قابلوا Pablo: اسكوبار المغرب

الفضة أو الرصاص!

by

لقد حصدت المسلسلات التي تتناول تجارة المخدرات رغم إشكاليتها ضجة كبيرة واهتمام واسع قبل بضعة سنوات، حيث أصدرت Netflix في عام 2015 واحداً من أكثر المسلسلات نجاحاً وهو مسلسل “Narcos” الذي يروي قصة أكبر زعماء تجارة المخدرات في أمريكا الجنوبية وهو بابلو إسكوبار. وصل هذا المسلسل لنهايته في عام 2018 بعد ثلاثة مواسم مثيرة وشيّقة ولم يتبق للمعجبين سوى عدد قليل من الاقتباسات والصور لتذكرهم بهذه الشخصية. واليوم، قرر شخص مغربي أن يعيد إحياء شعلة الأحداث من جديد.

قرر محمد سعيد المعروف باسم Cheb Pablo على الإنترنت أن يتقمص شخصية إسكوبار بطريقته الخاصة. وقد بلغ عدد المعجبين بهذه الشخصية على  الانترنت أرقام مخيفة، حيث نجح هذا الشاب العربي المولع بالثقافة اللاتينية منذ أن قام بنشر أول فيديو خاص به في نوفمبر 2021 ببناء قاعدة جماهيرية كبيرة ليجمع أكثر من 100.000 متابع على صفحته على Instagram وحدها.

أثار المحتوى الذكي والمؤثر لهذا الشاب البالغ من العمر 23 عاماً ردود أفعال إيجابية على الإنترنت، وبما أنه استطاع أن يؤثر فينا أيضاً قررنا التحدث مع هذا المبدع الشاب لنتعرّف على أكثر على شخصية Cheb Pablo.

ما هي الفكرة الذي أردت إيصالها من خلال قناتك؟

 

Voir cette publication sur Instagram

 

Une publication partagée par Cheb pablo (@latal3a)

بدأت الفكرة عندما نشرتُ فيديو لي وأنا أقوم بانتحال شخصية بابلو خلال عيد الحب من أجل الضحك ليس أكثر، وعندما اتفق الجميع تقريباً على وجود تشابه كبير بيني وبين بابلو قررنا الاستمرار، وكانت الفكرة الرئيسية هي التمسك بموضوع أنه لا يجب لأحد أن يخجل أنه من عائلة فقيرة تعاني من صعوبات مالية، وكان هذا أيضاً أحد أسباب قيامنا بالتصوير في الأحياء الفقيرة فكانت فكرة جيدة لأنها أساساً أقرب إلى الشكل الذي تبدو عليه الأحياء الكولومبية الفقيرة.

ما هو أول فيديو انتشر بسرعة؟

أول فيديو لي انتشر بسرعة هو الفيديو الذي قدم فيه بابلو هدية وباقة من النعناع إلى والدته. لقد أحدث ضجة عبر الإنترنت الأمر الذي شجعنا لابتكار المزيد من مقاطع الفيديو القصيرة.

ماذا كنت تفعل قبل هذا؟

كان الشاب بابلو قبل ذلك في سنته الثانية في كلية الحقوق إضافة لقيامه ببيع الأفوكادو في نفس الوقت.

ما هو أكثر منشور استمتعت بعمله؟

أكثر منشور استمتعت به وأنا متأكد من أن كل شخص آخر قد استمتع به أيضاً هو عندما عاد بابلو إلى المنزل مع فتاة جميلة أخبرت والدته بأنها “Soy la esposa de Pablo” مما يعني “أنا زوجة بابلو”.

هل تواصل معك أي شخص من فريق Narcos؟

حتى الآن لم يتواصل معنا أحد من Narcos على الرغم من أننا دائماً ما نقوم بوسم Netflix في مقاطع الفيديو الخاصة بنا، نأمل أن يروا قناتنا يوماً ما.

 

Voir cette publication sur Instagram

 

Une publication partagée par Cheb pablo (@latal3a)

كيف أقنعت والدتك بالانضمام إليك في هذه المغامرة المثيرة؟

في الواقع لم يكن علي إقناع والدتي بالانضمام، إنها تثق في ما أفعله وقد أحبت الأجواء، فقد قررت الانضمام تلقائياً. آمل بعد كل هذا أن ننجح جميعاً.

هل لديك فريق عمل أم أنك تفعل كل شيء بنفسك؟

لأكون صادقاً يوجد شخص اسمه Netstyle يعمل معي وقد شارك بالفعل في صناعة الأفلام. بدأنا سويةً عندما كنت أبيع الأفوكادو وأحدّثه عن أفكاري وكان يؤمن بموهبتي بالفعل، ومنذ ذلك الحين أصبح هو الشخص الذي يدير مقاطع الفيديو الخاصة بي ويوجه أفكاري.

هل تعتقد أننا سنراك في عالم التمثيل؟

أحب أن أشارك في أعمال عالمية مثل Narcos، كما أنني أفكر بالتمثيل في المغرب في فيلم يناسب ما أفعله ويساعدني على المضي قدماً في مسيرتي المهنية. بالنسبة للسؤال الآخر حول ما أحضره لبقية العام، أقول إن لدينا العديد من المفاجآت.

 

شارك هذا المقال

Becoming Pablo: Meet the Moroccan Escobar

It’s plata o plomo khoya!

by

Although quite problematic, not many of us can say that they didn’t succumb to the dealer fever a few years ago. It’ was 2015, and Netflix has just released one of its highest-revenue generating series, Narcos, narrating the story of South America’s biggest kingpin, Pablo Escobar. After three thrill-inducing seasons, the show came to an end in 2018 leaving fans with only a handful of quotes and camera stills to live off. But one person is reigniting that flame, and he happens to be hailing from the Kingdom of Morocco.

Mohammed Said, better known as Cheb Pablo online, has been embracing Escobar’s aesthetic by remodelling some of his most notorious aspects to appropriate them as his very own. Considering the daunting numbers he’s been generating, it’s safe to say that we’re far from being the only fans of the internet character. The Latino-infusing Arab has, since his first video posted in November 2021, built an impressively large community that gathers over 100.000 followers on his Instagram page alone. 

Both suave and heartwarming, the 23-year-old’s content has drawn reactions from all over the internet. And that’s including ourselves, hence why sat down and caught up with the young digital creator: meet Cheb Pablo. 

 

What was the initial concept behind your channel? 

At the beginning, the idea started with a video of me impersonating Pablo during Valentine’s Day for laughs. Almost everyone agreed that there was a great similarity between me and Pablo, so we moved forward with this concept. The main idea was to prove that you should never be ashamed to show that you come from a family experiencing financial struggles. That’s also one of the reasons why we also film in our slum. But it was also a good idea because it is closer to what Columbian Favelas look like.

 

Voir cette publication sur Instagram

 
Une publication partagée par Cheb pablo (@latal3a)

What was the first video that went viral? 

The first video that went viral is the one where Pablo brings a gift and bouquet of mint to his mother. It created huge traction online which motivated us to make more short videos.

What were you doing before this?

Before that, Cheb Pablo was in his 2nd year of law school and selling avocados at the same time.

Which post did you enjoy making the most?

The one I enjoyed the most, and where I’m sure everyone else did too, is when Pablo comes home with a beautiful girl who tells his mom “Soy la esposa de Pablo” which means “I am Pablo’s wife”.

Has anyone from the Narcos cast ever reached out to you?

Until now no one from Narcos reached out to us although, we always tag Netflix in our videos. Hopefully, they will come across our channel one day.

 

Voir cette publication sur Instagram

 

Une publication partagée par Cheb pablo (@latal3a)

How did you persuade your mother to join the adventure with you?

Actually, I didn’t have to convince my mother to join. She has trust in what I do and liked the vibe. We didn’t have to talk to her, she joined automatically. I hope that we will all succeed.

Do you have a team behind or do you do everything yourself?

To be honest, I have a person who works with me. His name is Netstyle and he was already involved in the filmmaking business. When I was selling avocados, we talked about the concept and he believed in my talent, so that’s how we started. Since then, he’s been the one directing my videos and steering the concept.

Do you think that we will ever see you act? 

I would love to be part of international movies such as Narcos. In Morocco, I would consider acting in a movie that fits what I do and help me move forward on my career. For the other question regarding what is coming for the rest of the year, I would say we have many surprises.

Share this article