6 أفلام عربية حائزة على جائزة يمكنم الآن مشاهدتها

نظرة إلى برنامج مركز Warehouse 421 وسينما عقيل الأخير

by

إذا كان هناك شيء يستحق أن نراقبه باستمرار فهو ما يزخر به كل من مركز Warehouse421 وسينما عقيل، وهذا الشهر سيتم عرض ستة أفلام عربية شهيرة على شاشاتنا.

 مع استمرار فرض الالتزام بقيود التباعد الاجتماعي، وضعت المؤسستان برنامجاً عبر الإنترنت سيبدأ في 24 فبراير، وبالتأكيد لن نفوت فرصة مشاهدة العروض.

سيسجل هذا البرنامج الشراكة التاسعة على مدار ست سنوات بين سينما عقيل (وهي أول دار سينما في دول مجلس التعاون الخليجي) ومركز الفنون والتصميم في أبوظبي Warehouse421، وسيتم تسليط الضوء على أفضل ما في السينما العربية المعاصرة. 

تشمل قائمة الأفلام المختارة الفيلم الحائز على جائزة “ستموت في العشرين” للمخرج أمجد أبو العلا، والذي يتتبع قصّة  صبي صغير توقع رجل من قريته أن تنتهي حياته في سن العشرين.

وهو أول فيلم من السودان يتم ترشيحه لجوائز الأوسكار بعد عرضه الأول في مهرجان البندقية السينمائي في عام 2019 وحصوله على جائزة Luigi de Laurentiis، كما حصل الفيلم على جائزة النجمة الذهبية لأفضل فيلم روائي في مهرجان الجونة السينمائي وجائزة أفضل سيناريو في مهرجان قرطاج السينمائي. 

سيكون فيلم “ستموت في العشرين” متاحاً للمشاهدة في 24 فبراير حتى 2 مارس، وسيتبعه فيلم “حنة ورد” للمخرج مراد مصطفى، و”آخر زيارة” للمخرج عبد المحسن الضبعان، و”غيوم” للمخرجة مزنة المسافر، و”الحد الساعة خمسة” للمخرج شريف البنداري، وسيختتم البرنامج بعرض فيلم  “200 متر” للمخرج أمين نايفة في 13 أبريل.

الأفلام مجانية للمشاهدة، ولكنها تتطلب التسجيل عبر الإنترنت.
warehouse421.ae

شارك هذا المقال

6 Award-Winning Arab Films Are Now Yours to Stream

Inside Warehouse 421 and Cinema Akil’s latest programme

by

If there’s anything we’re constantly keeping an eye on, it’s what Warehouse421 and Cinema Akil has up their sleeves. This month, it’s bringing six renowned Arab films to our screens. 

With social distancing restrictions still in place, the two organizations have put together an online programme kicking off on February 24, and we’ll definitely be tuning in.

The programme marks Cinema Akil—the GCC’s first arthouse cinema, and Abu Dhabi-based arts and design Centre Warehouse421’s ninth partnership over the course of six years, and as always, they’re putting the best of contemporary Arab cinema on the spotlight. 

The selected films include Amjad Abu Alala’s award-winning You Will Die at Twenty. The film centres around a young boy whose life was predicted to end at the age of 20 by his village’s holy man. 

The film was Sudan’s first ever Oscars submission after premiering at Venice Film Festival in 2019 and snagging the Luigi de Laurentiis Award. The film also scored the Golden Star for Best Narrative Feature at El Gouna Film Festival and the Best Screenplay award at Carthage Film Festival. 

You Will Die at Twenty will be made available to watch on February 24 until March 2. It will be followed by Morad Mostafa’s Henet Ward, Abdulmohsen Aldhabaan’s Last Visit, Clouds by Muzna Al Musafer, and Sherif El Bendary’s Sunday at Five. Ameen Nayfeh’s 200 Metres will close out the programme on April 13. 

The films are free to watch, but require registering online.
warehouse421.ae

Share this article