معرض أبو ظبي في بث مباشر على هاتفكم

عالم الفن في متناول أيديكم

by

عندما دخل العالم في حالة إغلاق انتقل عالم الفن إلى معارض تُقام عبر الإنترنت وإلى مساحات عرض ثلاثية الأبعاد. لكن هذا النهج اقتصر على تحويل الأعمال المادية مثل النحت وفن التركيب إلى منصات رقمية. واليوم ترتقي جامعة نيويورك أبو ظبي بالأشياء من خلال معرضها الأخير المصمم بالكامل للهواتف الذكية.

تستعد الجامعة لإطلاق أول معرض تحت عنوان “ليس من، في، على، أو إلى الخط”، يتناول المعرض مفهوماً جديداً لتجربة الأعمال الفنية الرقمية في بيئة افتراضية فريدة ومنظومة مبتكرة. وسيتمكن الزوار من استخدام شاشة اللمس الخاصة بهواتفهم الذكية للانتقال بين الأعمال الفنية عبر سلسلة من المسارات المتشعبة، وقد تم تصميم المعرض لضمان تجربة فريدة لكل زائر.

Touch the oceanالمعرض بإشراف القيمين الفنيين مايا أليسون المديرة التنفيذية في جامعة نيويورك أبو ظبي والفنانة هيذر ديوي-هاغبورغ عضو هيئة التدريس في جامعة نيويورك أبو ظبي، ويضم المعرض تسعة فنانين يستخدمون التكنولوجيا للتعبير عن نهجهم الإبداعي.

تم تصميم الأعمال الفنية خصيصاً لتجسيد مفهوم المعرض “مولود رقمي”. أوضحت ديوي- هاغبورغ لصحيفة The National ” هذا المفهوم هو ما يميّز المعرض عن العمل الذي ينتهي به المطاف كمجرد عرضٍ توثيقي على الإنترنت”. ثم أضافت “نعتقد أن هذا المعرض مناسب تماماً للعمل على الإنترنت لأنه لا يفرض على الجمهور مشاهدة عمل على منصة رقميّة من المفروض أن يشاهدوه وجها لوجه مثل المنحوتات، وإنّما يستخدم العالم الافتراضي لتعزيز الطبيعة الرقمية لهذا العمل الفني”.

كما يسلط المعرض الضوء على أعمال الثلاثي الإيراني الأمريكي رامين وركني حري زاده وحسام رحمانيان. القطعة بعنوان ‘From March to April… 2020’، وهي عبارة عن مذكرات مصّورة بالفيديو تم إعدادها أثناء الإغلاق توثق لقطات لطاولتهم التي كانت مزدحمة بالطلاء والرسومات والطعام والصحف.

NYUAD Virtual Exhibition

يضم العرض سلسلة “Opsec and Beauty” للفنانة أدي فاكنكنيخت. تستحضر الفنانة الأمريكية فكرة أمن الحاسوب من خلال دروس التجميل المستوحاة من حيل الجمال والمكياج المحبوبة على اليوتيوب، على سبيل المثال، هناك مقطع فيديو بعنوان “أقنعة البشرة الورقية الكورية وكلمات السر لإخفاء المسامات المفتوحة”.

يمكنكم أيضاً التعرّف على الفنانة الأمريكية صوفيا الماريا التي ستعرض لأول مرة قصيدة بأسلوب “الشعر التوليدي” تم تطويرها بواسطة روبوت ذكاء اصطناعي تم تدريبه على أسلوب كتاباتها الشخصيّة.

يبدأ معرض “ليس من، في، على، أو إلى الخط”، من 20 يناير إلى 10 يوليو، 2021
nyuad-artgallery.org

 

الصور مقدمة من جامعة نيويورك أبوظبي

شارك هذا المقال

This Abu Dhabi Exhibition is Made to Live on Your Phone

The art world at the palm of your hands

by

When the world went into lockdown, the art world moved to online exhibitions and 3D rendered gallery spaces. But the approach merely transposed virtual iterations of physical work like sculpture and art installations onto a digital platform. The New York University Abu Dhabi (NYUAD) Art Gallery is taking things to the next level. Their latest exhibition is tailored entirely for smartphones

Entitled ‘not in, of, along, or relating to a line’, the show touches on the notion of experiential relativity with no defined path. Visitors will be able to use their touchscreen to move from artwork to artwork, towards a series of different paths, making each journey entirely unique.

Touch the oceanCurated by Maya Allison, Executive Director of The NYUAD Art Gallery and Heather Dewey-Hagborg, independent artist and faculty member at the university, the exhibition features nine artists who primarily deal with technology in their creative approach.

The artworks have been specifically designed for the exhibit’s concept of ‘born digital’. “This distinguishes it from work that accidentally ends up online as documentation, for example,” explained Dewey-Hagborg to The National. “We think this makes for a particularly strong online exhibit because it isn’t trying to force work that is meant to be viewed in person, like sculpture, on to a digital distribution platform. Rather, the online platform amplifies the already digital nature of the work.”

The exhibition will highlight the work of Iranian-American trio Ramin, Rokni Haerizadeh and Hesam Rahmanian. Entitled ‘From March to April… 2020’, the piece is a video diary that was made during lockdown, documenting overhead shots of their table that was crowded with paint, drawings, food and newspapers.

NYUAD Virtual ExhibitionAlso featured is artist Addie Wagenknecht’s ‘Opsec and Beauty’ series. Inspired by popular beauty hacks on YouTube, the American artist evokes the idea of cybersecurity through cosmetic tutorials. For example, a video is titled ‘korean sheet masks and password management for pore refining wins’.

You can also discover American artist Sophia Al-Maria who will be premiering a generative poem developed by an AI bot that was trained on her own writing.

‘not in, of, along, or relating to a line’ will run from January 20 to July 10, 2021
nyuad-artgallery.org

 

Photos courtesy of NYU Abu Dhabi

Share this article