هل تامينو أمير هو صوت النيل الجديد؟

يُعتبر المغني المصري البلجيكي الصوت العربي الرائد الجديد

by

يتمتع تامينو أمير بإرثٍ مميز وقديم عن جده الذي لُقّب بـ “صوت النيل”، وفي عمر 22 عاماً فقط، أكسبه صوته الشجي مهنة رائعة كمغني، مع ألبوم واحد فقط في رصيده الفني.أصبح المغني المصري البلجيكي، حفيد المطرب والممثل المصري الشهير محرم فؤاد، يُقارن بفانين من أمثال جيف باكلي. وكما عنونت صحيفة الإنديبندنت “تخيلوا جيف باكلي بالتراث المصري”.
حصلت أغنيته الأولى بعنوان: حبيبي، على ما يقارب المليوني مشاهدة منذ إطلاقها في عام 2017. إنه نوع الأغاني التي تلفت إنتباهكم منذ الثواني الأولى، كل ذلك يرجع إلى صوت تامينو – بطبيعته الحزينة والجميلة والغنية التي تجعله يُقارن بعظماء صناعة الموسيقى.

إن بدايات تامينو مع الموسيقى لا تقل رومانسية عن اسمه. فقد تمت تسميته تيمناً بإسم أمير في “ذا ماجيك فلوت” لموزارت، وقد اختار الفنان نفس الغيتار الذي عزف عليه جده المشهور أثناء زيارته لعائلته في القاهرة. كما أخذ شريطاً موسيقياً له، وهو ما منحه بصمة مميزة في مسيرته المهنية، بإضافة عنصر الخلود الذي نادراً ما يوجد في معظم الأصوات المعاصرة.إلى جانب صوته الحنون، تنقل موسيقى تامينو مستمعها إلى عالمٍ قديم – أو إلى بعد آخر يحمل رومانسية العصر الذهبي المصري وأبدية عصر الموجة الجديدة الفرنسي الذي شهد صعود أمثال جاك بريل .

مع نجاح البومه المصغر، سرعان ما لفت تامينو انتباه عالم الموسيقى. حيثُ قام بجولة في جميع أنحاء أوروبا بالتزامن مع عمله على ألبومه الذي أطلق عليه اسم أمير، قبل إصداره في أواخر عام 2018.

على ذلك، حرص المغني على تكريم ثقافته ليس لمجرد علاقته بجده فقط. فإلى جانب إعادة تجديد موسيقى جده الراحل في أحدث ألبوماته، أسس تامينو أيضاً “نغم ذكريات”، وهي أوركسترا شرق أوسطية مكونة بمعظمها من لاجئين عراقيين وسوريين ليقوموا بالتسجيل معه. ولكن موسيقاه ستبقى عالميةً وعابرةً للحدود مع وجود غرينوود كولين من فرقة راديوهيد على الإيقاع في أغنيته “إنديغو نايت”.

وقد حظي تامينو منذ عام 2018 بإهتمام عالمي، حيث شق طريقه إلى تايني ديسك كونسرت في الإذاعة الوطنية العامة (أن بي آر) هذا الأسبوع لأداء أغنياته: حبيبي وتومي وإنديغو نايت من ألبومه الأول، الذي حصل بالفعل على أكثر من 100000 مشاهدة.

كما يبدو فإن تامينو في طريقه للعالمية، ولا يمكننا الانتظار لمعرفة ما هو جديد الفنان الشاب.

شارك هذا المقال

Is Tamino Amir the New Sound of the Nile?

The Egyptian-Belgian singer is pioneering a new Arab sound

by

With a grandfather once dubbed “The Sound of the Nile”, Tamino Amir has quite the legacy live up to. At just 22-years-old, his haunting voice has already earned him an impressive career as a singer, with just one album under his belt. 

The Egyptian-Belgian singer, whose grandfather is renowned Egyptian singer and actor Muharram Fouad, is already drawing comparisons to the likes of Jeff Buckley. “Think Jeff Buckley with Egyptian heritage,” declared The Independent. 

His first release, entitled Habibi, garnered almost 2 million views since its release in 2017. It’s the type of song that’ll stop you in your tracks just a few seconds in, all due to Tamino’s voice—one that’s equal parts melancholic and beautiful, with a richness that substantiates any comparisons to the music industry’s greats.

Tamino’s beginnings with music is just as romantic as his name. Named after a prince in Mozart’s The Magic Flute, the artist picked up the same guitar that his famous grandfather once played whilst visiting his family in Cairo. He also picked up cassettes of his music, all of which left a distinguished imprint in his own craft, adding an element of timelessness rarely found in most contemporary sounds. 

Combined with his hypnotising voice, Tamino’s music transports its listener to an old world—or better yet, another dimension that carries the romanticism of the Egyptian golden age and the eternality of the French Nouvelle Vague era that saw the rise of the likes of Jacques Brel. 

With the success of his EP, Tamino quickly caught the attention of the music world. He toured across Europe whilst simultaneously working on his album, which he named Amir, before releasing it in late 2018.

On it, the singer makes it a point to pay tribute to his culture beyond his relationship with his grandfather. Aside from reworking his late grandfather’s music into the newest album, Tamino also brought in Nagham Zikrayat, a Middle Eastern orchestra made of mostly Iraqi and Syrian refugees to record with him. But his sound remains global, crossing borders with Radiohead’s Colin Greenwood on bass for his song ‘Indigo Night’.

Since 2018, Tamino has garnered global attention, making his way to NPR’s Tiny Desk Concert earlier this week to perform ‘Habibi’, ‘Tummy’ and ‘Indigo Night’ from his debut album, which already garnered over 100,000 views.

By the looks of it, Tamino’s career is set to take off, and we can’t wait to see what else is in store for the young artist.

Share this article