احتفوا بالأسطورة إلياس الرحباني مع قائمة الأغاني هذه

لترقد روحك بسلام

by

من بين أعظم الملحنين في المنطقة؟ فارق الفنان اللبناني إلياس الرحباني الحياة يوم الاثنين عن عمر يناهز 83 عاماً متأثراً بإصابته بكوفيد-19، ونحن هنا للاحتفاء بإبداعاته.

خلال مسيرته المهنية الطويلة لحن الرحباني أكثر من 2500 أغنية، واشتهر بتعاونه مع المطربة الأسطورية (وزوجة أخيه) فيروز بالإضافة إلى تعاونه مع الأيقونة الراحلة صباح.

ترك الرحباني بصمته الفنية الكبيرة تماماً مثل شقيقيه عاصي ومنصور، أو كما يُعرفان أيضاً باسم “الأخوين الرحباني”، حيث استمر الملحن في نجاحه في العقد الأول من القرن الحادي والعشرين من خلال التعاون مع أكبر نجوم البوب ​​في المنطقة مثل هيفاء وهبي.

ونعى العديد من الفنانين الموسيقار الياس الرحباني عبر مواقع التواصل الاجتماعي وأشادوا بما قدمه من أعمال موسيقية، حيث استخدمت المطربة اللبنانية إليسا منصّتها على تويتر لتقول بأن الرحباني “فنان صادق ومحب ومبدع بكل معنى الكلمة، وإنسان لا يتكرر بفطرته وموهبته وأعماله الخالدة، رحمك الله وكل التعازي لعائلتك الكريمة”.

كتبت كارول سماحة “لقد رحل وأخذ معه أجمل حقبة موسيقية في تاريخ الأغنية اللبنانية” ثم أضافت “أعمالك خالدة في الذاكرة والوجدان. أتقدم بأحر التعازي للعائلة الرحبانية وبالأخص نينا، جاد وغسان”. في إشارة إلى زوجته التي سمى الملحن الراحل أحد ألحانه باسمها. 

واحتفاءً بإبداعات الفنان جمعت لكم MILLE أروع أغانيه التي تستحق الاستماع لها

شارك هذا المقال

Celebrate the Legendary Elias Rahbani With This Playlist

Rest in Peace

by

Among the region’s greatest composers? Elias Rahbani. The Lebanese artist died on Monday at the age of 83 due to contracting COVID-19, and we’re here to celebrate him. 

Throughout his decades-long career, Rahbani composed over 2500 songs, becoming best known for his work with legendary singer (and his half-sister) Fairuz, as well as the late icon Sabah. 

Rahbani’s imprint, like his brothers Assi and Mansour—or as they’re otherwise known ‘The Rahbani Brothers’—stood the test of time. The composer continued to be lauded well into the 2000s, collaborating with the region’s biggest pop stars like Haifa Wehbe. 

After his passing, tributes flooded social media commemorating the artist. Lebanese singer Elissa took to Twitter to say that Rahbani was “A honest, loving, and creative artist in every sense of the word, and a person who would never exist again with his instincts, talents and eternal deeds. “May God have mercy and all condolences to your generous family.”

“He took with him the most beautiful musical era in the history of the Lebanese song,” wrote Carole Samaha on Instagram. “Your deeds are immortal in memory and conscience. I extend my deepest condolences to the entire Rahbani family, especially Nina, Jad and Ghassan,” she continued, in reference to his wife who the late composer titled songs after. 

In tribute of the artist, MILLE rounds up his greatest songs for you to listen to.  

Share this article