حليمة، كيم كارداشيان وفيرجيل سينظمون أسبوع موضة افتراضي

كارين رويتفيلد تجمع نجوم الموضة لمحاربة أزمة فيروس كورونا

by

يومٌ آخر، وفعالية افتراضية أخرى… أصبح الأمر مألوفاً. ولكن لحسن الحظ، في زمن الحجر المنزلي، إن إلغاء الفعاليات الضخمة لا يعني أنها لن تحدث على الإطلاق! فبعد حفل Global Citizen الموسيقي الذي نظمته ليدي غاغا وجمعت فيه نجوماً كبار مثل بيلي إيليش وليزو وبورنا بوي وجيه بالفين، تقوم كارين رويتفيلد، المحررة السابقة لمجلة فوغ الفرنسية ومؤسسة CR Fashion Book بتنظيم حدث CR Runway for Roitfeld.

سيجمع حدث الموضة الافتراضي هذا الذي يتم تنظيمه بالتعاون مع amfAR بين أكبر الأسماء في عالم الموضة من مصممين ومصممات وعارضات ويهدف إلى زيادة الوعي بفيروس كورونا. ومن بين الشخصيات المشاركة حليمة عدن وكيم كارداشيان وفيرجيل أبلوه وهايلي بيبر وألكساندر وانغ وويني هارلو وآيرينا شايك وآشلي غراهام. وقام كل واحدٍ من أولئك الأشخاص بالفعل بالتبرع لدعم الحملة، وسيرتدون إطلالات من خزائنهم الخاصة نسقتها لهم مسبقاً كارين رويتفيلد. 

وعن هذا الحدث تقول كارين رويتفيلد: “في مواجهة هذه الظروف الصعبة، لا غنى لنا عن دعم بعضنا البعض. من خلال الاعتماد على الموضة والتعبير الإبداعي سنحاول دعم صحة وأمان مجتمعاتنا ونتمنى أن يكون هذا العرض بارقة أمل صغيرة ترفع المعنويات وتلهم البعض. إنها مساهمة متواضعة منا إلى عالمنا لكي نتمكن جميعاً من مواجهة هذه العاصفة القاسية معاً.” 

سيستمر هذا العرض الافتراضي لمدة 30 دقيقة وستقوم كل شخصية بتصوير نفسها كما سيقوم الصحفي الأميركي ديريك بلاسبيرغ باستضافة العرض الذي سيكون متوفراً بشكلٍ مباشر على يوتيوب يوم الجمعة 1 مايو في الساعة 8 مساءً بتوقيت غرينيتش، والساعة 1 من بعد الظهر بتوقيت لوس انجلوس والساعة 4 مساءً بتوقيت نيويورك والساعة 9 مساءً بتوقيت لندن والساعة 10 مساءً بتوقيت باريس، ويوم 2 مايو في الساعة 12 فجراً بتوقيت دبي. وعلى الأغلب سيكون هناك ظهور مفاجئ لشخصيات غير متوقعة في الكواليس!

شارك هذا المقال

Halima, Kim Kardashian and Virgil are Headlining a Virtual Fashion Show

Carine Roitfeld brings fashion’s biggest stars to fight Covid-19

by

Another day, another virtual event? It feels like it. Thankfully, in the age of quarantine, cancelling large-scale events doesn’t mean that they aren’t happening. After Lady Gaga’s Global Citizen concert (which brought together Billie Eilish, Lizzo, Burna Boy and J-Balvin to name but a few), Carine Roitfeld, the former editor-in-chief of Vogue Paris, and founder of CR Fashion Book, is set to host ‘CR Runway for Roitfeld’. 

In collaboration with amfAR, the virtual fashion show will bring together the industry’s biggest designers and models in a bid to raise awareness about Coronavirus. Among the announced names are Halima Aden, Kim Kardashian, Virgil Abloh, Hailey Bieber, Alexander Wang, Winnie Harlow, Irina Shayk and Ashley Graham. With each of them having already made a donation to kick-start the initiative, they will be wearing outfits from their own closets, styled by Roitfeld herself beforehand. 

“As we face times of great uncertainty, our support for one another is more important than ever. Embracing fashion as the creative expression through which to support the health and safety of our global communities, we hope this show can offer a small moment of hope, inspiration, and uplifting connection. A modest contribution as our world unites to collectively weather the storm of this pandemic together”, said Carine Roitfeld in a statement.

The 30-minute, self-filmed fashion show will be hosted by American journalist Derek Blasberg and will be available on live stream via YouTube on Friday, May 1st at 8:00 PM GMT / 1:00 PM (Los Angeles) / 4:00 PM (New York) / 9:00 PM (London) / 10:00 PM (Paris) and May 2nd at 12:00 AM (Dubai). Expect some surprise performances and behind-the-scenes clips.

Share this article