5 سيدات عُمانيات ملهمات يجب أن تتعرفوا عليهن

هذه قوى السلطنة التي لا يستهان بها

by

على الرغم من وجود النظام الأبوي الذي يحكم غالبية العالم، إلا أنّ النساء في جميع أنحاء العالم قد أثبتن قوتهن مراراً وتكراراً، ولم يفشلن أبداً.

في الوقت الذي لا نزال فيه بعيدين كل البعد عن الدحض التام للمواقف الأبوية المؤذية، تمكنت العديد من النساء من اختراق هذه المواقف وتمهيد الطريق بجهودهن الجديرة بالثناء وتأثيرهن المؤكد، ولا يوجد مكان يتضح فيه هذا الأمر بشكل جلي مثل العالم العربي.

إنّ المرأة العمانية ليست مستثناة من ذلك، ونحن هنا للاحتفاء بها. من كسر محرمات النقاش بقضيّة الصحة النفسية إلى ريادة المشهد الفني المحلي، هؤلاء النساء العُمانيات اللواتي يجب أن تتعرفوا عليهن.

بسمة السعيد

من المعروف بأنّ الصحة النفسية موضوع محرّم النقاش في العالم العربي، إلا أنّ بسمة السعيد كانت مصممة على تغيير هذا الأمر. افتتحت السعيد وهي معالجة نفسية أول عيادة للصحة النفسية في عُمان تحت مسمى “عيادة همسات السكون للصحة النفسية”. لم يتوقف سعيها لجعل موضوع الصحة العقلية أمراً طبيعياً عند هذا الحد، بل أطلقت العديد من الحملات المناصرة لهذه القضيّة في عُمان، كما تعتبر صوتاً جريئاً على منصات التواصل الاجتماعي الخاصة بها حيث حازت على 159.000 متابع.

فاطمة النبهاني

View this post on Instagram

الحمدلله فوز كان جداً مهم اليوم اول مباراه في الدور الرئيسي على المصنفه الثالثة 💪🏼🙏🏼 الحمدلله وشكرا على دعمكم و دعواتكم #Repost @fp_fatmaalnabhani ・・・ What a match! 🙌🏻❤️ W25 Hong Kong 🇭🇰 1R: 7:6 6:4 A.Cadantu 🇹🇩(3) ✔️ It was amazing match for Fatma. She played very well. We can be proud of her! 💞 Next opponent: R.Ozaki 🇯🇵 Good luck 💗 _ #tennis #tennis🎾 #followforlike #likeforlikes #omansport #sportgirl #passion #inspiration #tennisaddict #tennisshoes #pacific #nike #tennisnike #hongkong #china #game #like4like #likeme #picoftheday #happy #powerful #start #day

A post shared by Fatma Al Nabhani (@falnabhani) on

عندما يتعلق الأمر بالرياضيين العُمانيين فقلة هم من يضاهون تميّز فاطمة النبهاني. حصلت لاعبة كرة المضرب البالغة من العمر 29 عاماً على 10 ألقاب في منافسات الفردي و 13 لقباً في منافسات الزوجي. بدأت النبهاني مسيرتها في ممارسة لعبة كرة المضرب في سن مبكرة، وعلى الرغم من أن الذكور كانوا يهيمنون على هذه الرياضة إلى حد كبير، إلا أن هذه الرياضية سرعان ما ارتقت بمكانتها لتصبح أحد أفضل لاعبي التنس العرب في العالم.

سوزان السعيد

Susan Al Saidإن لم تتعرفوا بعد على سوزان فقد حان الوقت لذلك. أسست السعيد في عام 2000 “بيت مزنة” وهو أول معرض فني في عُمان. على مدار العشرين عاماً الماضية نجحت السعيد ومعرضها في تعزيز المشهد الإبداعي في السلطنة، حتى أنها افتتحت فرعاً خاصاً لدعم صانعي الأفلام العُمانيين الصاعدين.

عالية الفارسي

إن كان هناك فنان عُماني لا بد من التعرف عليه سيكون عالية الفارسي. اكتسبت الفنانة العمانية شهرة كبيرة في جميع أنحاء العالم من باريس إلى طوكيو. تستلهم عالية أعمالها بشكل كبير من موطنها الأصلي، ومنذ أن افتتحت معرضها الخاص حرصت على عرض أعمال الفنانين العمانيين الناشئين.

 بثينة اليعقوبي

في عام 2008 كانت اليعقوبي أول امرأة تمثل عُمان في الأولمبياد، الأمر الذي يعتبر إنجازاً كبيراً بالنظر إلى أنّ الأولمبياد يضم ثمانية رياضيين فقط من عُمان.  تنافس هذه العداءة ضمن سباقات المضمار والميدان الدولية ممثلة بلدها الأصلي.

شارك هذا المقال

5 Inspirational Omani Women You Need to Know

These are the sultanates formidable forces

by

Despite the patriarchy ruling the majority of the world, women across the globe have proved their strength time and time again—and they haven’t fallen short. 

Whilst we’re still quite a long way from completely deconstructing harmful patriarchal attitudes, many women have paved the way there through their commendable efforts, undeniable influence and there’s no place that’s more evident than here in the Arab world. 

The women of Oman are no exception, and we’re here to celebrate them. From breaking the taboos around mental health to pioneering the local art scene, these are the Omani women you need to know about. 

Basma Al Said

It’s no secret that mental health is a taboo subject in the Arab world, but Basma Al Said was determined to change that. Al Said, a trained psychotherapist, opened Oman’s first mental health clinic called the Whispers of Serenity Clinic for Mental Health. Her efforts to normalize mental health don’t stop there, Al Said is behind numerous advocacy campaigns in Oman, and is very outspoken on her social media channels, where she counts 159,000 followers.

Fatma Al Nabhani

View this post on Instagram

الحمدلله فوز كان جداً مهم اليوم اول مباراه في الدور الرئيسي على المصنفه الثالثة 💪🏼🙏🏼 الحمدلله وشكرا على دعمكم و دعواتكم #Repost @fp_fatmaalnabhani ・・・ What a match! 🙌🏻❤️ W25 Hong Kong 🇭🇰 1R: 7:6 6:4 A.Cadantu 🇹🇩(3) ✔️ It was amazing match for Fatma. She played very well. We can be proud of her! 💞 Next opponent: R.Ozaki 🇯🇵 Good luck 💗 _ #tennis #tennis🎾 #followforlike #likeforlikes #omansport #sportgirl #passion #inspiration #tennisaddict #tennisshoes #pacific #nike #tennisnike #hongkong #china #game #like4like #likeme #picoftheday #happy #powerful #start #day

A post shared by Fatma Al Nabhani (@falnabhani) on

When it comes to Omani athletes, few are as distinguished as Fatma Al Nabhani. At 29, the tennis player already has 10 singles and 13 double titles under her belt. Al Nabhani began her tennis career at a young age, and despite the tennis wold having largely been male-dominated, the athlete quickly rose up the ranks, becoming one of the best Arab tennis players in the world. 

Susan Al Said

Susan Al SaidIf you still haven’t heard of Susan Al Said, it’s time for you to get tp know her. In 2000, Al Said founded Bait Muzna, Oman’s first art gallery. For the past 20 years, Al Said and her gallery have nurtured the Sultanate’s creative scene, even branching out to support emerging Omani filmmakers. 

Alia Al Farsi

If there’s one Omani artist you should put on your radar, it’s Alia Al Farsi. The Omani artist made a name for herself all over the world, from Paris to Tokyo. Alia’s work is deeply influenced by her native country, and she’s since opened up her very own gallery, showcasing the work of emerging Omani artists. 

Buthaina AL Yaqoubi

In 2008, Al Yaqoubi became the first woman to represent Oman at the Olympics, a major feat considering Oman has only ever fielded eight athletes in total at the Olympics. The track and field sprint athlete also competes for her native country internationally.

Share this article