط، إذ خرجت النساء إلى الشوارع أيضاً احتجاجاً على عودة زهير مخلوف إلى البرلمان.

وكان مخلوف قد نفى سابقاً اتهامه بالتحرش. ومع ذلك فقد تم إجراء تحقيق في مدينة نابل الساحلية التونسية التي انتُخب فيها، ولكن لسوء الحظ يبدو أن هذا التحقيق قد انتهى بسبب الحصانة البرلمانية التي يتمتع بها مخلوف. ولكن وفقاً لما أوردته رويترز، يتم الآن التحقيق في قضية حصانة مخلوف من قبل قاضي التحقيق، حيثُ سيكون الحكم الأخير لقاضٍ تونسي في الأسابيع المقبلة.

شارك هذا المقال

Everything You Need to Know About Tunisia’s #MeToo Movement

#EnaZeda brings sexual harassment victims to light

by

Kais Saied’s recent presidential election marked a hopeful new era for Tunisia. But while this happened, the country simultaneously gave way to it’s very own #MeToo movement after a member of the national parliament, Zouheir Makhlouf was accused of sexual harassment by a 19-year-old student. 

From the outside looking in, Tunisia’s political system looked like it was weeding out all of the aggressors. But it’s already faced a major setback. With Makhlouf gaining legal immunity after being sworn into his seat in parliament. This decision was made despite there being video evidence of him allegedly committing an obscene act in his car outside of a school (which immediately circulated on social media). 

The 19-year-old student shared the video on a private Facebook group, which then prompted an outpouring of support, which in turn grew in to a full-blown movement. Other women began sharing their sexual harassment stories along with the hashtag #EnaZeda, which translates to #MeToo in English. 

Quickly, the #EnaZeda Facebook group gained traction, reaching 21,000 members since its launch on October 15. But the movement didn’t just see online growth. Women also took to the streets protesting Zouheir Makhlouf’s return to parliament. 

Makhlouf previously denied the harassment accusation. An investigation ensued nonetheless in Nabeul, the coastal Tunisian town where he was elected. Unfortunately it already looks like the investigation has come to an end because of his parliamentary immunity. But as reported by Reuters, the case of his immunity is being investigated by a magistrate, with the final say to be ruled by a Tunisian judge in coming weeks. 

Share this article