علامة COS تكشف عن مجموعتها الرمضانية الأولى

سترغبون بشراء كل القطع

by

باعتبار أن فيروس كورونا استحوذ على كل اهتمامنا، قد ننسى أن شهر رمضان على الأبواب. حيثُ تشير التوقعات إلى أن الشهر الكريم سيبدأ عشية 23 أبريل وذلك اعتماداً على مشاهدة القمر، مما يعني أن هناك شهراً واحداً فقط يفصلنا عن رمضان.

من المحتمل أنكم قد قمتم بتخزين الطعام اللازم للشهر، والآن حان دور خزانة ملابسكم أيضاً. ولحسن الحظ، أطلقت علامة الأزياء السويدية المفضلة لدى الجميع، Cos، مجموعتها الرمضانية الأولى.

إذ لطالما كانت Cos من العلامات المفضلة في الشرق الأوسط بسبب قصاتها المينيمالية الواسعة. كما أنها تولي الآن اهتماماً خاصاً بالأزياء المحافظة.

تتكون المجموعة ذات الإصدار المحدود، من 18 قطعة تمّ تصميمها للمرأة العربية المعاصرة. أما بالنسبة للألوان، فقد حافظت العلامة السويدية على ألوانها الحيادية الفاتحة والمميزة مع لمسةٍ من لون الفوشيا.

ولجعلها محافظة أكثر، تم صنع القطع بحواشي وأكمام طويلة وياقاتٍ أعلى من المعتاد. كما تم تصميم المجموعة مع أخذ بيئة وطقس الشرق الأوسط الحار بعين الاعتبار، فالأقمشة المصنوعة من مواد قابلة للتحلل، تسمح بالمزيد من التنفس، وهي سهلة الارتداء في النهار والليل.

وقد قالت كارين غوستافسون، المديرة الإبداعية في COS، عن المجموعة الجديدة “لطالما حرصنا في COS على المزج بين الخياطة التقليدية والتصميم الحديث، ويبرز هذا واضحاً في هذه المجموعة المخصصة لزبوناتنا في المنطقة اللواتي يفضلن ابتكار إطلالاتٍ مكونة من قطعٍ متعددة.”

 

شارك هذا المقال

COS Unveils Their First Ramadan Collection

*Adds everything to cart*

by

Coronavirus fears might have taken all your attention so it can be easy to forget that Ramadan is fast approaching. The holy month is due to start on the eve of April 23, depending on lunar sightings—which is just a little over a month away. 

Chances are you’ve stocked up on food already, and you’re going to want to get your wardrobe ready too. Thankfully, everyone’s favourite Swedish brand, COS, is launching its first Ramadan collection. 

With its minimalist oversized silhouettes, the label has long been a Middle Eastern go-to. But now they’re paying particular attention to the needs of modest dressers. 

The limited-edition collection is made up of 18 pieces, with each piece made with the modern Arab woman in mind. For the colour palette, the Swedish label has stuck to their signature neutral tones, with a touch of fuchsia. 

To make it modest-friendly, the pieces have been made with longer hemlines, sleeves and higher necklines than usual. The collection is also made with hot Middle Eastern environments in mind too, the fabrics (which are made of biodegradable materials) are breathable in order for them to be worn both during the day and night. 

Fusing COS’ dedication to traditional tailoring and modern design, the collection has been created for customers looking for layering,” said COS’s Creative Director, Karin Gustafsson upon announcing the launch.

Share this article